Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jeanne L
Jeanne L Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | May 25 2020
Michelle quickly evaluated my dog and showed me how to work with him which produced great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeanne for this review. It was truly a pleasure to help you with Nelson. Thank you for rescuing a dog that many thought was hopeless and giving him a chance and a forever home!
review image
Stephen D Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2019
For starters Michelle is a wonderful person with a very positive attitude. Her love for dogs and knowledge is very apparent as is the passion she puts in to each training session. Our puppy absolultey loves her. Michelle has worked with us on the barking thing and leash training. My wife and I can't recomend her enough, it's been a wonderful experience working with her. To anyone who wants to get their new pup started off with good habits or anyone struggling with their dogs behavioral issues don't think twice, let let Michelle help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so very much for this amazing review. It has been my joy to help your lovely family and that beautiful puppy become the dog you've always wanted. She is a bundle of love and kisses. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
review image
Pete L Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | September 28 2019
I have been located in Goodyear for twenty-two years. I have had various breeds of dogs. The dog trainers I had were not near the talent Michelle has. My small dog is a Jack Russell Terrier puppy and was impossible to handle. He had bad habits, that we had to watch him constantly, the day was consumed chasing the dog all over the home. When Michelle arrived at our home, within two hours this dog's problems where solved. We were able to enjoy the dog as we took back our home again. Our other older dog was not being bullied anymore and he starting enjoy the home instead of staying outside because he could not be in the home. The dogs now listen to our commands. Just like a angel came down on our home and answer our prayers. Michelle expertise is greater then any dog trainer I have met. I would recommend Michelle to anyone in need of a dog trainer. The local Vet and dog store owner has recommend Michelle to me. God bless Michelle for making our life great again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : It has been wonderful helping your family. I have spent much of my career assisting "seasoned" folks with their dogs. I know how much love a dog can bring to your life, I also know how they can take over without leadership. I am thrilled to assist you in achieving your goal of having two dogs that get along and that are happy and well-behaved. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
Christopher F
Christopher F Scottsdale, Maricopa, Arizona | September 09 2019
We cannot say enough positive things about Michelle! We have seen tons of positive changes in our dog's behavior, some immediately, others over time. For example, when the phone rang before, the dog barked incessantly. That stopped right away! Or when we put our shoes on to leave, the dog barked constantly. That stopped right away! And when invited guests come into the home, the dog would not stop barking at them - that was able to be controlled immediately. It has been easy to implement the techniques, and the challenge is to be consistent. The training was explained to us in a way we could understand. One of the nice things about Michelle is that she has lots of experience outside of the "textbook" off the shelf training, and truly customizes the training to the personality of the dog. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Chris, thank you so much I for this awesome review. Helping your beautiful family has been the epitome of my motto that, “Your dog should compliment your life, not control it!” Seeing the changes you have made and work has been so worth it. I am confident Ms. Belle will only continue to improve. Thank you again for taking to leave me a review.
review image
Lan L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | June 13 2019
Michelle has been wonderful! we've just had our second lesson. I gotta say I wish I had called sooner! Leo (7 month old GSD) we were having issue with recall, furniture/door manners, dominating, jumping, mouthing/nipping. After just the first lesson we were able to get him to no longer jump on the couch as he please and when he greets us at the door after running errands he no longer jumps up to greet us. He still has a long way to go, but Michelle has been great with providing us the learning tools to help us. She has been very responsive whenever we reach out to her and for that I am thankful. She provides multiple options/routes that we can do to get Leo to where we want him to be. Thank you! We look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : This review is awesome Lan. It has been great getting to know your family and help to make your amazing pup into the dog you had dreamed. Your work and time that you’re putting into him is really paying off. It will be my pleasure to watch him grow and mature.
review image
Mickey G Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 19 2019
My Golden Retriever would wet the 1st day when I left her at my son’s when I traveled. This is something she NEVER did at home. I was perplexed and didn’t know how to handle this problem. I called Michelle. After asking just a few questions, she diagnosed Lola with Separation Anxiety. She then spent a good hour with me, discussing different steps I need to take to alleviate the problem. She then sent me an email detailing all those instructions. I have now started implementing those steps. I will be traveling in a few weeks so I am anxious to see how Lola does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : It was great to meet you Mickey and your beautiful pup. I can't wait to hear an update from you after your next trip. It's a pleasure to honor the Bark Busters Lifetime Guarantee of Support!
review image
Casey L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 14 2019
Michelle was wonderful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Casey thank you for taking time to leave a review. I can't wait for our next lesson. It was a pleasure to get to know you and your awesome pup!
Alex K
Alex K Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | April 18 2019
We were at our wits end with our dog. He's a Xolo, primitive breed, super smart and very headstrong. We got him as a puppy and two months later I ended up pregnant. I didn't have the time or energy to train the dog as he should have been. Once the baby came Kuzko began marking in the house excessively, abusing boundaries, biting during play and aggressive door and leash behavior. Michelle came into our home and in one session he was a different dog. With a little work on our end and a few visits from Bark Busters he's become a wonderful dog. Still puppy but so much more manageable. I think we'll keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It is always awesome to help new parents. It is wonderful to see a new baby with their dog companion and help them develop what I know will be a lifelong friendship. Thank you for entrusting this important mission with me. It was my pleasure.
review image
Mother Marie André C Tonopah, Maricopa, Arizona | April 07 2019
Michelle is a wonder with training dogs! (I wish she could live with us.) She had our older Westie accepting our Westie puppy in no time, after he wouldn't accept him for over two months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Reverend Mother. It is always a joy and pleasure to come to the Monastery to assist you and the Sisters with the pups. I look forward to more visits both dog and heart related!
review image
Marissa R Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2019
In the past year we rescued a Rottweiler Mix from the shelter. Over the past several months he has progressively become more aggressive towards people and other dogs. I have been unable to let anyone else into my house, and have had to worry about walks outside to take him to the bathroom. I was beginning to lose hope when I remembered hearing about Bark Busters at my work (I am a veterinary technician). Michelle worked miracles just on the first visit! He was able to sniff her and even less reactive to strangers! Michelle really understands dogs' and their mindset. I am so very thankful for her, and for changing Dozer's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Marissa, Thank you for this amazing review. Dog's like Dozer are why I do what I do! By all appearances he looked to be so very aggressive and many would have just given up on him. I am so happy you believed in his potential and sought help. He will only continue to get better as he feel safer. Thank you for inviting me into your home and Dozer's life.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more