Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kristen T
Kristen T Goodyear, Arizona | August 25 2013
I really enjoyed my first training session with Michelle. I feel so much more comfortable taking my dog Sam on his walks at night. I feel more in control with Sam and feel Sam listens to me now. I still don't like having dogs off leash run up to us, but I feel with continued training I will be able to know how to handle this situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
James T Goodyear, Arizona | August 13 2013
Dear Michelle, We want to thank you for your wonderful help with our Siberian Husky pup. Over a short few months, the transformation in our Yale has been remarkable to watch, with owing full credit to your incredible know-how, consistency, and professionalism. We consider ourselves truly blessed to have found you and are very confident you are simply the best at what you do. Having busy schedules, your flexibility in meeting at our home during all hours of the day, was a higher level of customer service than we ever imagined. Today, we get several compliments on how well behaved Yale is, from walking, to greeting, to behavior, especially for this breed. We want to thank you for helping every step of the way, in making Yale the perfect new addition to our family. If your looking for the best behavior therapist in the valley, look no further! Contact Michelle at Bark Busters today. Best Regards, James and Denise Titus Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nncy A Avondale, Arizona | August 07 2013
Michelle Willey was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She worked with us and explained things so that we could understand and know what we needed to do in order to better train Sophie. We originally had a Bark Buster therapist for Sophie in 2006 and were very happy that Bark Busters still honored our contract. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Lorie E Goodyear, Arizona | August 06 2013
I have had 2 lessons with Michelle so far and have been very pleased with the outcomes. Michelle has really helped me learn more about dogs from a dogs perspective. Also, I have learned about proper corrections and timing for being a better pack leader. I am finally able to walk my dog with confidence that he will not pull me everywhere and bark/lunge at all we walk by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Goodyear | November 24 2012
Michelle was wonderful! We were so frustrated with our 20 month old Weimaraner and just in the first visit, she gave us many tips that improved the issues we had right away. We still have a ways to go to get where we want to with "Riley" but we are much happier with her behavior knowing how to deal with her. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog/dogs. Permalink
review image
Goodyear | August 14 2012
Michelle has complete knowledge and understanding of her trade. Great communication skills. I would recommend her and Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
El Mirage | May 24 2012
Working with Michelle was a joy. She is very gentle with both people and dogs and has helped us make our terrier a great member of our family. His behavior had become very unpredictable and he did not like any visitors. She showed us the techniques to get his attention and to help him understand who is in charge. Now we can answer the door with very little disturbance. We even had several people over to the house just last week and once he met everyone he was fine. Her training exercises are great and help everyone to handle things more easily and with much less stress. They are all written down so you can easily refer back to something if you forget what to do. I am very grateful for her assistance and so happy that I can now love my Lucky unconditionally. Permalink
Surprise | May 03 2012
Michelle is MAGIC! after only one hour of her being here my dog was a completely different dog.My dog Shadow would aggressively go after people even children.If someone knocked on the door he would aggressively go at the door trying to knock you over so he could go after the person on the other side, when he is in the car he would go after people who walked to close,when me or my children would walk him phe would try and go after people.She gave me great tools to make my dog a more well-behaved dog. Permalink
review image
Litchfield Park | November 18 2011
I do animal rescue and have found it difficult to train the dogs. Michelle came to my home and I was amazed at how she handled all of the pups. She is an exceptional trainer, very honest, and is an asset to your company. She showed and explained so many things to me that I was able to grasp many areas where I was not doing the correct procedure to keep the pups in tow and have them be civilized instead of in constant chaos. She showed me what to do and how to do it, and explained canine behavior in such a way that I was able to understand. I am in the process of doing what she said and so far so good. I am even learning how to growl and it works! Suprise! I have a way to go as I have 6 dogs. My last set of rescue dogs I used as therapy dogs, and I hope to do the same with these. Michelle is so optomistic, sincere and supportive. I really needed support also, which she graceously gave me as there are so many issues that evolve with rescued animals. I am learning to be the "pack leader",and that is new to me. Michelle explained it as parenting and it Clicked. Potty training is still the biggest issue, but I know that, too, will be resolved. Luckey for me that Michelle is in my area. She is the absolute BEST trainer I have ever worked with. Love her LOADS!!!! Permalink
Surprise | July 30 2011
Michelle Willey is MAGIC! I found Chance in the middle of the road eating road kill. This guy had obviously been on his own for a while and had evidently been mistreated. Chance was terrified of loud voices and sudden movements towards him. He was not house broken and not had any rules. He was so loving and sweet but he would not let me pay any attention to my other two pups. He was always trying to sit on me and constantly demanding my full attention. He did not want to follow any rules. After 30 minutes, I had the most wonderful companion and could play with with my other pups. I could sit and knit and Chance would lie quietly. Within 2 weeks I could take him in the car and he would stay in the back. THANK YOU MICHELLE FOR GIVING ME A WONDERFUL FRIEND AND COMPANION. You and the Bark Busters program are simply amazing! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more