Nelson & Lisa Neyer dog training reviews

Nelson & Lisa Neyer

Nelson & Lisa Neyer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lucie V
Lucie V Rancho Santa Marguerita, California | July 30 2016
Lisa is an incredible trainer! She helped me with both of my dogs, a German shepherd mix and Belgian Malinois mix, and by the end of the training they had significantly improved by not barking and being less anxious! I love her humane methods! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking help with their dog! I was very nervous before taking the dogs out on walks but I now don't have to be as I am now the one in control :) Thank you so much Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Lucie provides the BEST of everything for her dogs.
review image
Julie C Newport Beach, California | June 30 2016
Lisa helped us with our aggressive and fearful dog. She equipped us to better handle potential problematic situations and our dog has already responded well to training. He seems calmer and we feel more relaxed after the training. Lisa also helped with our 4 month old puppy and provided information on how to shape a puppy into a well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Thank you all so much for the team effort! I saw lots of positive behavioral changes in the puppy and a huge turn around in the fearful dog!
review image
Cassidy W Aliso Viejo, California | May 03 2016
Drogo has become so much more obedient and calm, with the help of Lisa Neyer of Bark Busters. I work at Kriser's Pet shop in Irvine and called Lisa even before I knew she was networking with the Kriser's in Laguna Niguel. Now I know why they refer her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : My pleasure to work with you!
Lucie V
Lucie V RSM, California | January 21 2016
Lisa is a great trainer and we had great success with our 2 dogs. Both our dogs are very shy and nervous but Lisa helped us to build their confidence and see me as the pack leader. They learned to walk on the leash by my side and became less reactive to other dogs on walks. They have stopped being as hyper and jumping on me as I come home. They have been able to learn to stop barking on command. Overall a great experience for all of us and I would recommend to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Thank you for calling Bark Busters and following through with our humane training, Lucie! You and your dogs did very well--even at Dana Point Harbor with all it's distractions--people, other dogs, boats, wind, waves, pigeons & squirrels~!
Charles S
Charles S San Clemente, California | December 26 2015
Thanks for your help this year. Chewy Puppy is getting better each month. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Diana K
Diana K Aliso Viejo, California | November 16 2015
My dog Hercules was trained by Lisa and she was excellent. She gave us very good tips on how to train our pooch and was always available when we had questions. She is very compassionate towards animals which was very important to my husband and I since so many trainers out there use violent tactics. Hercules now knows we are in charge and has stopped going to the bathroom inside and barking at my husband. Lisa really trained my husband and I more than our dog. We obtained useful tips that we use daily to keep Hercules inline, and she provided us with insight as to what Hercules was thinking and feeling. Hercules is a 10yr old Maltipoo and picked up all the lessons very well. Who said an old dog cant learn new tricks?? Lisa rocks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
Chris S
Chris S san clemente, California | October 30 2015
We adopted Chewy, a 3yro terrier mix, and after several months we knew we needed professional help with Chewy. We contacted Lisa at Barkbusters and she had lots of ideas that we had not yet tried. Chewy definetly responded. She helped with the excessive barking, pulling, and potty training. She always got back to us quickly with answers and suggestions. We also boarded Chewy with Lisa while on a trip and that went well, as Lisa updated us often as to how Chewy was doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : I think you are wonderful people and smart Chewy is lucky to be with you! Happy Families=Happy dogs
Bill M
Bill M Newport Beach, California | September 23 2015
Thanks for all your help in getting started with our Golden Retriever puppy. It really made a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Alisa L Ladera Ranch, California | August 26 2015
Lisa and Nelson are angels. They not only helped to train my Pomeranian but she gets pampered and loved by them at their house every time I go out of town. I would never consider leaving Portia with anyone else but the Neyers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alan F San Juan Capistrano, California | June 02 2015
The dogs have barked only 2 times in the last 24 hours since you left! Now my neighbor will stop complaining! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more