Paul Jasmin dog training reviews

Paul Jasmin

Paul Jasmin

See below for all reviews for Paul Jasmin, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Roger H Apple Valley, Minnesota | January 24 2018
We are so pleased we contacted Paul Jasmin with Bark Busters. His professionalism is outstanding, he gives guidance and support not only for our dog (Murphy) but just as important, us! We are very impressed with Murphy's progress, just after a few days, looking forward for the weeks to come. We know that Murphy will be a well behaved dog because of Paul and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Thomas F
Thomas F Lakeville, Minnesota | October 21 2016
Paul is great! We rescued Trooper in early September. As with any rescued dog, Trooper had a tough background even though he was only-at most-a year old. The biggest issue we have is that Trooper is afraid of men, and he wanted absolutely nothing to do with Thom. We reached out to Bark Busters to help with this, but we have learned a lot more about how to provide the leadership for Trooper to be comfortable and secure in his new home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Lew and Joan L
Lew and Joan L Burnsville, Minnesota | October 08 2016
Paul is a fantastic trainer. We immediately saw progress with our dog. His style and demeanor are perfect for training dogs and dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike A Eagan, MN | September 26 2016
Our trainer was Paul Jasmin and admittedly I was skeptical at first. However, Paul quickly showed me he was extremely qualified to help me get my dogs under control. He showed me what to do, let me practice while he was here and the dogs responded almost immediately; to say the least it was amazing to watch. Now I have to continue with the training tips he shared with me and practice with the dogs to make this behavior routine. Paul will be back for follow-up and I'm confident our dogs behavior issues will get under control. Thanks Paul!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cate B Apple Valley, Minnesota | February 16 2015
Paul has met with us for two training sessions. He was very professional in listening to my one year old lab's (and 11 year old standard poodle's) behavior issues and in explaining and demonstrating training instructions. Paul provided personalized written and training instructions including training tools. It was clear to me there were many areas where I lacked taking control of my dominant role and how I could change my behavior to create an atmosphere to guide my dogs to good choices so my dogs would view me as their canine leader. I was surprised that in two days a change to positive behavior was evident and the anxiety I felt in trying to control unwanted behavior was greatly diminished. Not requiring intimidation and treats (hot dogs in particular) was important to me in training my dogs and achieving their respect as their canine leader. I was able to read their body language and tried to be quick with praise for every good choice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Peggy K Faribault, Minnesota | December 06 2014
Paul provided us with great training advice. He explained the way a dog thinks and responds. This has helped us work with Maggie and make our experience of owning a puppy so much better. The props and training we were provided was great and I would recommend it to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Eagan | March 15 2010
The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I found the techniques very easy to use once we got going. My dog, Molly, is much easier to walk now, seems much happier, and less nervous. She is responding very well. Permalink
review image
St. Paul | February 23 2010
Paul's explanation of Bark Busters' training techniques was very clear, easy to understand-good presentation. It was amazing; within seconds my dog was walking by my side and no pulling. I loved the training experience; I'm a Vet Tech, and I learned so much for my dog and many others. I told everyone at the vet clinic how impressed and excited I was about Bark Busters' training program. Paul was great-thanks so much. Permalink
review image
Burnsville | February 23 2010
Paul explained and demonstrated Bark Busters training techniques to us so everything was clear. We were amazed at how quickly our dog responded to the Bark Busters methods and were encouraged to continue on our own. We definitely wanted something that made sense and that would not hurt the dog in any way. Bark Busters' natural training techniques was just the answer. We both found the whole training experience fascinating. We learned a lot and have been enjoying the results ever since. We have recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors and some friends have actually asked us because they noticed such a change in our dog. We loved how much time Paul took with us and how clear he was to understand. The whole experience was great. Permalink
review image
Apple Valley | February 23 2010
We could see a difference in walking right away, and Lou does not get up on the bed anymore. Paul did a great job teaching us the Bark Busters system. He took plenty of time to explain and show us how to train Lou. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter