Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Expert Dog Trainer, Phyllis McGough

See below for all reviews for Phyllis McGough, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ana & Hector O San Antonio, Texas | August 25 2015
Phyllis is great! Very patient & knowledgeable, also does an excellent job explaining the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Barb R San Antonio, Texas | August 25 2015
Phyllis explained all aspects of what Bark Busters can do for our dogs. She was very patient, consistent and kind to our dogs. Phyllis's explanations were detailed and she offered excellent tips on housebreaking our 8 yr. old boxer. The handouts were great and emphasized important training regimens to follow. We have seen immediate results with our Gina! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Sandra B San Antonio, Texas | August 20 2015
Phyllis with Bark Busters is wonderful. She showed me why my dog was acting the way he was. She trained me to communicate with my dog in a way to change his behavior. I can now take him for stress-free walks no matter what or who we encounter. We camp with him every weekend now which could never have happened before. I think Bark Busters is miraculous!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Diane W Boerne, Texas | July 29 2015
I am so glad I called & had Bark Busters come out to my home. This was a BIG plus in having the training in our home as Phyllis was able to see exactly how our dogs were behaving in their environment. I've done the training at other facilities, but this was by far the best! Phyllis is so knowledgeable about every situation I showed her. The dogs all responded wonderfully & now I know how to be in charge! Thank you - Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sandra D San Antonio, Texas | July 20 2015
Our initial training with Phyllis gave us a wealth of information presented in a clear and concise manner. We have four dogs. Daisy, the youngest at 18 months, was our juvenile delinquent. With Phyllis' help we began to understand the pack mentality and hierarchy. We began to realize that were not at the top of that chain. The training was fun and the results were quite noticeable and immediate. I highly recommend Phyllis to help solve any dog issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Fred K San Antonio, Texas | July 15 2015
Phyllis is great. We have had 2 sessions with her, with the second session being today, 7/15/15. Since her first visit, we have applied her techniques, and our dogs are doing much better. She taught us a lot about dog behavior, and we parents were NOT doing very well! Today I learned even more from her. She (Phyllis) is a great teacher. We have a few more things to work on; however, I now feel that with help from Phyllis - we know what to do. Our dogs no longer rush the door every time the doorbell rings! They actually come when called. (Our little Chihuahua still needs a little more work here, but is better!) All in all we are very pleased with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Megan H San Antonio, Texas | July 14 2015
My husband I were astonished at how quickly our dogs responded to Phyllis and our commands during our first visit! Phyllis was very calm & professional with us and our dogs. She explained each challenge clearly and her demonstrations were easy to comprehend and follow. It is quiet apparent that Phyllis loves what she does. We would highly recommend Phyllis & Bark Busters to other family & friends. Thank you for making this process and success achievable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pam J San Antonio, Texas | July 08 2015
Bennett is responding already to the Bah - growl and listening/coming to us much better now. The training aids have been very helpful, too. Wish I'd known about this when we first got her 7 months ago - it would have saved her and us a lot of frustration. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vitthal K San Antonio, Texas | July 03 2015
Bark Busters helped up a lot! They helped us have more control over our dog. Having him being more obedient, made it easier to be with. Would definitely recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Charles W San Antonio, Texas | June 26 2015
I am completely satisfied with results of applying Ms. McGough's instructions to me. My dog "Sissy" showed immediate changes in her behavior when I assumed a "Leader" roll. I never would have recognized how I allowed myself to be "On Leash". Sissy a smart dog enjoys her 'Retirement'. We still have a long way to go before she is a 'Happy Dog' with other people and dogs. Ms. McGough is wonderful with clear instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Phyllis : Sissy was used for breeding and has issues of trust with other dogs and people, but she is learning to trust Charlie as the leader and is beginning to relax in her new life.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more