Nelson & Lisa Neyer dog training reviews

Nelson & Lisa Neyer

Expert Dog Trainer, Nelson & Lisa Neyer

See below for all reviews for Nelson & Lisa Neyer, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Gil  & Tina G
Gil & Tina G Lake Forest, California | July 20 2014
We are truly pleased with the professionalism,knowledge and caring that both Lisa and Nelson Neyer expressed throughout our dog Samos's training. Prior to his training Samos was essentially training our family members to cater to his wants and desires. Now, Samos knows respect, obedience and responds more positively from simply hand movements, varied voice tones and repetitive training methods learned from the "Bark Busters Dog Training Program". We sincerely appreciate the on-site trainers and effective dog training program- Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We admit, it was hard to focus on Samos' training and follow through, because he is so darn cute! But you guys hung in there and suceded!
Kristin T
Kristin T San Clemente, California | March 05 2014
Lisa and Nelson were fantastic!! They were so positive and friendly! They made me feel at ease that my dogs would be trained! I was 7 months pregnant with my first child and I wanted to make sure my dogs were behaved and ready! They came to my home and We practiced walking the dogs with the stroller and worked on skills such as not approaching the door when the bell rings or visitors arrive. My dogs definitely improved and remember their training from Barkbusters! Thanks Lisa and Nelson!! I know Gunner and Roxy enjoyed their training too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Congratulations on the arrival of your baby son! We are so glad that you and your dogs allowed us to help, so that you could all live together safely and happily. We'll keep in touch! Thank you.
Dorinda P
Dorinda P Laguna Woods, California | February 01 2014
Hi, well this little "angel" is mine and I have to say Bark Busters saved the day!! Baxter would bark for 6 hours straight while we were gone. Our neighbors and HOA were fed up and we were completely at a loss for what to do. Then Bark Busters came and with the first session we saw improvements! Just a month later and this is a completely different dog. No more trying to chew his way out of the house! Thanks Lisa and Nelson!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : You are so welcome. Following our training program has helped relieve your and Baxter's stress!
Liliana B
Liliana B San Clemente, California | January 15 2014
My boys are now well behaved in public, combined weight is now over 200 lbs. Happy to report that they do listen to their commands and I am able to take them everywhere and have total control. We had a little chihuahua lunge and try to attack us but my boys remained at my side and never broke eye contact- such a proud canine mama! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : It is so great to hear that your Big Boys now have good doggie manners! Thank you for choosing Bark Busters to help you accomplish your goals!
Holly S
Holly S DanaPoint, California | November 02 2013
My husband and I decided we needed to take our pitbull to a dog trainer after she had been attacked at a local dog park. We found bark busters online a decided to give them a call. I was amazed at how quickly they responded and how willing they were to train our dog. Most places we called the moment I said anything about a pitbull they seemed a little apprehensive! But not Nelson and Lisa. When they arrived for our at home training they were always on time and ready to train. We have now completed our training and still keep In contact with them. They have even been willing to help us with questions for our new puppy. If your looking to partner up with people who not only train your dog, but will love your dog, bark busters in San Clemente is the way to go! However I will warn you, dog training takes a lot of time and patience, but it's worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Pamela K Corona del Mar, California | July 09 2013
Bark Busters were friendly and professional, providing great care and insight into the behaviors of my highly energetic white standard poodle. I would recommend them to anyone. Asta's issues were high speed running throughout the house, jumping on people, barking, and marking territory in our living room. Lisa and Nelson Neyer helped teach me to manage these behaviors, and now my little guy is sitting and listening, and appears to be less anxious. Money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jet A Mission Viejo, California | May 14 2013
Lisa was able to help Blue to meet the needs of our daughter, who is diagnosed Asperger's(autistic). Lisa's sensitivity and experience teaching special needs children made her the perfect choice. Blue's Service designation has given our daughter a larger world. I am eternally grateful to Lisa & Nelson and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Newport Beach | November 29 2011
We wanted a happy, well-behaved puppy. On our own, we had only achieved the "happy" part. Lisa and Nelson gave us the tools for encouraging our Cavalier King Charles to follow beside us on a walk, wait politely at the front door when visitors arrive, only jump up on the sofa when invited and all the other manners an owner could hope their beloved pet would consistently exhibit. It may seem dramatic to say they have changed our relationship with our pet but that is exactly what has occurred. Our results are beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you, Lisa and Nelson. Permalink
review image
Nellie Gail Ranch | December 12 2009
Great puppy training! Yay! Permalink
University Park, Irvine | December 12 2009
No more accidents, increasingly less anxiety. Now we can have family or friends visit without fearing our Yorkie would bite someone or pee all over the house with anxiety! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more