Phyllis McGough dog training reviews

Phyllis McGough

Phyllis McGough

See below for all reviews for Phyllis McGough, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lisa B Boerne, Texas | October 12 2014
We rescued our one year-old Golden Retriever, Max, from an abusive home environment and thought our love alone would be enough for Max to recover. Instead, Max had separation anxiety and would climb any fence, or scratch through any door or window to get to us. My husband was out of patience when I decided to call Phyllis McGough at the Hill Country Bark Busters for help. Phyllis observed both us and Max in action. We learned that Max thought we needed him to be an alpha pack leader because we were "sweet people". Phyllis taught us various practices and training drills. We learned to be calm, confident leaders which freed Max to be the loving, calm dog that he actually was. The story of Max does not end there. He went on to undergo a complete transformation. Max went through an AKC Good Citizenship course and followed that with therapy dog situational training. Now Max brings comfort to children in hospitals, or helps primary school students practice their reading skills every week while lying atop Max at the school library. Max went from being an abused dog to helping children, and in the process brought a lot of love and purpose to our family. Permalink
review image
Cami C San Antonio, Texas | September 15 2014
Phyllis was patient and answered all my questions. She is knowledgeable and I felt very capable and comfortable with the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ashley A San Antonio, Texas | September 12 2014
Explained techniques and the "why" behind techniques, ensured I understood everything. Both my dogs were responding in a way I've never seen before. I love that neither negative or positive reinforcement is used - just speaking the dogs' language which seems much more effective. My dogs are responding better than anything I've ever tried, definitely worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lesley N San Antonio, Texas | July 31 2014
Very clear and easy to follow. So happy to real lasting results without any use of shock collar or other devices. It was so enlightening to find out it was much of the way I communicated with my dog is the response I get back from her. Very happy with the results an continued support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dave L San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2014
Cabo especially was much better behaved after Phyllis was here. Phyllis was fantastic! We could not have asked for a better coach. The dogs were different and better behaved immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jay F Boerne, Texas | July 03 2014
Phyllis - you are a knowledgable trainer - we love the way you show us how to get results!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kelly M San Antonio, Texas | June 25 2014
I thought Phyllis was fantastic!!! She did a great job of explaining thing in a way I could understand. She did an excellen job. My dogs need a lot of work....or should I say I need a lot of work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Albert A San Antonio, Texas | May 19 2014
Easy to follow presentation / demonstration. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Merrily L Blanco, Texas | May 01 2014
We have been impressed by the effectiveness of this training approach. Phyllis is skilled in communicating the method and a pleasure to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Caroline S San Antonio, Texas | April 06 2014
She,'Phyllis', explained everything very clear & even told us why the techniques work with Annabel's personality. Found it very helpful & hands on, I was confident when the trainer left. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more