Nelson & Lisa Neyer dog training reviews

Nelson & Lisa Neyer

Expert Dog Trainer, Nelson & Lisa Neyer

See below for all reviews for Nelson & Lisa Neyer, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Bill M
Bill M Newport Beach, California | September 21 2015
Thanks for all your help in getting started with our Golden Retriever puppy. It really made a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Alisa L Ladera Ranch, California | August 25 2015
Lisa and Nelson are angels. They not only helped to train my Pomeranian but she gets pampered and loved by them at their house every time I go out of town. I would never consider leaving Portia with anyone else but the Neyers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alan F San Juan Capistrano, California | May 29 2015
The dogs have barked only 2 times in the last 24 hours since you left! Now my neighbor will stop complaining! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
JUDI C
JUDI C 92677, California | February 15 2015
This is just a quick follow-up to my Standard Poodle beginning to mark his territory in our entryway when I relocated a new potted plant there. Why the plant I have no idea but I would no sooner clean up his nasty puddle and there it would appear again! I am dog-sitting my daughter's Standard Poodle as well, but have had the visitor for a year now so this plant thing was just annoying. I tried everything, and he just wasn't getting it! Lisa suggested I stop the scolding and place the food or water bowl at the spot. What a great idea! I'd rather live with a water bowl in my entry than a yellow puddle. It worked like a charm. No spotting on their water bowl!! Thank you Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Nicole K
Nicole K Laguna Beach, California | December 16 2014
I have a happy calmer home. Lisa has a wonderful handle of the dogs. Her explanations and training were incredibly helpful. Things where I thought were my own psychology she showed me instead how a dog thinks. It's been very helpful as I had a stressful household and now it's a lot calmer and in control. Lots of good training tips. She was a delight to work with. The one on one training is very recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Cherrie G
Cherrie G Newport Beach, California | November 30 2014
My dog Coco and I recently moved from a home to an apartment. Coco became very aggressive walking or when someone came to the door. I was beside myself! I wanted in home training because that is where everything happens not some training school. Lisa from Bark Busters came to my apartment and had the true experience of Coco! She explained how I also need to understand how Cocos mind works as we then can work as one. Lisa was SO informative and a delight to work with! In between our sessions I worked with Coco on what Lisa had taught me and it really starting working! Now our sessions are over and an absolute delight to say what a pleasure to have my Coco by my side!!! Lisa said they are there for me whenever I need and that is a true comfort. Thank you, Thank you Lisa!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Emma D
Emma D Corona del Mar, California | November 08 2014
Lisa and Nelson to the rescue for potty training, biting,teething, nipping, jumping, basic obedience leading into front door manners and walking nicely on a leash in public. I was consistent with their easy to remember dog training exercises, after their demonstrations and coaching me to proceed, and I am SO glad that I did. It worked! Now my puppy has grown into a well behaved adult dog who is the best dog in the neighborhood. I tell everyone about Lisa and Nelson with Bark Busters! I was impressed that they didn't use any kind of shock or prong or citronella collars, as well as using hands for showing and guiding and praise only. I am so grateful to them and their training that my dog responded to when others had failed. I have also been encouraged to call them if new unwanted behaviors crop up and need to be solved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We are so glad that our training helped you and Ellie to establish a loving, respectful bond!
Carol D
Carol D Newport Beach, California | August 04 2014
We contacted Bark Busters because Curly Joe was super aggressive. His barking was out of control and he gave the impression that he might bite when people or other animals went by our home. That coupled with digging and not sitting or coming when called made it difficult for us to control him. For us, nothing we did seemed to work. Curly Joe was in total control of our home. Lisa and Nelson are miracle workers, from the first lesson through all subsequent visits. In fact, we've described their work to our friends and relatives to that of a miracle. To see the difference now with Curly Joe is just amazing. We still have a ways to go but he is about 80% improved. Showing respect to Lisa and Nelson, Curly Joe is now called Curly Joseph because he is so well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We are SO proud of Curly Joe and his owner!
Gil  & Tina G
Gil & Tina G Lake Forest, California | July 20 2014
We are truly pleased with the professionalism,knowledge and caring that both Lisa and Nelson Neyer expressed throughout our dog Samos's training. Prior to his training Samos was essentially training our family members to cater to his wants and desires. Now, Samos knows respect, obedience and responds more positively from simply hand movements, varied voice tones and repetitive training methods learned from the "Bark Busters Dog Training Program". We sincerely appreciate the on-site trainers and effective dog training program- Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We admit, it was hard to focus on Samos' training and follow through, because he is so darn cute! But you guys hung in there and suceded!
Kristin T
Kristin T San Clemente, California | March 05 2014
Lisa and Nelson were fantastic!! They were so positive and friendly! They made me feel at ease that my dogs would be trained! I was 7 months pregnant with my first child and I wanted to make sure my dogs were behaved and ready! They came to my home and We practiced walking the dogs with the stroller and worked on skills such as not approaching the door when the bell rings or visitors arrive. My dogs definitely improved and remember their training from Barkbusters! Thanks Lisa and Nelson!! I know Gunner and Roxy enjoyed their training too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Congratulations on the arrival of your baby son! We are so glad that you and your dogs allowed us to help, so that you could all live together safely and happily. We'll keep in touch! Thank you.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more