Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Expert Dog Trainer, Phyllis McGough

See below for all reviews for Phyllis McGough, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Kay D San Antonio, Texas | February 13 2016
Phyllis did a very impressive training session with me and with Barlow. Now it is up to us to practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Casandra O San Antonio, Texas | February 12 2016
We needed help with calming our dog down around our new baby. Phyllis helped us address other issues and train our dog to wait behind us when answering the door, distance control, and helped us control his barking. These techniques translated into helping Bogey calm down around the baby. We would highly recommend Bark Busters for teaching valuable lifelong techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Ben & Donna P San Antonio, Texas | December 09 2015
My husband and I are very pleased already with the difference this first session has made in our dogs! Their behavior is improving, as we have applied the training when needed. We are very grateful to be shown these helpful tools to communicate in a more effective and even loving way with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Christine C San Antonio, Texas | December 08 2015
The training I received from Phyllis has been life changing. She taught me to be a pack leader which in turn allowed our dog to be a dog. She is not on high alert anymore, sleeps like a dog should and no more dominating our evenings. The tools/training have been a total blessing & worth far more than any price. So incredibly thankful for BB!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Theresa B Boerne, Texas | November 18 2015
Once Phyllis explained the way my precious puppies think everything else made perfect sense. The very first day we all noticed such a drastic difference. I was afraid my babies might start resenting me because of the tough love but in fact we are closer than before. I love that there is not negative physical discipline. Well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Elizabeth R San Antonio, Texas | November 17 2015
Phyllis came out to my home and in thirty minutes I noticed a difference in my dog's behavior. It has been almost 2 weeks and people that have visited say what has happened to this dog. (Ha Ha) Thanks to Bark Busters I am in charge of my home & my pet. Thank you, Phyllis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Gabrelle H San Antonio, Texas | November 08 2015
Phyllis has been absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better teacher. She is very patient and positive which makes the experience so fun. She has helped create a better quality of life for us and our three dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Molli & Paul W Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas | October 15 2015
Phyllis was such a delight to work with - she was very thorough & knowledgeable. She gave us tools to be better dog owners. My dogs have responded well to the training. The barking has deceased, they don't freak out at the door when someone knocks, and the anxiety that one of my dogs has always had has diminished - she seems much happier & more content. Thank you, Phyllis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Kelly B San Antonio, Texas | October 14 2015
Great experience! The training is very helpful and give us simple techniques to practice. We have seen changes already in our dog. We've learned so much from just our first visit & wish we would have started sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Melissa W San Antonio, Texas | September 12 2015
After 1 training session, Leia's separation anxiety significantly improving. It took 30 minutes to calm Leia after session, 5 minutes second time and continues to improve. Yoda a bit more challenging with exercises. Consistency is key. Never give up! I know I have made mistakes early out of the gate but I am seeing improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more