Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Phyllis McGough

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jerome E San Antonio, Texas | June 18 2015
Phyllis did a tremendous job in helping modify our dog's behavior. Very well understood the problems and remedies. I would recommend Phyllis to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Laure Z San Antonio, Texas | June 10 2015
OMG! Phyllis is a miracle worker! We brought our new puppy (Marley) home in May and our lives turned upside down. Marley is very active, barking a lot, chewing, jumping all over the other two dogs and just being a wild and crazy puppy. We had no control over him at all. After talking with Phyllis we realized we were letting our dogs run the show. This was a real eye-opener for my husband and I. Phyllis showed us how to "speak dog" and she showed us easy techniques we could use right away to show them we were in charge - not them. All 3 dogs responded immediately (much to our surprise) and it has made them much calmer in the process. We are learning that the better "dog leaders" we become the more relaxed they get. Phyllis was so patient with us and she explained things in terms we could understand. She also made the training fun! I would highly recommend Phyllis and the Bark Busters program for anyone who has any behavior issues with their dog. You & your dog will benefit tremendously from this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jade F San Antonio, Texas | May 23 2015
The consultation was very informative and educational. I never released how many things I was doing wrong, but Bark Busters showed me the correct way to train my dog. I never thought I would see the day when I could walk my dog without being dragged. I recommend this to anyone who owns a dog, even if they are not having problems. I have seen how my dog has trained me instead of the other way around. Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Josie D San Antonio, Texas | May 19 2015
Phyllis is great. The dogs are responding well and I am determined to follow thru the daily exercises. I feel confident for the first time that I can do this. Everything is laid out and I am remaining calm and taking my time. No more yelling and being frustrated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Pam L San Antonio, Texas | May 10 2015
I/We have lots to learn but we are up for the challenge and the goal is to be the best MASTERS/Leader of the Pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Sallie P San Antonio, Texas | May 06 2015
It will be wonderful after we've worked with her more consistently. It was a miracle after just one lesson and gave us a goal. Emma has a high energy personality and Phyllis helped us figure out how to cope better with her. Thank you so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Wayne C San Antonio, Texas | May 06 2015
Phyllis made things easy to understand. She has us started out in the right direction. Well worth it - Results the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Doug P San Antonio, Texas | April 10 2015
Phyllis presented information in a clear & concise manner. She was very helpful with training my dogs. Phyllis has a wealth of experience as both a trainer and an owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity
review image
Jerry & D B San Antonio, Texas | April 07 2015
Excellent! Immediate results. We are amazed at how quickly Stella responded to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Sonya G Boerne, Texas | April 02 2015
Phyllis was wonderful and made us understand the behavior of our dogs. We've seen a huge difference and are extremely grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more