Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Phyllis McGough

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
April S San Antonio, Texas | September 28 2013
Really appreciated Phyllis's expertise and hard work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Cindy A San Antonio, Texas | August 15 2013
Phyllis was impressive from minute one. I was amazed at the almost immediate results with our dogs. The process is ongoing, but the progress is very encouraging. Phyllis listened to our specific needs and concerns, then customized her approach to address these needs. She has also been very digigent in her follow-up. It feels like we have an ally. Money very well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joey L Center Point, Texas | August 02 2013
When we contacted Phyllis to bring Bark Busters training to Sunny, we had no idea the change in store for her and us! Sunny had come to us only a year before and was fearful and nervous about a lot of things in her environment. With Phyllis's suggestions, training, and explanations, we began to understand how consistency and security were going to be the keys to unlock the happy little personality we now observe. I am so pleased to share with Phyllis the progress Sunny has made, and Phyllis is always there with great suggestions when we have questions. We have gone from avoiding new situations because we did not know how Sunny would react to actually looking for new ones so Sunny can grow and learn! My husband says Bark Busters is the best money we could have spent on Sunny. I totally agree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Belinda F San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2013
OMG! I saw a difference in Jayde after just a few hrs. I think Phyllis is wonderful. If not for her Jayde would have been put down. She made me understand Jayde on level I did not know exited. The training really works an knowledge of your pet is key! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Barri F San Antonio, Texas | June 23 2013
It made so much sense when Phyllis explained how our dog was thinking. Saw unbelievable results the very next day, too. Friends and family have all commented on how much better she is doing. Loved the simplicity of the techniques. Did not feel overwhelmed like I had with other trainings. Phyllis was great. I think this will change our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Aimee E San Antonio, Texas | June 10 2013
It seemed like common sense after she explained some things. His barking is already at a minimum. I like that it does't involve treats all the time. It made me realize it is a lot alike working with my pre-school class Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Valerie S San Antonio, Texas | June 01 2013
Phyllis was wonderful with my little Yorkie and was detailed in giving me comprehensive education and information, but still allowing my preferences and beliefs to be respected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sheryl D Boerne, Texas | May 18 2013
Phyllis helped us understand our dog's behavior in a very simple manner The techniques were easy to understand once we understood how they related to our dog. We have been looking for years a way to train our dog that didn't include food, the clicker or any type of physical contact. Phyllis mad the training very fun and what we learned about our dog was great. Phyllis seemed to really enjoy what she does and made our first session very fun. We are very excited about training our dog. Our dog liked Phyllis and responded well to her. She really seems to care about her dog clients Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sherry G Boerne, Texas | March 05 2013
What a wonderful experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jamie F San Antonio, Texas | February 27 2013
She was so calm and soothing I really enjoyed our time together. The techniques are so easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more