Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Amy B Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | March 17 2019
I had forgotten the toils and troubles that come with puppyhood! We reached out to Michelle in reference to socializing our new puppy. Instead, she came equipped to help us with the entire dog experience. She is the "real deal" when it comes to understanding dog behavior and then translating that to humans. She provided hands-on training and talked us through the many issues that come with raising proper puppies. We are forever grateful for the experience and would recommend her to anyone that takes dog ownership seriously. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Amy. It was such a joy to help your family with your adorable puppy. I am sure she will bring you years of love and companionship. Sending you warm thoughts and gratitude!
review image
Peggie G Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | January 21 2019
We were at the end of our rope with our puppy. Michelle came and taught us how to be in control not the other way around!! We are just getting started but now we feel as if we have the tools needed. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Peggie for this awesome review. It was wonderful to help you with your adorable puppy and I know she will soon be the dog you'd hoped for. Thank you for choosing me
review image
Kathy B Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | January 21 2019
I was having problems with growling and fighting between two of my dogs, George and Jack. Jack was a stray so I had no history on him. However, I knew he had a lot of anxiety and as it turns out, he felt he had to be in charge. Michelle helped me work on the fact that I am the pack leader and that none of the dogs needs to be in charge. It is a work in progress but after just one lesson, I have the utmost confidence that Michelle will help me be the best pack leader I can be and my dogs will be so much more at ease. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review and thank you for trusting Bark Busters again with training another group of dogs for you. Return customers are always amazing.
Elinor H
Elinor H Surprise, Arizona | November 19 2018
Our Manchester terrier is a small dog... but until Michelle came to our aid, he thought he was the boss. He was barking and growling at anyone who came to the door, yanking on the leash, lunging at and nipping pedestrians, grabbing our possessions and racing around the house, peeing on the foot of our bed, etc. We loved the little guy... but this situation was not sustainable. After one session, I understand how to put myself incontrol using some of the same techniques mother dogs use to control their puppies and leaders use to control their packs. I understand why teaching a dog tricks is not the same thing as teaching it to obey. I am confident that Michelle will continue to help us and our dog communicate constructively and live in harmony! Whew... just in time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Wow, this is an amazing review. It sums up so much. I love it. Thank you for finding me and choosing me. It has been a pleasure to assist your family and I look forward to continued progress!
Lisa B
Lisa B Phoenix, Arizona | November 19 2018
Here’s a story of a lovely lady who is raising up 3 very unruly dogs. Two of them are Shep-herds...she calls “the Germans” the third’s half Min Pin, half frog. (She likes to jump!) Here’s a story of a dog named Legend who was the leader of Myth and lil Luna Bug. He’d gotten way too big...for his britches (that’s his ego ) the girls just ran a muck. Til one day when the lady found Bark Busters and Michelle Willey comes to her home to save the day. Michelle teaches her to take charge of her family by showing her what her dogs needed her to “say”. The Bishop Bunch shoulders no longer hunch. And that’s the way they all became a “RULY” Bunch! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : I just love this, might be the best, most creative review of all time. Thank you for taking time to put so much time and thought into this. It has been truly my pleasure to help your wonderful family and I look forward to more!
Mary Lou E
Mary Lou E Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | October 26 2018
We recently adopted a 2 and 1/2 month Dalmatian and already owned a 6 year old Dal. Michelle came to our rescue. Our older Dal. has always been anxious and suffered from leash aggression. Michelle picked up on the problem immediately and has set several steps in place that are already working after just one visit. The puppy is a little young to do too much but is learning sit and down along with how to prevent biting from those sharp little teeth. Michelle has been a wealth of information from dietary to controlling the physical and mental environment so both the dogs and we survive. The changes will be on our part but we can already see how changing our approach has had a impact on both dogs. We are so happy with our choice of trainers. We have been through several training programs over the years with different groups but this has been the best by far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Mary Lou it has been a pleasure helping our family and I can't wait to watch that puppy grow. Thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review and for being such an awesome Dog-Mom!
Anne J
Anne J Avondale, Maricopa, Arizona | September 29 2018
I did my homework before having Michelle come to evaluate and train me in what I needed to do to correct my situation. Talked to many Aussie breeders and rescue organization who recommended I re-home my Aussie due to aggression between my two dogs. I was making myself sick thinking of giving up either dog. Michelle gave me training lessons and explained how to bring back order to my pack. If I do my homework, this will hopefully allow both dogs to remain in my home. I am so glad I didn't listen to others and decided to give Michelle's training and guidance a try. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Anne to taking time to leave this review. I am hopeful your family will soon be whole and peaceful again. Your lovely fur-babies are worth the work and efforts.
Marjory G
Marjory G Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | September 26 2018
Michelle was a lifesaver for us. I had rescued a chihuahua mix and it had aggression issues with my very stubborn Shiba Inu. I was afraid I would have to give the rescue back. In just one lesson we learned skills that calmed the situation down and put us in charge. We are able to keep the rescue and are looking forward to living in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this great review. Keep up the homework and soon you will have your peaceful home back. It has been a pleasure to help your family.
review image
Alli H BUCKEYE, Arizona | September 21 2018
We finally feel like we will have peace in our home!! It has only been one session but it was the start that we needed. We were at witts end with one of our dogs who forced us to keep all three of our pups separated for almost a year due to her fighting. We didn't know how to communicate with her because she is deaf. She ran our house. Michelle came in and explained every bit of why she was acting the way she was in a way we could understand. For the first time since we got her we truly feel like we can handle her and give her what she really needs. Both my husband and I were most impressed though, when we brought down our German Shepard mix that will go in to fight or flight mode and bark and lunge if she sees a stranger, especially one in the house. Within minutes of Remy seeing Michelle, after a couple of barks, she just calmly laid down, not a care in the world. She has never done that once in the 7 years that I have owned her. We finally feel like we can introduce her to people and take her out with us. Michelle gave us so much hope for our little pack in just 3 hours and I cannot recommend her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Helping families like yours is why I love my job so much. It is so rewarding to see the changes that can be made in the lives of dogs when great dog-parents like you are willing to help your dogs become happy and balanced. Thank you for inviting me into your beautiful home.
Kevin C
Kevin C Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | September 17 2018
We have 9 month old Catahoula named Jordy who was/is having jumping, mouthing, ankle biting aka puppy issues. He doesn't take correction well and thinks it is a game and comes right back at you. After Michelle only being with him for just a few minutes she had him pinned and knew exactly what kind of corrections he would need. We have our homework to do with him and will continue to work with him to correct his behaviors. It is not overnight success. YOU have to put in the time when Michelle is not there but she lays out the foundation for you. We thank her and highly recommend her for any situation!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Kevin for taking time to leave this review. It was a pleasure to assist your family with your busy pup. He responded beautifully to training and I know with time and patience he will only get better.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more