Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Phyllis McGough

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Betty D San Antonio, Texas | April 30 2014
I was Amazed to see Zaila doing things I've been trying to get her to do in less than 2 hours of training. I would Definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sally M San Antonio, Texas | March 30 2014
Right level of detail, and handouts really helpful for review. Immediately - Rowdy was much calmer and more settled after we stopped responding to his invitations for attention and began providing him attention on our terms. Phyllis is an excellent teacher. As good with owners as with the dog. We have made tremendous progress with Rowdy and its been fun/rewarding. Worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Cassidy L San Antonio, Texas | March 29 2014
Phyllis was very helpful and demonstrated the techniques. Layla started listening more and has continued even after the training session. I enjoy not using treates and trying to wean Layla off. I learned a lot of techniques I was doing wrong and letting Layla be in charge. I would recommend 'Bark Busters' to everyone. They take their time an are so good at explaining everything. I love how patient Phyllis was with myself and Layla. I felt comfortable with letting her into my home and allowing her to help coach myself and Layla. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diana C New Braunfels, Texas | March 29 2014
Phyllis provided clear and easy to follow training techniques. Very pleased with the training so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bruce & Cheryl L San Antonio, Texas | March 29 2014
Excellent session! Appreciated the one-on-on training between trainer, dog and owner. The explanation of our dog's "thinking and response" behavioral patterns was quite helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Elizabeth A San Antonio, Texas | March 28 2014
Showed us what to do and helped us use the techniques. 'Snowball' - she was a lot calmer and attentive. Simple techniques and easy to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Molly T San Antonio, Texas | March 27 2014
Phyllis had a great rapport with Cowboy. She is an excellent communicator with dogs and people. I now know we can make real changes in Cowboy's separation anxiety. Hopefully, Phyllis can also greatly improve our understanding of all things "dog" and we are happy to work and learn from her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kori W San Antonio, Texas | January 29 2014
Phyllis is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Matt G San Antonio, Texas | January 29 2014
Phyllis took the time to explain verbally then reinforce in practice once again explaining as she went. It was great to learn something new and better understand how to communicate with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Amanda V San Antonio, Texas | January 29 2014
We are glad to have Phyllis as our trainer. We trust all the direction we have been given and can already see how positive this experience if going to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more