Randy Rezendes and Kayla Corey dog training reviews

Randy Rezendes and Kayla Corey

Expert Dog Trainers, Randy Rezendes and Kayla Corey

See below for all reviews for Randy Rezendes and Kayla Corey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Kimbirli M Reno, Nevada | March 17 2017
Katherine is very patient, and really helped both me and Charley get a handle on what was going on, and how to best work with him. Charley responded very well to her, and the lessons were clear and understandable. Very good follow-up, and I appreciate the additional questions she responded to via email. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Randy and Kayla : Charlie was a rescue and Kim hadn't had a dog since childhood. They are perfectly matched and are great together:).
Lori R
Lori R Lemmon Vllaey, Nevada | February 14 2017
I was so impressed with how reactive our Blue Heeler was to this training technique. It is so simple, easy to use yet so affective. Our trainer was an absolute pleasure, she never interacted with our dogs just showed us what do, which I love since we are the ones who have to use it once she left. Pepper was very aggressive with out other dog and with me, he also never came to me when I called, only my Husband. He would chase my horses and bite at them and was also nasty with strangers. Pepper has done a 180 in two sessions and just a few moments of practice daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kaylee S Reno, Nevada | November 19 2016
Katherine is amazing. As usual! Jester loves her and responds really well to her. If you follow her instructions you really can't go wrong! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Randy and Kayla : It was great to get together with Kaylee and Jester again. It was almost 2 years since our last lesson. They just needed a refresher session to get back on track. There had been many changes in Juster's life.
Pat A
Pat A Sparks, Nevada | October 12 2016
We never could have solved this German Shepherd puzzle without Katherine! As Stella's third family, we had some behavioral issues to fix and leadership to establish. Katherine broke down Stella's behavior to understandable dog terms, and gave us a strategy to improve it without using abusive techniques. Stella no longer ignores us, has crazy dominant behavior, jerks our arms out on the leash, or freaks out if we are not home. We are the leaders of our pack, and Stella is a happy part of it now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sally H Reno, Nevada | September 08 2016
I am thunderstruck! I now have a dog that BEHAVES! My dog is 8 years old. I have had him since being a pup and tried EVERYTHING to get him to walk nicely on a leash, not charge out the door at every visitor, snap at anyone who approaches me. I thought I might have to give him up...then I met Katherine!! NO KIDDING, in two lessons, I have a NEW, VERY IMPROVED, dog! As they say, it is the owner who needs training...and I did, but Katherine explained and demonstrated everything VERY clearly and patiently. I highly recommend Katherine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda S Sparks, Nevada | July 17 2016
Katherine's knowledge is awesome, fascinating, and incredibly effective. Without punishment or treats, my American Bulldog wants to please me because I am speaking to her in canine, telling her that she can relax because I am the alpha and I have everything under control. The methods are not actually taking any more time from my day because I use them as I do the things I would normally do. It's so efficient. I just need to remind myself how to behave as alpha, and how to make my communications clear. But that is all written down, and we practice it with Katherine. When I first called Bark Busters, the guy who answered asked what behavior problems I needed to address. For example, he suggested, is the dog eating the mailman (haha)? I said no behavior problems, I just wanted a good companion to come hiking with me. But as I look back now, boy, was I wrong! My dog's behavior started out shy when she came from the shelter, but it was getting out of control. I can see now that we were not headed in a good direction. Most of us humans don't understand we are leaving a power vacuum that our dog is not going to leave unfilled. I do think I make a better alpha than my dog Jewels does! For example, a friend with a large dog recently broke her arm when the dog bumped into her and knocked her down on the steps. Perhaps the dog was teaching my friend not to stand on her hind legs? (I'm joking.) Behavior on steps is something Bark Busters specifically addresses. So you have a small dog. Behavior problems can be ignored, right? Well, I learned from Katherine that they are still symptoms of dis-function in your "pack" that your dog will find troubling. And don't discount how unpleasant your small pets can be if they bark at every noise. There is one house I hate to visit because of the yappy little pests. Ugh. I suspect more than one marriage has foundered because the yapping drove one person crazy but not the other. If that sounds like you, don't nag your spouse to do the training, sign up yourself! Maybe your spouse will be intrigued enough to join in. So if you want to have a great relationship with your dog and a lot of fun, this training is well worth it even with small dogs. I could say especially with small dogs since your relationship will probably last longer considering the longer lifespan of the small dog. And if you have a big dog, good heavens, don't risk becoming a giant piece of road rash, call her right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy C Reno, Nevada | July 14 2016
This program was amazing. After the first lesson I saw immediate improvement in my dog's behavior, not just on the issues we had worked on, but in everything. I had been struggling with my dog's generally pushy behavior in the house, but also her aggression towards other dogs. Walking the dog had become a major source of stress for me. I had to be hypervigilant to keep her out of situations where she would attack other dogs. But after one lesson with Katherine, Delta's behavior improved dramatically. The things Katherine taught me were SO SIMPLE, but so very effective. Now that I know how to be a pack leader and communicate my leadership to my dog, life is much calmer and I can actually enjoy my dog and my walks again. Because this method doesn't involve using treats to modify behavior it was so easy to incorporate training into my everyday activities. I didn't have to get get a pile of treats ready and then spend dedicated time training the dog. I just used my communication techniques whenever I went through a door, walked down the stairs, answered the door... I am just thrilled that we did this. It was worth every penny and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Rodger S
Rodger S Fernley, Nevada | July 08 2016
Katherine was fantastic. She came out on a Sunday and explained to me the process in getting Choco and myself to become the best partners we can be. She showed me the different ways to solve our problems with a presentation showing the different techniques of the training program and by showing me how to speak dog. I am greatly appreciated for the time she spent with us. I now have a new friend. Just in the short time I have been using the proper techniques, I have noticed a larger difference in Choco and myself. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Karen S
Karen S Reno, Nevada | June 15 2016
After our first session Louie was more receptive to my instructions. Each day I saw him improve and become calmer and more receptive. He is becoming the dog I always wanted thanks to Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Bill G
Bill G Reno, Nevada | May 25 2016
Katherine was very patient with Scooter and me. Her knowledge, expertise, and positive training techniques created a very comfortable learning environment that has helped lay a solid foundation for Scooter. We had worked previously with two separate trainers with little to no results. To say my, Scooter, a Miniature Dachshund/Pinscher, is an 'Independent Thinker' would be an understatement. People love him, but Cute and Friendly is not the same as Calm and Quiet. The one-on-one approach used by Katherine in not only training Scooter, but also training me to understand what signs to look for in good/bad dog behavior has empowered me to do the right thing with Scooter. If you have brought a dog into your life and heart; you owe it to both of you to learn how to communicate and positively and effectively train them. I highly recommend training by Bark Busters to anyone that has any type of dog because it was extremely beneficial for Scooter and me. Katherine thanks so much for everything and Scooter thanks you too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more