Nelson & Lisa Neyer dog training reviews

Nelson & Lisa Neyer

Expert Dog Trainer, Nelson & Lisa Neyer

See below for all reviews for Nelson & Lisa Neyer, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
David R
David R San Clemente, California | August 20 2019
My girlfriend's dog was starting to bite me. We are temporarily living in my parent's home, and they demanded that it must stop! I didn't like it much either! Or, maybe we would be asked to find another place to stay. I knew my girlfriend would never give up her dog without a huge fight. My dad knew Lisa from our neighborhood, and he put me in touch with her. We made the best decision EVER (so far in our early relationship) to have Lisa come over and help us. Not only have Lisa's methods stopped the biting, but my parents are actually enjoying Rizzy! We are so grateful! THANK YOU, LISA! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Yay! You did it! You brought peace and happiness to the whole family, by choosing Lisa with Bark Busters to help! Who knew the solution to your problems was just down the street!? Great Job!
Dominique M
Dominique M Trabuco Canyon, California | January 28 2019
Lisa has been amazing with helping us work with our golden doodle Tucker. He had some issues when someone would come to the door and now he sits and waits perfectly!! She also helped us fixed a few other little quirks that Tucker had. We can't thank them enough for helping us in making Tucker the most perfect dog you could ask for. Because of our training and how well Tucker has responded, we are actually moving forward with getting Tucker to be a therapy dog!! Thank you again Lisa for all your help and we can't wait for Tucker to move forward with his training!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Your family's understanding of the Bark Buster's Methodology, doing the homework and believing in Tucker's potential were the catalysts for your success! I really appreciate your commitment, this review and business. Tucker is TERRIFIC! His loving nature shows through in this handsome photo. I am looking forward to guiding you, as a Pet Partners Resource, and Tucker through steps to becoming a Certified Therapy dog. He will be a comfort to many needy people for the rest of his life! Kind Regards, Lisa
Suzi D
Suzi D Newport Beach, California | January 23 2019
Gracie is my 3rd Doberman Rescue so I'd of liked to think I had this obedience thing down...little did I know...this one was a WILD ANIMAL, taken from the pack way too young, in addition to the fact that she was my first female dobie. Holidays were approaching and I NEEDED HELP FAST!! So I called on Lisa at Bark Busters! She took the drive and came all the way out to spend 2 hours getting to know Gracie and I, provided all the tools insight and follow up I needed to not only get me through the family visit and chaos through the holidays, but also dealt with separation anxiety, listen and obey (for as long as a puppy can remember...it takes practice and repetition) and she provided me the homework and proactive follow up phone calls, emails and materials that helped with whatever additional issues might pop up along the way. Best of all, I know Lisa is there to support me any time I need a hand, just a phone call or an email away....now that's Peace of mind and a new friend who cares, about Gracie's well being, AND mine! Oh YES, and MY BACK!! The WAGG WALKER Harness she offered is the cure to my aching back! No more pulling! and Now IM the BOSS on our daily walks to the park, at the beach, wherever we go, a much happier doggie and Dobie Mama! Thanks Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Suzi and Grazi learned to have a respectful loving bond. Great job, girls!
Holly A
Holly A Aliso Viejo, California | January 11 2019
Thank you to Lisa! She helped so much with my rescue dog who had a fear of people, over excitement, and slight aggression issues towards other dogs while walking. I researched in home dog training for a while and this was the most reasonably priced. Lisa gave us all the tools we needed to learn how to communicate effectively with Dream and get results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : 1/11/2019 Thank YOU, Holly! You followed my suggestions, used the Wagg Walker & both you and Dream are WINNERS! Great Students! A+++++++ Lisa
Armando P
Armando P Irvine, California | September 29 2018
Bark Busters was amazing. We worked with Lisa and the change in our dog has been amazing. Two things we liked in particular about Bark Busters: their holistic approach to teaching about all interactions with your dog, not just during training and their use of tones instead of treats or prong collars. Training felt really humane and the results have been amazing. Highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : 8/21/2018 Omega is such a worthy dog! Thank you for not only rescuing him, but working with me to help you understand the proper way to communicate, train and praise him! Now he is so much better on the leash, too! How about meeting and taking him to the Spectrum, for another lesson, next?
