Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Christel F Sun City, Arizona | January 04 2015
It was an unbelievable excellent experience. Michelle has a special gift! Her positive energy immediately took over and my rambunctious young Golden knew who was on top. Michelle is nice, has patience, is very personal. The material furnished is awesome! I cannot imagine any other instructor/mentor that could compete with Michelle. I am so impressed, I have nothing but praises. Even after just one lesson Simon learned not to push me out of the door. I am practicing all Michelle advises me to do. I am looking forward to the next lesson. Michelle is a jewel! I will let my Vet know who suggested Bark Busters and also the Sun City Pet store, owner Al, who referred Michelle to me. The best I could ever hoped for THANK YOU!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : It was such a pleasure to help you. I am thrilled that I was able to help you to keep the dog that you love. I have watched the two of you grow together in your relationship and truly understand each other better than ever.
review image
Angela S Waddell, Arizona | January 01 2015
Michelle was amazing and very pleasant to work with. The techniques used by Bark Busters are very simple and natural and they work! They take the time to teach you about dogs in general and why their techniques work. After working with our pup for just a few minutes we noticed a huge difference. She even pointed out things we didn't know were issues. She explained why they were issues and what needed to be done to correct them. We got more accomplished in 3 hours than I ever thought possible. I have already recommended Bark Buster to 3 friends and will continue to recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shotzie W Goodyear, Arizona | December 06 2014
WOW! I was amazed at how fast my 4 year old female Golden Retriever learned in our first session. Michelle has a gentle yet effective way of communicating and actually taught (trained) me. The philosophy of BarkBusters makes sense and her techniques were easy for my dog to learn. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants their dog to learn quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Lisa H
Lisa H Sun City, Arizona | November 26 2014
Michelle was terrific. After just one lesson the dogs were already listening. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Harold & Charlotte C Litchfield Park, Arizona | November 19 2014
Our session with Michelle Willey was informative, enlightening, and very effective. It is stunning to realize how much more our two Australian Shepherds know about us then we do about them! Michelle taught us to begin observing and listening to the language our canines use to communicate with each other and with us. It is now clear that we are on our way to better understanding our two canine companions thanks to the techniques she shared with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Don L
Don L Surprise, Arizona | November 14 2014
After our first session there was an immediate change in his behavior as far as the obedience part of his training. On and off the leash he was great within a few days. The Separation Anxiety problem was a long term fix, but he has come along very well. After 6 months from our session Augie has been able to stay out of his crate in the house (with a doggy door) for up to 6 hours with no problems. At 9 months he has been able to be alone for 10 hours plus without any issues. We started with 1 hour and worked our way up. I see him being completely over his separation problems very soon. Michelle was able to quickly recognize Augie's issues and what training was going to help him. I would recommend her to anyone. She is very good at what she does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Colleen L Litchfield Park, Arizona | September 25 2014
My husband and I thought the training was great. Michelle Willey was very informative and she made it interesting, the 3 hours flew by. We are already seeing improvements after one week. I definitely would recommend Michelle to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trish K
Trish K Surprise, Arizona | September 18 2014
My Pinto is a Staffie,very sociable and friendly outside of my home but super protective of the house even to my family, friends and neighbors (who were afraid to enter based on his reactions). Michelle was great and very understanding of my situation and that of Pinto. The techniques and tools she gave me for Pinto's "protection of the den" worked right out of the gate. I almost started crying. Michelle also gave me recommendations on healthier foods and durable/challenging toys for Pinto. She left me w/homework and a training chart to monitor Pinto's progress and mine. We have a follow up visit in a couple weeks to see how things are going and I am looking forward to it and Pinto's new "welcome". Thanks Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ryan P Peoria, Arizona | September 09 2014
Michelle Willey is an excellent canine trainer! We got amazing results with our puppy, Kali, on learning how to listen to and obey commands and find her place in our pack! Michelle was friendly, personable, knowledgable, and professional. We learned so much about our new puppy and how to properly train and care for her! We would gladly recommend Michelle to any dog owners struggling with obedience issues and/or are just looking to learn more about their beloved pet! Thanks Michelle!! Ryan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe N Sun City West, Arizona | August 06 2014
Training was very informative and found techniques immediately effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more