Nelson & Lisa Neyer dog training reviews

Nelson & Lisa Neyer

Nelson & Lisa Neyer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sandi T
Sandi T Irvine, California | May 05 2018
I had a wonderful experience working with Lisa from Bark Busters and learning how to be a better dog owner. I found her to be very knowledgeable about using humane training methods which helped me a great deal in training my fear-aggressive dog. Clearly I was the one who needed the training as much as my dog did as I was allowing her to be the one in charge instead of me. But things are different now. After 3 full training sessions I have gained control over my dog's behaviors in our home and she is improving every day on our walks. I am very thankful to Lisa and Bark Busters for the service they provided me at a very crucial time for me. Thanks to her training I have learned the tools to provide Leylah the security she needs so that she doesn't have to be protective of me. I learned how to be the "Alpha" member of the house and I find that it even has helped me be more sure about myself in other areas as well. Thank you , Lisa, so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Dear Sandi, Leylah was rehabilitated through your courage, motivation & willingness to use my training methods. Thank you for choosing Bark Busters! I noted a huge change, for the better, in both of you. Your love for and dedication to Leylah made the positive change happen! Best wishes!
review image
Susan Y Foothill Ranch, California | March 07 2018
Working with Lisa changed my LIFE!!! We have had aggression toward larger dogs (on leash) problems with Kupenda for over 5 years. I NEVER looked forward to walking him. EVER. After the first session, I admit I was not only a bit skeptical but also a bit discouraged with the amount of 're- training' needed for me and my family (4 men). Lisa knew that walking him was our biggest issue and offered to have our second session only a few days after our first. This lesson was life-changing and miraculous. I cried and hugged Lisa after this session as we were able to successfully walk Kupenda past 2 large dogs without him 'freaking out.' I highly recommend Lisa!! She is professional, highly skilled and knows her stuff!! My friends and neighbors can not believe the change in our dog. She is BEYOND amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Lisa!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : You're welcome, Susan. Your love for Kupenda and your great follow through with BB instructions made a HUGE difference. I'm looking forward to helping you with your new puppy when she arrives, also. I loved you remark, during a lesson, that now you love to challenge your dog and look for big dogs on your walks!
Enron N
Enron N San Juan Capistrano, California | February 10 2018
Lisa was great! She taught my wife and I some creative training methods that helped transform our wild Great Dane puppy into an obedient well behaved girl. I would definitely use Bark Busters again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Holly S
Holly S Dana Point, California | January 12 2018
We had a great experience with Lisa using the BarkBusters dog training system. We actually started training with her in 2009 and have successfully used the behavioral training methods she taught us all these years! We now have a new puppy and I am so thankful to Lisa that she has remained a trainer with BarkBusters! After several years, I was excited to connect with her again for training aids. She definitely has stood by her lifetime training guarantee! I would highly recommend working with Lisa for dog behavioral training. The BarkBusters method really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : I'm so glad that you called me to help you with the puppy Laney, and that Farah is still the best behaved Pibble beyond your dreams!
Barbara K
Barbara K Corona del Mar, California | January 09 2018
Lisa and Nelson changed our lives! Within fifteen minutes of first meeting them, our little dog, Buddy, was sitting patiently by the front door (instead of charging it when the doorbell rang), walking in a straight line (instead of wandering all over the sidewalk) and waiting patiently to be invited up on the sofa (instead of assuming the entire house was his castle). I am still smacking my forehead about the changes they were able to institute so quickly. They trained our family almost four years ago and I am still giving out their Bark Busters business card to my neighbors and friends. Our lives have been immeasurably changed for the better because they taught us how to be the pack leader in our sweet dog's life. Now, we are amused when we are out and about because we can spot a Bark Buster's trained owner and dog a mile away. We are still grateful, years later . . . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Wendy T Laguna Niguel, California | October 15 2017
Thomas is doing fabulous! No barking at door and no chasing us down upon departure this morning. No jumping on couch to greet people and no jumping on us either. He sat and stayed for a few more feet for me. 👍🙏 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Smart dog+Smart owners= Happy Family!
Phil C
Phil C Newport Beach, California | July 03 2017
We highly recommend Bark Busters, in particular, Lisa our trainer, she listened to our experiences and explained how she planned to help us with PACO, our 6 year old Tibetan Spaniel. He was a rescue and not good out and about with other people or other dogs. He was also very food driven and stubborn as can be lol! Lisa help us understand how to be the Alpha's in the family, this in turn has help PACO understand he doesn't have to attack everything that moves and we are in control of the situation. Lisa's training schedule covered these issues and trained us as much as PACO, she even brought new collars, harness, leashes and even toys to help us figure out what as best for our dog. We have all come along in leaps and bounds, he's much calmer on walks and it's a now a pleasure to take him out, we don't have to worry about him pulling and almost choking himself now either. If you have a dog in the family that needs a little help, try bark busters, we're delighted with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : And I was delighted in the results, also! Paco, with Phil & Georgia in charge, humanely I might add, is a different dog! Paco's stress and anxiety are relieved enough, that his skin issues are also resolving! Thank you for using Bark Busters SOC!
Terry F
Terry F Lake Forest, California | January 10 2017
I love Lisa, she helped train my dog Humphrey who had barking and aggression problems. She was very fun and easy to understand. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Both you and Humphrey were great students!Following the exercises given for homework did the trick! Thank you! Lisa
Lucie V
Lucie V Rancho Santa Marguerita, California | July 25 2016
Lisa is an incredible trainer! She helped me with both of my dogs, a German shepherd mix and Belgian Malinois mix, and by the end of the training they had significantly improved by not barking and being less anxious! I love her humane methods! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking help with their dog! I was very nervous before taking the dogs out on walks but I now don't have to be as I am now the one in control :) Thank you so much Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Lucie provides the BEST of everything for her dogs.
Katie W
Katie W Newport Coast, California | July 20 2016
My dog Hercules was trained by Lisa and she was excellent. She gave us very good tips on how to train our pooch and was always available when we had questions. She is very compassionate towards animals which was very important to my husband and I since so many trainers out there use violent tactics. Hercules now knows we are in charge and has stopped going to the bathroom inside and barking at my husband. Lisa really trained my husband and I more than our dog. We obtained useful tips that we use daily to keep Hercules inline, and she provided us with insight as to what Hercules was thinking and feeling. Hercules is a 10yr old Maltipoo and picked up all the lessons very well. Who said an old dog cant learn new tricks?? Lisa rocks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Hercules, who, at 10 Years, responded so well to Bark Busters! Her Mom, Katie, really got his respect and didn't have to worry about her little boy any more!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more