Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Julie and Timothy K Southbury, New Haven, Connecticut | October 14 2018
Richard and Vicki are always professional and they show genuine care and concern...not only for our dog, Buttercup, but also for our family as we progress through the training sessions. We were first time dog-owners and adopted a rescue dog. Having a young child in the home, we wanted to ensure we had a safe environment for both our dog and child. Richard and Vicki came out for multiple sessions providing us with basics and more advanced training techniques. Their response time is wonderful, and they take the time to listen and provide customized training with techniques to address the situation at hand. We have been so pleased with our experience thus far, and we have witnessed a steady progression with respect to Buttercup's behavior and obedience. We look forward to continued success with training! Richard and Vicki are the best! We would highly recommend them to any dog owner looking for dog training from leading experts. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jackie G Naugatuck, New Haven, Connecticut | September 12 2018
I was very impressed with how fast Dixie was catching on to the command with a single correction word...speaking dog. I wish I knew about Bark Busters when we first got Dixie instead of paying for other training and having nothing happening. Aggression even got worse. Now only one lesson with Bark Busters and I can already see a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
M K East Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | September 01 2018
Before we brought our puppy home we met with Richard and Vicki to help prepare us and our home for our new bundle of joy. The advice they gave us made a smooth transition from our puppy's mother/siblings home to his new "forever home". Richard and Vicki were there for us with help on the first night home and how to make our dog more comfortable with us. Our puppy is well adjusted and happy thanks to the advice and training from Richard and Vicki. I highly recommend Bark Busters to those bringing home a new puppy/dog. They can help solve all dog issues too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Amy A Meriden, New Haven, Connecticut | August 29 2018
Richard was flying solo today, I like to be able to just talk, discuss what's been going on with Massi and from that we build on what needs to be addressed and it's usually me. Massi listens well as long as I remember to continually be the leader with him and Richard keeps reminding me of that. So as long as I keep up my end of the training, which I learned from Bark Busters, Massi will keep showing good results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Anne D Wallingford, New Haven, Connecticut | August 04 2018
Richard and Vicki were wonderfully encouraging, supportive, and affirming. The assertive yet gentle techniques they taught me helped my dog to relax before my eyes! She is making steady progress as we practice the exercises. I am very grateful to Richard and Vicki for helping me to help my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe T Bethany, Connecticut | June 06 2018
Richard and Vicki are excellent trainers and Milo has made great progress after 3 sessions Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Anthony P Milford, Connecticut | June 01 2018
Richard and Vicki have been a great help with training my new golden retriever puppy. Very responsive to emails. Easy scheduling. Always on time. Would highly recommend to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jen D North Haven, Connecticut | May 10 2018
The training has been fantastic ! The dogs have shown incredible improvement in a short period of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Arlene P
Arlene P Milford, Connecticut | April 26 2018
The session was so helpful in explaining to me how to become the alpha over my dog! The instructions are very easy to follow and I like that the training does not include food reinforcement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Patty B MILFORD, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard and Vicki are very knowledgeable. We enjoy our lessons and feel we are on the right path to our goal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter