Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Phyllis McGough

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Barri F San Antonio, Texas | July 12 2013
It made so much sense when Phyllis explained how our dog was thinking. Saw unbelievable results the very next day, too. Friends and family have all commented on how much better she is doing. Loved the simplicity of the techniques. Did not feel overwhelmed like I had with other trainings. Phyllis was great. I think this will change our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Valerie S San Antonio, Texas | July 12 2013
Phyllis was wonderful with my little Yorkie and was detailed in giving me comprehensive education and information, but still allowing my preferences and beliefs to be respected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
San Antonio | September 03 2008
I was surprised at how quickly our "problem dog" responded. This system seem earier & more logical than earlier system we used. (natural language of dog) I enjoyed it indeed. I was able to recognize where my dog handling need improvement and how easy it was. The big thing is that the training was completely non-judgemental. Permalink
review image
San Antonio | September 03 2008
It was a very thorough presentation. Immediate results. You realize how much easier your dog understands the "natural" training. Permalink
review image
San Antonio | September 03 2008
The therapists were very thorough and the information was presented in a clear, concise manner. By the end of the session, we were able to communicate with our dog with much more understanding on both sides. It was wonderful to find such an effective training method without having to use physical means or constantly reinforce positive behavior with fattening treats. The training experience was very informative and fun. We were delighted to find a program with such comprehensible tactics that retained a positive, enjoyable feel. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to friends looking improve their dogs' behavior in a fun, easy-to-learn manner. Permalink
review image
San Antonio | September 03 2008
The therapists were very patient and knowledgeable. We had fun with the process. Very useful techniques for the further training of my dogs. They provided a deeper understanding on the thought process that dogs go through and how we can better instruct them. Permalink
review image
San Antonio | September 03 2008
Everything was presented in a very concise manner and very easy to understand. I loved the techniques because there were no treats involved. Challenging for me to think like a dog but definitely interesting and enjoyable. It was really retraining of the owner. We already spent hundreds of dollars on training Molly but I learned more in one session with Bark Busters then all others put together. Permalink
review image
San Antonio | September 03 2008
A lot of the techniques seems like "common sense," but somehow our dogs have robbed us for our common sense! Amazing the difference in just a couple of hours. I never thought that the little one, Zeda, would acquiesce so quickly. One of my friends is supposed to be calling you already! Permalink
review image
San Antonio | September 03 2008
It was very easy to understand the techniques -- especially once we understood how the dogs perceived our actions. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to commands. The training methods were very gentle, yet effective. It was a lot of fun. I was surprised at how quickly we saw results. I intend to recommend Bark Busters to other dog owners. I'm also going to thank my vet for having the brochures available. Permalink
review image
San Antonio | August 22 2007
Not only do I now understand how to be the leader, but in less than two hours, my dog also understands. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more