Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sarah Y New Haven, Connecticut | May 06 2016
Richard and Vicki have been amazing - we couldn't be happier with Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Brian S
Brian S Southington, Connecticut | April 15 2016
Richard & Vicki are amazing to work with! My wife and I used them to help get our dog ready for the arrival of our first child. We have an amazing black lab but quickly realized, with the help of Bark Busters, that there were some things that needed to be addressed and fixed. Richard & Vicki just don't troubleshoot the issues. They first help you to understand the mentality of a dog, how they operate and perceive the world around them. This is a tremendous help. From there they showed us how to deal with barking, control issues and implement simple steps to get the dog ready for the baby's arrival. ALL of it worked seamlessly. When the baby arrived, our dog had an amazing transition. All of it thanks to Richard & Vicki. They know their stuff and are great to work with. They check in and come back for follow-up appointments. I would highly recommend them for whatever issues you are having with your dog(s). The experience is eye opening and extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather & Ricky C Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 11 2016
Richard and Vicki have been such a huge help with giving us the training techniques and guidance we so needed for our two year old dog Cooper. Cooper was beginning to show more aggressive tendencies when people would enter the house. After it evolved to nipping someone he knew very well - we knew we needed help to get the situation under control. After having a phone call with Vicki we knew right away that Bark Busters was the exact program we needed. We have loved that it's a non-food based training program as Cooper had already gone through obedience training when he was six months that was all food based. It has been amazing to see how Cooper reacts so strongly just using vocal commands and varying tones. Cooper has done wonderful so far and has improved greatly when people come over. I never thought seeing him in a stay would make us so happy and proud! We've been in the training program for 3 months now and are so excited to see what else Richard and Vicki have in store for us in the coming year. Richard and Vicki are always available to answer any questions we may have in between our training sessions which is super helpful. We would highly recommend them to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
James H
James H Beacon Falls, Connecticut | April 10 2016
Rick & Vicky obviously know their craft, and also have a great "bedside" manor with both dogs and people. We are quite optimistic that the continued training will yield a positive outcome. So far so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Stacey O Milford, Connecticut | April 04 2016
Richard and Vicki have been great in training us and our dog Emma. We just had a baby and our 9 year old puggle is amazing with her. Richard and Vicki have really helped us learn about our dog and her needs. We look forward to working with them again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Olivette and Gary P Milford, Connecticut | April 03 2016
Rich provided many good ideas and techniques for the many issues that came with our rescue/Border Collie Gerilyn. He was a good listener and very patient with my many questions. Great Job Rich!!! I would highly recommend 1st Rich and Bark Busters to all for any dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jackie E NORTH HAVEN, Connecticut | April 02 2016
I have been nothing but surprised and pleased with the training that Rich has provided our female pitbull Cookie. She was the dominant one in the house and always ran the show. After two training lessons we are now the dominant leaders in the house. Every day I see improvement and growth in Cookie. I cannot wait to see what is next and how much more she will grow and learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chris B Meriden, Connecticut | March 29 2016
Richard and Vicki instantly helped with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that he understood. We really had reached our breaking point before we found them -- the training method we had learned from another trainer was simply ineffective and difficult to execute. In particular it was very helpful to learn how to curb Riggins' aggression and begin to free him of the "guard dog" responsibilities he had given himself when we moved to a busy apartment building. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable and have given us so much insight into Riggins' little psyche. We would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Christopher B Meriden, Connecticut | March 29 2016
Richard and Vicki helped instantly with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that resonated with him. We had previously struggled to implement the training methods of another trainer -- they were simply ineffective and difficult to execute. With Richard and Vicki we saw quick changes. By the end of the first session, Riggins was exhausted. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable. They've given us so much insight into our little guy's psyche. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
David K New Haven, Connecticut | January 26 2016
The training was great Rebecca's response was relaxed . You folks also trained us in a very logical way. We will have no problem reinforcing the lesson. Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter