Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Phyllis McGough

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tiffany M San Antonio, Texas | January 11 2015
Phyllis made it welcoming to ask more questions and explained scenarios to get a better understanding. I was so surprised that my dog didn't barge the door after he received the training. I was extremely happy that the focus was to think how my pet thinks and learn to be the pack leader from there. Training was very interesting to learn what I thought I was doing versus what I was actually doing to encourage my pet's behavior. I believe the services 'Bark Busters' provide are invaluable and can improved the relationship of any dog and their owner. I'm very pleased with the easy to use equipment and clear documents Phyllis provided for me to continue training. A minimum of 30 minutes a day is nothing to make the most for me and my Bronson's relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jan P San Antonio, Texas | January 07 2015
Even after just one session, we saw a major change in our dogs. Much more responsive to us, and able to control the jumping and barking. We have already recommended to friends. Phyllis was great in calling and checking in with us, and also follow-up revisit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Natalie S San Antonio, Texas | December 19 2014
Phyllis is an excellent trainer, explained everything down to dogs biting their nails. From A - Z she showed how and why dogs are the way they are and also she was patient when asked questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Robert R San Antonio, Texas | November 20 2014
Phyllis repeats things so I would "get the methodology". Eunice, our dog, was acting better - less in control - more following me. Common dog sense approach works. Phyllis is VERY patient with owners. Thanks, Phyllis! You're a good trainer - patient, understanding, just GREAT. Consider having a YouTube channel by you - Phyllis - with 1-2 minute pointers to show what a great person you are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Holly K San Antonio, Texas | November 19 2014
Phyllis was very friendly and informative. She made the material exciting and fun. Her information was helpful and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jennifer T San Antonio, Texas | November 18 2014
Every session has been easy to understand and truly helpful. Phyllis is so patient and knowledgeable, I learn so much every lesson. I like that every technique is building on the last. I have already told everyone I know about Bark Busters. I truly believe that there is no problem that Phyllis and Bark Busters can't solve. Every dog owner should go through this program. Before Phyllis came to work with me I was afraid we would have to give one of our dogs up. Our house was chaos and I was miserable. I dreaded coming home to my misbehaving dogs. Now they are more attentive & calm and I love spending time with them...and its only been 2 months. Thank you, Phyllis and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
April W San Antonio, Texas | November 14 2014
Phyllis was extremely clear and straightforward. Her confidence in her knowledge was very encouraging. Extremely informative and easy to continue. You can't beat the price, especially for all the help and resources you get. Thank you !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Veronica V San Antonio, Texas | November 14 2014
During and right after - barking subsided. Phyllis was extremely professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kendall H Boerne, Texas | November 11 2014
Not only were we training Gus but we were training ourselves. We learned very valuable tools in our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristin M San Antonio, Texas | October 28 2014
Phyllis was very thorough and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more