Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Pam G
Pam G El Mirage, Arizona | June 23 2017
Michelle as amazing! Her calm and assertive energy made Lily know right from the start that she was safe and with a leader! Lily is a very nervous, hyper dog with anxiety! I was amazed how quickly Lily's behavior changed under Michelle's lead. Our struggles were so easily solved with a few simple techniques. It's only our second day training, just Lily and I, and she seems like a completely different dog. We definitely have our homework and I am dedicated to following through for the rest of her life. I could not be happier and am so grateful for all of Michelle's help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. I am so thrilled to hear sweet Lily is doing better. No dog should live it's life with fear and anxiety. I love that you understand there is still work to be done but, teachers get the idea of homework! Keep showing her leadership and you will be where you need to be in no time at all.
review image
Nancy F Buckeye, Arizona | May 17 2017
We scheduled Michelle to train at our home because we felt that is where the problems are happening the most. Michelle was prompt to the appointment at our house, which we really appreciated. When she entered our home, she started accessing our dogs from that point. She was able to tell us right away some of the reasons our dogs acted they way they did, she was running the show from that point without being aggressive to the dogs. She showed us and helped us understand the animal mind and how we take back, being the leader. We had two sessions with Michelle and it has made such a huge difference in our house. I feel we do less talking to the dogs (which they didn't understand anyways) and get a quicker response from them. We have not had fight between the two since, which was adding a lot of stress and cost. If you love your animals to the moon and back, call Bark Busters, they do so much more than training your dog not to bark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Nancy for this lovely review. I am happy we were able to resolve your sibling rivalry issues between your dogs and bring some much needed peace to your home. It was such a pleasure to meet you, your husband, and fur-babies. Thank you for choosing me, it was a joy to help!
Tyler P
Tyler P Buckeye, Arizona | May 12 2017
We had Michelle help us train our Pitbull Judge and Labrador Cooper. They both had different needs but she made sure to work with each of them and gave us the proper tools to correct them. Before Michelle we could not get out the door without almost falling over as Judge pulled us, now we can walk him with no problems and we can actually enjoy our walks together. With Cooper she showed us the corrections necesssary to ensure as he grows out of the puppy stage he will be a well mannered and behaved dog. We couldn't recommend Michelle enough. She was unbelievably helpful with the dogs but she was also a great person to be around as she helped us train them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : It has been a pleasure to help your beautiful family. I know that those two wonderful pups of yours will bring you many years of love and companionship. Thank you again for taking time to leave such a amazing review!
alejandro L
alejandro L peoria, Arizona | April 20 2017
Thank you Michelle for training us to train our dogs. In only one week they have stopped pulling on the leach and the barking is getting much better. My dogs are finally listening to me after just one week. Thank You Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy you are seeing these great results and I look forward to our follow-up visit. Keep up the homework.
review image
Rosalinda N Glendale, Arizona | March 10 2017
Michelle is wonderful! We already see so much improvement with our dog! We were really concerned about her jumping and nipping. Michelle gave us the tools and tips to help. She really took the time with us and answered all our questions. We look forward to our follow up visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you. It was truly my pleasure to meet and help you!
review image
Anne B Buckeye, Arizona | March 02 2017
It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues. It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Anne for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your wonderful pup!
Roman M
Roman M Surprise, Arizona | February 12 2017
Naddy, our rescue Aussie mix, had obedience and separation anxiety issues and, after several frustrating weeks, we decided to seek professional help from Barkbusters. After one session with Michelle, followed by daily practice sessions, Naddy is now a much happier and well behaved dog who is eager to please and much nicer to be around. We highly recommend Michelle and the Barkbusters training program. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and assisting you with your amazing dog!
review image
Francine T Goodyear, Arizona | January 24 2017
Michelle was awesome. She came to our home on a Sunday to bring a Halti so I could walk the dog as my husband is the only one that can walk him because he's so strong. Sparton still doesn't care for it, but we did go for a little walk to the mail box last night and I was able to control him. He ended up doing great! So now he knows when I say let's go for a walk he comes over and let's me put the Halti on him. We wouldn't have been able to handle him without Michelle's help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Cannon W
Cannon W Phoenix, Arizona | January 17 2017
Shortly after adopting our rescue dog, we realized we were outmatched and overwhelmed. He had severe separation anxiety and had no formalized training at all. We turned to Bark Busters after seeing positive results in a pair of dogs we know. Michelle immediately had a presence that I know our pup could feel. She explained the entire theory behind Bark Busters, and helped us understand communicating with our dog. Within minutes of practicing the techniques, we realized we now had a method to train and correct our dog. Michelle addressed numerous concerns we had, and provided us a guide for success. We did have to continue to work with him daily, but have seen such improvement! Michelle came back for a visit, and re-enforced all of the steps we were taught to take. It works like magic when she does it! It is clear she is very good with dogs, and really put us at ease during the whole process. We would highly recommend Michelle, and would absolutely reach out to her again with any issues. She saved our dog from being returned back to the shelter! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Cannon for the lovely review. It was truly my pleasure to help you with your new pup. It warms my heart to know he is now in his forever home!
review image
Patrick J. H Goodyear, Arizona | November 09 2016
:-) Still smiling. I met Michelle a few years ago when she trained my pup Finn ( Boston Terrier), rather trained me to think like Finn. Finn had the basics some where else, and did OK. After training with Michelle, both Finn, and I understood our rolls. The why's and why not's, do's and don'ts, I never understood till then. Now two year later my wife has a pup, a Doberman. Michelle is back to help us once again with puppy understanding and training. I'm sure once we get past this, Michelle will most definitely be back to help us in advance training. Through numerous on line classes, DVD's, CD's, local training classes, before meeting Michelle, I always felt there was something missing. How can you ask for something, if you don't know what to ask? Michelle is by far the best, she has the answers before you know you have a question. ;-) Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : It is always a pleasure to be in your home. Thank you again for entrusting me with another one of your family members and thank you for another wonderful review!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more