Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Phyllis McGough

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tim J San Antonio, Texas | June 19 2018
I'm so happy to have been recommended to Bark Busters. Phyllis was very pleasant and willing to listen and suggest techniques for training. She made us understand how a dog thinks and how they best would respond to training. The techniques were demonstrated so we understood and we had hands-on-training to start learning the techniques. Immediate results - very impressive!! I recommend to anyone with dog behavior issues. I'm very eager to start training to dogs for future & immediate happiness. Can't wait to em"bark" on the Bark Buster lifestyle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Hannah S San Antonio, Texas | June 19 2018
Phyllis was very helpful! She took the time to get to know us and gave us great tips to help Ace understand that he does not need to be our little family's "pack leader". Since our 1st visit with Phyllis, Ace has been doing much better! We can already tell a difference in the way he is acting, but most importantly, we have noticed how we have changed the way we communicate to Ace! Although we still have some things to work on, I have no doubt that Phyllis will be able to give us the advice and help that we may need! Thank you Phyllis!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michael K San Antonio, Texas | May 09 2018
We were stunned at how easily Phyllis took charge from the moment she came into our home. She was so kind and yet established her role as leader immediately. We appreciated her confidence in us as trainers. Knowing she was just a phone call away was a tremendous benefit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
DeAnna A San Antonio, Texas | February 24 2018
Trainer, Phyllis McGough, is fabulous. She's very thorough. 24 hours later my fur babies have responded to the techniques & I am learning to be in control. I love the positive reinforcement and the change in my babies. I am so glad that I saw the Bark Buster vehicle on the highway and called. We are on our way to a loving, peaceful home where the humans are in control. Thank you Bark Busters and Phyllis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen C San Antonio, Texas | February 14 2018
Phyllis was simply amazing. She couldn't have been more patient with us. Her explanations regarding the psychology behind the training was thorough and enlightening. We were able to see progress in Laci before Phyllis even left and continue to see progress everyday. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my son in another city and would gladly give a glowing recommendation to anyone else having issues with their dog. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Connie P San Antonio, Texas | January 16 2018
Phyllis is a wonder. Her instructions were clear and ease to understand. I have seen good results with my puppy. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kay R San Antonio, Texas | January 16 2018
Phyllis was awesome, we learned a lot and now we have tools to use and homework. Our dogs responded quicker than I expected and hope to do right by using what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Wesley & Felicia D San Antonio, Texas | September 12 2017
Phyllis was phenomenal! She was detailed in the explanation of each training tools and procedures. Our dogs responded very well to the training. We were so pleased with this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joy B San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2017
Phyllis was terrific! She taught us to "speak & think" like our dogs so we could train them and they would respond better. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Tammy M San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2017
Phyllis was great. She gave me some tools and skills to use and I can actually walk my dog now after only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more