Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Michelle Willey

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Norma C Surprise, Arizona | November 23 2013
What a difference even a day makes! We are so pleased with the progress our Elsa and we are making. It's bumpy but getting so much better each day. Michelle Willey is an awesome trainer and we are so glad that our vet recommended Bark Busters to us. Love the printed material. We are busy doing "homework" and are excited for our next session in two weeks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Glenda C Glendale, Arizona | November 21 2013
I just could not be more pleased with the first training session with Michelle! It was more successful than I could possibly have imagined. The first time she "Bah'ed", my Pogo's reaction was jaw dropping for me, no other way to describe. Our first walk after Michelle's visit was amazing. It was like walking a different dog. He didn't pull nearly as much and now a week later, he has improved even more. Michelle's other technique recommendations have been equally successful. He has not progressed much with barking when the doorbell rings, but that is solely from lack of practice and reinforcement, not many people come to my door, but I am recruiting some neighbor help and I am certain that behavior will be corrected in time. Michelle's explanations for some of Pogo's behaviors, particularly as my protector, were so helpful and the techniques to establish myself as pack leader are working beautifully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Margaret D Peoria, Arizona | November 12 2013
Michelle was great with our Belgian Malinois named Koda and our family. She is very friendly and knows what she is doing. We learned a lot in the few hours she spent with us. On the first night, Koda stopped his crazy barking every time the door bell rang and learned to trust me when I let a stranger in the house. Michelle taught us how to communicate with Koda to let him know he isn't the "KING" of the house. It will take some time to get Koda to where we want him to be because he is very stubborn but we have seen so much improvement in the last week. Thank you Michelle !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Denise & Sean M
Denise & Sean M Goodyear, Arkansas | October 19 2013
Michelle spent more than 4 hours with us on our first meeting. She was patient and listened to all we had to say about Axle. While Axle came to us with basic obedience training, we really want to be able to get his CGC certificate. I know with Michelle's guidance, we'll be able to obtain this goal. She really is knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior. We look forward to future sessions with Michelle, as we know we probably need the training more than Axle does! ...lol... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Carmen W Phoenix, Arizona | October 18 2013
Michelle of Barkbusters training was wonderful! She had our Lab/German Shep. mix Lucy (and us) trained in two hours! Lucy no longer barks at every passer by. She walks with me instead of pulling me and pays attention to my commands. She sits, rolls over and even plays dead when we say bang and point a finger at her. (That was a special request from me that she taught Lucy in about five minutes). Michelle is obviously an expert dog trainer. She is open and friendly and was very fun to work with. She gave us all the tools needed to continue working with Lucy and we enjoy our relationship with our dogs even more now. I would highly recommend Barkbusters and Michelle to anyone who needs help with problem behaviors or just plain old sit, stay commands etc. Can't say enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Beccca D
Beccca D Phoenix, Arizona | September 20 2013
She is amazing!! She is awesome at what she does. Walks in with confidence and knows how to direct and diagnose your canine. She will give you tools to use while she is gone, and help your home be one that you want to live in and others enjoy living in. She has been so helpful. Our Rottie mix was in and out of five homes and had some aggression issues. Michelle was able to come in, help diagnose the issues and give my husband and I tools so that we can get him under control as well as be a pet that is healthy and happy. Thank you for your time and expertise!! This is definitely a canine behavioral therapist worth your time and money! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Elizabeth R Litchfield Park, Arizona | August 26 2013
From the moment she walked in the door Michelle began working with Luisa, my 9-month-old American Bull Terrier mix. As she worked with my dog and me Michelle helped me understand what was going on in Luisa's mind and the reasons for her behavior and how I can alter her behavior. All told it was a very productive and enlightening 3-hour session. I have been working with Luisa on my own and have been enjoying success in my efforts. I am looking forward to our next one-hour session in two weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Kristen T
Kristen T Goodyear, Arizona | August 26 2013
I really enjoyed my first training session with Michelle. I feel so much more comfortable taking my dog Sam on his walks at night. I feel more in control with Sam and feel Sam listens to me now. I still don't like having dogs off leash run up to us, but I feel with continued training I will be able to know how to handle this situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
James T Goodyear, Arizona | August 14 2013
Dear Michelle, We want to thank you for your wonderful help with our Siberian Husky pup. Over a short few months, the transformation in our Yale has been remarkable to watch, with owing full credit to your incredible know-how, consistency, and professionalism. We consider ourselves truly blessed to have found you and are very confident you are simply the best at what you do. Having busy schedules, your flexibility in meeting at our home during all hours of the day, was a higher level of customer service than we ever imagined. Today, we get several compliments on how well behaved Yale is, from walking, to greeting, to behavior, especially for this breed. We want to thank you for helping every step of the way, in making Yale the perfect new addition to our family. If your looking for the best behavior therapist in the valley, look no further! Contact Michelle at Bark Busters today. Best Regards, James and Denise Titus Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nncy A Avondale, Arizona | August 08 2013
Michelle Willey was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She worked with us and explained things so that we could understand and know what we needed to do in order to better train Sophie. We originally had a Bark Buster therapist for Sophie in 2006 and were very happy that Bark Busters still honored our contract. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options