Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Rachel F Woodbridge, Connecticut | June 09 2016
Richard did a wonderful job helping us understand how to communicate with our puppy, Winston. Winston is a very large, friendly pup who doesn't understand his size. Our major issue was jumping up on people who come into the house. Winston (and we) picked up on this type of training much better than treat training and clicker training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Dawn H Oakville, Connecticut | May 17 2016
We really had a nice experience working with Richard and Vicki. They were very knowledgeable and explained the training techniques in a easy to understand and use manner. We can already see a change in our pups after today's first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dawn H Oakville, Connecticut | May 17 2016
We really had a nice experience working with Richard and Vicki. They were very knowledgeable and explained the training techniques in a easy to understand and use manner. We can already see a change in our pups after today's first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea A S, Connecticut | May 11 2016
Training a dog is not an easy thing to do. You need lots of time to spend for them to actually get them to understand. I try my best to spend time with Tabasco, but that is easier said then done. For the most part he is doing well and I know if I were to spend more time with him he would do really well. He does have a lot of commands down, like sit & stay and come (while in the house). Now I have to work with him outside. I still have issues with him barking at the squirrels and birds and his aggressive behavior with other dogs when we are out walking. He is fine with dogs he has already met, it is just the first few times he meets a dog that he goes crazy. All in all, I think that he will do good, once I am able to spend more time with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Sarah Y New Haven, Connecticut | May 07 2016
Richard and Vicki have been amazing - we couldn't be happier with Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Brian S
Brian S Southington, Connecticut | April 15 2016
Richard & Vicki are amazing to work with! My wife and I used them to help get our dog ready for the arrival of our first child. We have an amazing black lab but quickly realized, with the help of Bark Busters, that there were some things that needed to be addressed and fixed. Richard & Vicki just don't troubleshoot the issues. They first help you to understand the mentality of a dog, how they operate and perceive the world around them. This is a tremendous help. From there they showed us how to deal with barking, control issues and implement simple steps to get the dog ready for the baby's arrival. ALL of it worked seamlessly. When the baby arrived, our dog had an amazing transition. All of it thanks to Richard & Vicki. They know their stuff and are great to work with. They check in and come back for follow-up appointments. I would highly recommend them for whatever issues you are having with your dog(s). The experience is eye opening and extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather & Ricky C Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 11 2016
Richard and Vicki have been such a huge help with giving us the training techniques and guidance we so needed for our two year old dog Cooper. Cooper was beginning to show more aggressive tendencies when people would enter the house. After it evolved to nipping someone he knew very well - we knew we needed help to get the situation under control. After having a phone call with Vicki we knew right away that Bark Busters was the exact program we needed. We have loved that it's a non-food based training program as Cooper had already gone through obedience training when he was six months that was all food based. It has been amazing to see how Cooper reacts so strongly just using vocal commands and varying tones. Cooper has done wonderful so far and has improved greatly when people come over. I never thought seeing him in a stay would make us so happy and proud! We've been in the training program for 3 months now and are so excited to see what else Richard and Vicki have in store for us in the coming year. Richard and Vicki are always available to answer any questions we may have in between our training sessions which is super helpful. We would highly recommend them to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
James H
James H Beacon Falls, Connecticut | April 11 2016
Rick & Vicky obviously know their craft, and also have a great "bedside" manor with both dogs and people. We are quite optimistic that the continued training will yield a positive outcome. So far so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Stacey O Milford, Connecticut | April 04 2016
Richard and Vicki have been great in training us and our dog Emma. We just had a baby and our 9 year old puggle is amazing with her. Richard and Vicki have really helped us learn about our dog and her needs. We look forward to working with them again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Olivette and Gary P Milford, Connecticut | April 03 2016
Rich provided many good ideas and techniques for the many issues that came with our rescue/Border Collie Gerilyn. He was a good listener and very patient with my many questions. Great Job Rich!!! I would highly recommend 1st Rich and Bark Busters to all for any dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter