Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Licia S
Licia S Derby, New Haven, Connecticut | June 12 2019
Was very impressed with our first training session with Rich. My 3 month Westie responded to the commands like he knew them forever w/o treats! I look forward to the weeks ahead watching him (and us) training for success Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tara W Milford, New Haven, Connecticut | May 22 2019
Richard was extremely helpful in providing us with some initial tools to work with our young pup. Rocket is, so far, receptive & cooperative to the techniques. Thank you again so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Sara T Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 24 2019
We just moved to Connecticut and Richard was incredible to work with. He showed us how to deal with issues that arise with having 4 dogs, especially since one is still new to our family. My husband and I have just as much work to do as the dogs, and I’m sure with Richard’s guidance, we will all get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Denise M
Denise M Naugatuck, New Haven, Connecticut | March 29 2019
Richard was great. He answered all our questions and showed us what we were doing wrong and how to work on fixing it. He also showed us new things to work on that we didn’t even think about! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Tara H
Tara H Hamden, Connecticut | March 16 2019
We have been working with Richard & Vicki for close to 6 months. Endy has responded very well to their teaching methods which are easy to understand and to implement. They are very accessible via email, texts, phone calls & visits when additional support is needed. I would recommend them without hesitation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Marylyn T
Marylyn T North Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | March 06 2019
Richard and Vicki have been so supportive in helping train our dogs. They are patient and gentle with our “babies”. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Ann M Milford, New Haven, Connecticut | December 20 2018
Richard and Vicki have been so wonderful. There has always been prompt response to my emails or phone calls followed up with an appointment time. I would highly recommend their services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Elaine B East Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | November 28 2018
I am so grateful to Richard for his expertise with teaching me how to gain respect from my dog, showing him I am the leader and by doing so we are loving each other a little more everyday. My GSD is a rescue and he is approximately 2 years old. This is not my first GSD but my past fur babies have been mine since puppy so this has been a challenge. Richard is there for me and available whenever I need some guidance. My boy didn't know basic commands, had little manners and I found the honeymoon ended after he was with us about 2 weeks. At first I felt this might have been a mistake but I am now convinced through Richards know how that all will work out. What a great trainer....I call him the miracle man....and look forward to many more training sessions so my boy and I will live happily ever after. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy R Southington, Hartford, Connecticut | November 09 2018
We were amazed after repeating “NO” a hundred times a day for 3 months and getting little by way of positive results...Richard & Vicki got nearly instant behavior responses! They had a us practice with supervision by them & we couldn’t believe our puppy could ever follow commands! She did! We need to become the leaders of our pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Richard and Vicki : We just began training and started dealing with Ciara problems. We will be working on her issues as we go forward with the training.
Caron M
Caron M Hamden, Connecticut | October 27 2018
Our first training session exceeded our expectations! Richard and Vicki taught us techniques to correct unwanted behaviors in our 9 month old Husky. They demonstrated each technique, giving us the opportunity to ask questions, practice and review the process. The steps to each process are clearly written down for us to begin our training schedule! We look forward to working with them, as they teach us how to communicate with our furbaby Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter