Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Laverne C
Laverne C Sun city west, Arizona | December 30 2017
We have new Scotty puppies nine weeks old that promise to be a challenge. Michelle gave a great deal of very useful information on her first visit. Beginning with easy to follow corrections, the puppies are responding very well, We adults are learning to be in charge and the pups are adapting to that, We look forward to future visits from Michelle in our home, Thank you Michelle Laverne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for these lovely words. I look forward to our visits together and watching those beautiful puppies grow.
Jacquie P
Jacquie P Litchfield Park, Arizona | December 19 2017
Michelle was incredible with our 8 year old German Shepherd. We contacted Bark Busters for some basic doggy manners... such as barking, walking on a leash and understanding the rules behind who the "alpha" is in the family. Within a couple of hours, he was a completely different dog, and so excited to work on his training. Michelle was excellent and truly has a way with working with our dog, and bringing out the best in him. Thank you Bark Busters for your expertise in this field. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jacquie for taking time to leave a review for me. It was truly my pleasure to help such a wonderful family with an amazing dog. I can't wait to see what comes next!
review image
Jeannine C Goodyear, Arizona | December 18 2017
Annie is my four year old Queensland mix. She has always been on a time delay when deciding to do what we asked. Bottom line was that she was my husband's dog when she did obey. My husband died 6 months ago. To say that I was at my wits end with Annie is an understatement. I exercised her, walks, frisbee, etc. She was guarding and attacking my daughters dog without provocation. Michelle took the time to go over every concern. The three hour visit went by quickly. She left me homework to do and we set up another appointment in 3 weeks. After one day with Michelle, I saw an improvement with Annie. It was surprising how doing one little thing can bring out the best in a dog. (and a human) :-) Annie is a joy now. I can open a front door and walk out with her without a leash. She is no longer guarding. Listens to me! On the second visit I asked Michelle for advice on several other things that I wanted to change. They were little annoyances most of us put up with our furry friends. She helped with those also. If there were more stars I would add them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeannine for this amazing review. I know you and Annie are working to find your new normal after your tremendous loss. I am thrilled that you now have a strong bond in leadership and trust and I know that she will bring you years of companionship and joy.
review image
Ben & Mercedes M Goodyear, Arizona | December 06 2017
Michelle was great! She is teaching us how to make our two male German Shepherds behave appropriately, walk on a leash, and not to rush doors. The first day of having Michelle over both of the dogs had already changed for the better. We can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave a review for me. Can't wait to see the progress of your beautiful boys and restore peace to your home again soon!
Michelle C
Michelle C Buckeye, Arizona | October 12 2017
Michelle was so wonderful. Our little Henry, a yorkie rescue had a few issues mainly barking, lunging, snarling at other people whether on street or in person. She had him under control within minutes of her first visit. After a week using her training techniques we had no issues when company came to visit. Apart from a few minutes of their meet and a few corrections, my mother-in-law and sister-in-law were giving him belly rubs later that day. They were here for two weeks... Now that is a test! We are so grateful for calling on Michelle. I was able to walk him down Main street, as part of his training, without any drama. It was amazing. On her follow-up up visit today there was no barking at the door bell. He just sniffed and later was up in her lap for a rub. The rest of the world will see the sweet l'il boy we know him to be. We could not be happier knowing we can correct any future issues giving the rethinking on behavior and techniques from Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Michelle thank you for the heartfelt review. It has truly been my pleasure to help your family and to see Mr. Henry's rehabilitation. It warms this trainer's heart to see a rescue dog get a new balanced life. He's one lucky little dog and you will bring each other years of love and companionship!
review image
Victor L Phoenix, Arizona | September 08 2017
At first we thought that $500 for the lessons was way to expensive, but when Michelle got there and worked her magic it explained a lot. I mean she only was with him for roughly 3 hours and already like we already had a different dog. Can't wait to see what the finish results turn out to be when the next lesson happens. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : It was wonderful to meet your little family. I know that with a little work and patience Peanut will soon be the dog your family desires. Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review.
Molly G
Molly G Phoenix, Arizona | August 17 2017
Our training session with Michelle was so great! We were thinking of starting a family soon and we were quite worried that our dog Rhemi would not do well with having babies in the house. She would bark and growl at my young niece every time she would come to visit and we were worried that we would have to get rid of Rhemi once we had kids. Michelle spent time with us explaining why Rhemi may be behaving the way that she is. She even allowed us to have my niece come over during the session so she could observe Rhemi's behavior with the baby and teach us strategies to employ with the baby. We have since welcomed twins into our home and Rhemi is doing great. The tips and strategies that Michelle taught us have come in so handy when it comes to modifying her behavior. Michelle is so knowledgeable and experienced when it comes to dogs that you cannot have a better trainer. She was able to explain everything to us in a way that makes sense and helps you to understand why Rhemi is behaving poorly and how to help her behave better. Taking lessons from Michelle was one of the best things that we could have done for our new family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : First of all, congratulations on the babies! I am so happy for your family. You made my day with this review. I am thrilled that Rhemi is doing well with the new little ones and I know Rhemi will be a great companion to them as they grow into big kids someday. Thank you for taking time out of what I know is a busy day with two babies to write a review for me. It means so much to me! Thank you and blessings to you and yours.
review image
Francesca T Phoenix, Arizona | July 01 2017
Amazing! Michelle is seriously a miracle worker. We were absolutely stunned at how simply and quickly she got our 2 puppies to pay attention and correct their behaviors. I cannot speak highly enough to this training method and to Michelle as an instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and help.
Pam G
Pam G El Mirage, Arizona | June 23 2017
Michelle as amazing! Her calm and assertive energy made Lily know right from the start that she was safe and with a leader! Lily is a very nervous, hyper dog with anxiety! I was amazed how quickly Lily's behavior changed under Michelle's lead. Our struggles were so easily solved with a few simple techniques. It's only our second day training, just Lily and I, and she seems like a completely different dog. We definitely have our homework and I am dedicated to following through for the rest of her life. I could not be happier and am so grateful for all of Michelle's help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. I am so thrilled to hear sweet Lily is doing better. No dog should live it's life with fear and anxiety. I love that you understand there is still work to be done but, teachers get the idea of homework! Keep showing her leadership and you will be where you need to be in no time at all.
review image
Nancy F Buckeye, Arizona | May 17 2017
We scheduled Michelle to train at our home because we felt that is where the problems are happening the most. Michelle was prompt to the appointment at our house, which we really appreciated. When she entered our home, she started accessing our dogs from that point. She was able to tell us right away some of the reasons our dogs acted they way they did, she was running the show from that point without being aggressive to the dogs. She showed us and helped us understand the animal mind and how we take back, being the leader. We had two sessions with Michelle and it has made such a huge difference in our house. I feel we do less talking to the dogs (which they didn't understand anyways) and get a quicker response from them. We have not had fight between the two since, which was adding a lot of stress and cost. If you love your animals to the moon and back, call Bark Busters, they do so much more than training your dog not to bark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Nancy for this lovely review. I am happy we were able to resolve your sibling rivalry issues between your dogs and bring some much needed peace to your home. It was such a pleasure to meet you, your husband, and fur-babies. Thank you for choosing me, it was a joy to help!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more