Paul Jasmin dog training reviews

Paul Jasmin

Expert Dog Trainer, Paul Jasmin

See below for all reviews for Paul Jasmin, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sarah N Lonsdale, Rice, Minnesota | March 31 2019
Bark Buster's methods work as long as the humans do the work and are consistent. They teach you methods to work with your dog that will almost seem like magic. Paul in particular has been great in listening to us and what we want from our dogs and then teaching us how to get there. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. This is not a one visit and done session, Paul has done 2 follow up sessions with us beyond the initial one. He was willing to continue working with us as long as we needed but after 3 sessions, we feel we are on the way to the results we want and have the tools necessary to continue forward on our own. We had two stubborn weiner dogs who had territorial aggression issues at home, constantly pulled on the leash during walks, chased the cats and other smaller behavior issues. While not completely gone, all of those issues are significantly better and our dogs are more relaxed in general. We still have room for improvement but the change has been great. If owners are willing to do the work to set and enforce rules consistently, Bark Busters will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Amanda R
Amanda R Cottage Grove, Minnesota | March 20 2019
Paul transformed our dogs! We have two wonderful 75lb rescue Pitbulls and our youngest, Sir, became very protective and aggressive with visitors after the birth of our first child. Sir would bark and lunge at people unexpectedly and my greatest fear is that he would end up hurting someone. At our first visit with Paul, Sir immediately went into protection mode (barking, lunging, snarling) but within 10 minutes of Paul arriving he was able to give us the tools to establish leadership and Sir almost immediately became relaxed and more responsive to the training. Everything technique Paul taught us has helped and now, only a month later our dogs have made a total turn around. Bark Busters has an amazingly effective program and we are very satisfied with our investment. Thank you Paul for helping us realize the potential in our dogs and guiding us to be better leaders for them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Paul : Actually, your follow-through with Bark Busters' unique and highly effective methods, Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way, leading to effective leadership transformed your dogs. I have enjoyed working with you to achieve your goals.
Virginia M
Virginia M Apple Valley, Dakota, Minnesota | March 15 2019
I have spent hundreds of dollars with other dog training, Puppy 1, 2 and Adult 1 class. He learned tricks but they didn't teach obedience at all! After 1 training session with Bark Busters I have the best dog!!! He listens, stays out of my kitchen, walks like a dream, is no longer kenneled when we're home and no longer bolts upstairs or out the door! Best money spent. I can't wait to take him to my family’s house. He was so bad in the past, he was not invited back. He will be now!!!! Thank you Paul!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roger H Apple Valley, Minnesota | January 24 2018
We are so pleased we contacted Paul Jasmin with Bark Busters. His professionalism is outstanding, he gives guidance and support not only for our dog (Murphy) but just as important, us! We are very impressed with Murphy's progress, just after a few days, looking forward for the weeks to come. We know that Murphy will be a well behaved dog because of Paul and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Thomas F
Thomas F Lakeville, Minnesota | October 21 2016
Paul is great! We rescued Trooper in early September. As with any rescued dog, Trooper had a tough background even though he was only-at most-a year old. The biggest issue we have is that Trooper is afraid of men, and he wanted absolutely nothing to do with Thom. We reached out to Bark Busters to help with this, but we have learned a lot more about how to provide the leadership for Trooper to be comfortable and secure in his new home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Lew and Joan L
Lew and Joan L Burnsville, Minnesota | October 08 2016
Paul is a fantastic trainer. We immediately saw progress with our dog. His style and demeanor are perfect for training dogs and dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike A Eagan, MN | September 26 2016
Our trainer was Paul Jasmin and admittedly I was skeptical at first. However, Paul quickly showed me he was extremely qualified to help me get my dogs under control. He showed me what to do, let me practice while he was here and the dogs responded almost immediately; to say the least it was amazing to watch. Now I have to continue with the training tips he shared with me and practice with the dogs to make this behavior routine. Paul will be back for follow-up and I'm confident our dogs behavior issues will get under control. Thanks Paul!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cate B Apple Valley, Minnesota | February 16 2015
Paul has met with us for two training sessions. He was very professional in listening to my one year old lab's (and 11 year old standard poodle's) behavior issues and in explaining and demonstrating training instructions. Paul provided personalized written and training instructions including training tools. It was clear to me there were many areas where I lacked taking control of my dominant role and how I could change my behavior to create an atmosphere to guide my dogs to good choices so my dogs would view me as their canine leader. I was surprised that in two days a change to positive behavior was evident and the anxiety I felt in trying to control unwanted behavior was greatly diminished. Not requiring intimidation and treats (hot dogs in particular) was important to me in training my dogs and achieving their respect as their canine leader. I was able to read their body language and tried to be quick with praise for every good choice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Peggy K Faribault, Minnesota | December 06 2014
Paul provided us with great training advice. He explained the way a dog thinks and responds. This has helped us work with Maggie and make our experience of owning a puppy so much better. The props and training we were provided was great and I would recommend it to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Eagan | March 15 2010
The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I found the techniques very easy to use once we got going. My dog, Molly, is much easier to walk now, seems much happier, and less nervous. She is responding very well. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter