Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Phyllis McGough

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jennifer W San Antonio, Texas | May 11 2017
Very happy! Learned a lot and have been to several obedience classes in the past. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Kim D San Antonio, Texas | April 20 2017
I am a believer! I can honestly say I am amazed at how effective this training is. It solved problems I didn't even know I had. My friends and neighbors have even noticed & commented on how much calmer Grayson is now when we go for walks. He can sit at the end of our driveway while another dog walks by now without barking & going crazy - that was unheard of not even 1 month ago!! Phyllis is a very good trainer & communicated clearly what I need to do, allowing me to transfer my new skills to any area I needed. Very empowering & effective. Thank you, Phyllis!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Susan L Boerne, Texas | April 10 2017
Penelope came to us from a local rescue agency with lots of love to give, but very few manners. As a Great Dane, she was much too large to just put up with her bouncy behavior, so we decided to call Bark Busters after getting a recommendation from our vet. Phyllis was so wonderful - she had Penelope listening in just a few short minutes and she had us understanding what were doing wrong - and how to fix it. Penelope is so much more enjoyable and HAPPY. I would recommend her (Phyllis)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Pamela S San Antonio, Texas | March 31 2017
Phyllis took her time and explained everything that I needed to know about my pets behavior. She took me step-by-step through the techniques to help adjust those behaviors. Before she left, they had already made progress with following cues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Gerhard & Eva S Boerne, Texas | March 01 2017
Phyllis McGough is an excellent teacher. It appears she has a natural ability to convey the "message" in a concise, easy to understand and efficient way. Adjusted to our specific situation. The paperwork supplied provides additional, very useful information to understand the training methodology and how a dog interprets its surrounds. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Selina G San Antonio, Texas | February 28 2017
I love how Phyllis explained everything and was so patient with Colt. Thank you for showing me how to be a good leader to my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracy S San Antonio, Texas | February 20 2017
Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques were perfect for me and Winston. He actually responded quickly and we have FUN training together. I really appreciated Phyllis' knowledge and years of experience. She was a huge help and our little family is much better with the discipline implemented. :) Thank You!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ashley A San Antonio, Texas | February 17 2017
At first I was nervous about the cost of this training. However, this training was more in-depth than the typical training. I could not figure out what was going on with my dog who was a selective listener. The training has helped me regain control over my dog which was been less stressful on everyone in my home. Thank you Bark Busters. Your methods are outstanding! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kimberly M San Antonio, Texas | December 02 2016
Phyllis did an outstanding job. She quickly assessed my GSD issues and we jumped into training. The techniques were easy to follow and Phoebe responded exceptionally well. By the next day, her barking had almost completely ceased. She seems calmer and happier with my new role as pack leader. Our walks are much more pleasurable & her attitude has changed significantly. Thank you so much for your guidance and training tools! I am a true believer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Harry & Benay C San Antonio, Texas | November 10 2016
Charley was head of his puppy class several years ago, but had begun recently to "train us" and was not behaving well. Only one session with Phyllis made a HUGE difference. She educated us, and put us in charge of Charley's behavior. She made us the "leader of his pack!" What a difference! He now could likely be head of his class once again. We have used her technique on our Pug to help her stop barking at dogs on TV! We cannot tell you how pleased we are. Phyllis is GREAT and we heartily recommend her to anyone needing to learn to be "leader of the pack" for their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more