Phil C
Phil C Newport Beach, California | September 03 2018
UPDATE! PACO, our 6 year old Tibetan Spaniel was a rescue and not good out and about with other people or other dogs. He was also very food driven and stubborn as can be lol! PACO understands he doesn't have to attack everything that moves and we are in control of the situation. Lisa's training schedule covered these issues and trained us as much as PACO, she even brought new collars, harness, leashes and even toys to help us figure out what as best for our dog. We have all come along in leaps and bounds, he's much calmer on walks and it's a now a pleasure to take him out. If you have a dog in the family that needs a little help, try Lisa Neyer of Bark Busters, we're delighted with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Paco continues to delight everyone who sees him, so now he goes everywhere with Phil & Georgia! Thank you for using Bark Busters SOC!
Sandi T
Sandi T Irvine, California | May 05 2018
I had a wonderful experience working with Lisa from Bark Busters and learning how to be a better dog owner. I found her to be very knowledgeable about using humane training methods which helped me a great deal in training my fear-aggressive dog. Clearly I was the one who needed the training as much as my dog did as I was allowing her to be the one in charge instead of me. But things are different now. After 3 full training sessions I have gained control over my dog's behaviors in our home and she is improving every day on our walks. I am very thankful to Lisa and Bark Busters for the service they provided me at a very crucial time for me. Thanks to her training I have learned the tools to provide Leylah the security she needs so that she doesn't have to be protective of me. I learned how to be the "Alpha" member of the house and I find that it even has helped me be more sure about myself in other areas as well. Thank you , Lisa, so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Dear Sandi, Leylah was rehabilitated through your courage, motivation & willingness to use my training methods. Thank you for choosing Bark Busters! I noted a huge change, for the better, in both of you. Your love for and dedication to Leylah made the positive change happen! Best wishes!
Susan Y
Susan Y Foothill Ranch, California | March 07 2018
Working with Lisa changed my LIFE!!! We have had aggression toward larger dogs (on leash) problems with Kupenda for over 5 years. I NEVER looked forward to walking him. EVER. After the first session, I admit I was not only a bit skeptical but also a bit discouraged with the amount of 're- training' needed for me and my family (4 men). Lisa knew that walking him was our biggest issue and offered to have our second session only a few days after our first. This lesson was life-changing and miraculous. I cried and hugged Lisa after this session as we were able to successfully walk Kupenda past 2 large dogs without him 'freaking out.' I highly recommend Lisa!! She is professional, highly skilled and knows her stuff!! My friends and neighbors can not believe the change in our dog. She is BEYOND amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Lisa!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : You're welcome, Susan. Your love for Kupenda and your great follow through with BB instructions made a HUGE difference. I'm looking forward to helping you with your new puppy when she arrives, also. I loved you remark, during a lesson, that now you love to challenge your dog and look for big dogs on your walks!
Enron N
Enron N San Juan Capistrano, California | February 10 2018
Lisa was great! She taught my wife and I some creative training methods that helped transform our wild Great Dane puppy into an obedient well behaved girl. I would definitely use Bark Busters again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Holly S
Holly S Dana Point, California | January 12 2018
We had a great experience with Lisa using the BarkBusters dog training system. We actually started training with her in 2009 and have successfully used the behavioral training methods she taught us all these years! We now have a new puppy and I am so thankful to Lisa that she has remained a trainer with BarkBusters! After several years, I was excited to connect with her again for training aids. She definitely has stood by her lifetime training guarantee! I would highly recommend working with Lisa for dog behavioral training. The BarkBusters method really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : I'm so glad that you called me to help you with the puppy Laney, and that Farah is still the best behaved Pibble beyond your dreams!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more