Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Trish K
Trish K Surprise, Arizona | September 18 2014
My Pinto is a Staffie,very sociable and friendly outside of my home but super protective of the house even to my family, friends and neighbors (who were afraid to enter based on his reactions). Michelle was great and very understanding of my situation and that of Pinto. The techniques and tools she gave me for Pinto's "protection of the den" worked right out of the gate. I almost started crying. Michelle also gave me recommendations on healthier foods and durable/challenging toys for Pinto. She left me w/homework and a training chart to monitor Pinto's progress and mine. We have a follow up visit in a couple weeks to see how things are going and I am looking forward to it and Pinto's new "welcome". Thanks Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ryan P Peoria, Arizona | September 09 2014
Michelle Willey is an excellent canine trainer! We got amazing results with our puppy, Kali, on learning how to listen to and obey commands and find her place in our pack! Michelle was friendly, personable, knowledgable, and professional. We learned so much about our new puppy and how to properly train and care for her! We would gladly recommend Michelle to any dog owners struggling with obedience issues and/or are just looking to learn more about their beloved pet! Thanks Michelle!! Ryan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe N Sun City West, Arizona | August 06 2014
Training was very informative and found techniques immediately effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
MOUHAMADOU N EL MIRAGE, Arizona | June 23 2014
Michelle Willey is a great trainer, she took the time to give me a lot of information about my German Shepherd puppy. I am very impressed with her knowledge and her abilities to get the results she needs out of the dog. We've seen great improvements since our first session and can't wait for the second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Virginia S Surprise, Arizona | June 17 2014
We have been working with Michelle for about 4 years now. Initially it was the basic training for Jessie and Jake and then we added Bailey to the mix. Jake and Bailey have continued with their training, working to become certified as therapy dogs. Throughout the process Michelle has been a source of accurate and complete information on the requirements. Her patience as we needed to take a hiatus during Jessie's terminal illness was infinite. Michelle's ability to "read' both dogs and humans makes her training all the more to the point and reliable. I have recommended Michelle on a number of occasions and those who called her have reported back that she is without a doubt, one of the best in her field. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : You and your pups will always have a special place in this trainer's heart. It has been my joy and passion to help you and watch you all grow. You have done a great job with all your pups.
review image
Zoe M Phoenix, Arizona | May 15 2014
We were extremely impressed by Michelle and her advice which almost immediately helped us with Timmie. After the first lesson we started implementing Michelle's suggestions and saw the results! Timmie has become a much more confident and less skittish and fearful rescue pup. He no longer barks incessantly when the doorbell rings and visitors enter. He is attentive on walks and doesn't pull anymore. Thank you very much to Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Twyla & John M
Twyla & John M Surrpise, Arizona | May 11 2014
We appreciated the work Michelle Willey did very much. We accomplished a lot but we have more work we must do with Bear. Michelle did her job, now we have to work on ours. We will meet with her again on May 20. Looking forward to the meeting. Many of her tips have proven valuable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Dottie and George K Sun City, Arizona | April 10 2014
The first session was wonderful and helped us to make some changes in our dogs. They are doing great! In the words of my 80 year old husband - "I have had so many dogs over the years, and did not know these things". Our dogs do so well at walking now; less barking, and our one year old, seems more at peace, and not afraid of everything he encounters that is new! Excellent training and we recommend it for every dog owner! Thanks, Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandi B Surprise, Arizona | March 11 2014
Bark Busters was extremely helpful with our "confidant dominant" miniature schnauzer puppy. By twelve weeks of age, his mouthing and biting had become such a problem that not only could we not pet him, he was often drawing blood with those sharp puppy teeth. We never had this problem with our four previous miniature schnauzers and we were not able to handle this on our own. We are so glad we did. Applying there technique, we were able to pet him immediately and the biting was reduced by half and has gotten increasingly better each day. We didn't know we had such a sweet puppy behind all those teeth. We plan on purchasing the lifetime training. We can't thank Bark Busters enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
John D Litchfield Park, Arizona | March 04 2014
This was the best behavior lesson I could have ever had and my only regret is that I did not schedule this awesome guidance sooner! Michelle is a true "Dog Whisperer" and I now have a much better understanding of how my puppy thinks and how I communicate with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more