Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Expert Dog Trainer, Phyllis McGough

See below for all reviews for Phyllis McGough, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jacques M San Antonio, Texas | October 02 2016
We were very overwhelmed after adopting 2 dogs at the same time. They were high energy, destructive, and non-responsive to us. We were very concerned that we would have to return one of them. For us, that had to be the very last option, so we contacted Bark Busters based on their online reviews. We have seen a remarkable change in our dogs in the first week after our training session with Phyllis. Our dogs are manageable and enjoyable. We can't believe the difference one training session has made and are excited about the ongoing progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
McKenzie S San Antonio, Texas | September 15 2016
Phyllis was amazing to work with. She was so patient and understanding of our dogs and our situation. She addressed all of our concerns and followed up appropriately. We would recommend her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carolyn B Rio Medina, Texas | August 07 2016
We had gotten to the point where we dreaded to hear the doorbell ring. Suzy barked loudly and unceasingly. Even if we put her in her crate she barked and tried to "dig out" for the duration of the visit. We knew we had to something - it was literally a quality of life issue for us and for Suzy. We are so thankful we found Bark Busters and Phyllis. During her first visit, she explained the "pack" mentality to us. We realized Suzy was actually the leader of our pack and she felt she needed to protect our home. Phyllis showed us techniques to practice to overcome the "front door" problem as well as other problems we have. We were astounded to see results during the very first session. We do our "homework" daily and are seeing positive results. We were afraid Suzy would not respond well to training, but she loves the attention, and we think she is actually a happier dog because of it. We know that it will take time and lots of practice to overcome the problems we are having, but now we are very hopeful that we can do it. Thank you, Phyllis!! P.S. Money very well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Winifred B Canyon Lake, Tennessee | August 03 2016
The trainer was very clear on all the instructions, with strong reminders that it is really important for us to follow through on a consistent basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Robin H San Antonio, Texas | July 23 2016
I was amazed how quickly my dogs responded to the techniques Phyllis taught us. We saw remarkable results in just a few hours. I'm confident we'll be able to eliminate our problem issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan C San Antonio, Texas | July 03 2016
My husband and I were very hesitant about training for 2 reasons: 1. our dog was not exhibiting serious problems 2. we were on a very tight budget. When we contacted Bark Busters we immediately received a friendly & informative phone call. We felt like we were properly guided in choosing what training package best suited our needs as opposed to being pushed into purchasing more than we needed & could afford. When we met Phyllis, we immediately saw a response in our Great Pyrenees puppy. He was more responsive to commands so quickly into our session. As we worked with our pup between lessons, we continued to notice very positive changes in his mood & overall bond with us. Phyllis made everything so understandable for us and was always quick to respond to any questions we had in between lessons. Bark Busters is fabulous!! Not only is our sweet puppy progressing in his training, my husband and I also feel like we received training in how we lead and interact with our dog. Bark Busters truly empowers you to have the best relationship with your canine. We couldn't be happier with the process, the results, & the price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Jodi P San Antonio, Texas | April 22 2016
I love Phyllis - she is doing a great job training us :) You can tell she loves what she does. Love the techniques, they are not treat driven. Great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mary C San Antonio, Texas | March 25 2016
We have a different puppy now. A huge change in one day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Alexa P San Antonio, Texas | March 16 2016
Phyllis was so patient and helpful. We've already started to see a change in Oro. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joyce E San Antonio, Texas | February 27 2016
We saw a difference in Ollie within minutes of Phyllis coming in the house. And by the time she left, we knew it was going to work because he was responding to us! She left us with homework and practice exercises and we feel that he is already a more attentive, relaxed dog. The literature she left with us is so helpful to re-read every few days to make sure we are doing things correctly. On day two or three, I ventured on our "long" walk since our short walks had been so successful and we came across a family walking their dog. He was behaving exactly the way Ollie used to... lunging, barking, way ahead on the leash and just going nuts because we were there. Ollie obeyed my correction and stayed focused on me. And just like I used to, I heard them "scold" their dog, "Why can't you be like that dog? Look how good he is." Thank you for making us "that dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more