what our clients say about Mike & Judy Shamp

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Mike & Judy

July 29 2010

Our therapist was nothing if not thorough. He stayed 3 hours on our first visit. I am actually shocked at how well BOTH my new dog as well as my 8-year-old Jack Russell picked up the methods employed by Mike. I'm very pleased. As a groomer, I have seen many strange methods of training, some quite questionable. I appreciate not being told to alpha roll or mistreat my dogs. I work with dogs daily in my job and thought I'd seen it all. I learned a lot in our very first session and was completely impressed. I already refer Bark Busters. Many of my clients and family and friends waited impatiently to hear my opinions of Bark Busters training. An hour into our training, I started getting calls from people anxious for my opinion. I finally had to post on my Facebook page as I could not get back to each one individually.


Christy Ray
Casselberry

July 29 2010

Mike is patient and knowledgeable and trained the family as well as Monkey. My teens even listened!


Debbie W.
Longwood

July 29 2010

Zoe showed response almost immediately. The training shows great results by modifying behavior.


Steve F
Winter Springs

July 9 2010

We are extremely pleased with the training techniques. It was amazing to see results with just a subtle change in tone and body language in the first hour of the first visit. They are simple and easy to understand and apply. It was very easy to follow along during the training. The visual guides, paperwork and actual demonstrations were very helpful. It was interesting to see the dog's behavior change within the course of the training, and it wasn't a difficult session at all. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. The techniques are so easy to apply and are extremely effective. Thanks for helping us make a difference with our three high-energy dogs.


Christina V.
Chuluuota

March 22 2010

Chaz is doing very well. He now has a sister, Skyler, and they get along very well. He even sits and waits until I serve her food in another room, without moving, until I come back, serve his and say, "Free ... good boy!" He has happy ears all the time now. Thanks to Mike, he's a much better boy now. :-)


Vicky B.
Oviedo

February 3 2010

Mike is a natural! The brochures are helpful too. We saw results from the minute he walked in the door. It's worth every penny to help manage behaviors so our dog can be a part of our family forever :)


Susan S.
Lake Mary

February 3 2010

Mike presented the techniques in an organized, clear and coherent manner. The Bark Busters techniques made sense, were easy to follow and explained our dog's behavior in ways we had not thought of previously. We have been pet owners for years and still found many new ideas.


Phil Ringle
Ormond Beach

February 3 2010

It was very worthwhile and it worked!


Judith D
Sanford

February 3 2010

Unbelievable. Mike Shamp is a pleasure to work with. I can't believe how quickly Cooper responded to the right training. I am so thankful my vet suggested your training. All of my good intentions were never going to work. Cooper is a rescue dog and you could see how truly wonderful he could be...and now he is!


Linda C.
Sanford

January 19 2010

I just wanted to thank you again for all of the help you gave us with McGee, he is a completely different dog since the training. We will probably schedule follow-up down the road when we have kids, but what you have taught us is helping tremendously for now! McGee and Lillie (the new girl) stay alone together all day while we're at work and it has made our lives 100% better (and theirs too!). I've recommended you to so many people, I can't believe how much of a difference it has made!


Sherilyn Wiliams
Lake Mary

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Balch Springs, Dallas, Duncanville, Forney, Garland, Grand Prairie, Hutchins, Irving, Lancaster, Mesquite, Rockwall, Rowlett, Royse City, Seagoville, Sunnyvale, Wilmer

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC