Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jackie E NORTH HAVEN, Connecticut | April 02 2016
I have been nothing but surprised and pleased with the training that Rich has provided our female pitbull Cookie. She was the dominant one in the house and always ran the show. After two training lessons we are now the dominant leaders in the house. Every day I see improvement and growth in Cookie. I cannot wait to see what is next and how much more she will grow and learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christopher B Meriden, Connecticut | March 29 2016
Richard and Vicki helped instantly with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that resonated with him. We had previously struggled to implement the training methods of another trainer -- they were simply ineffective and difficult to execute. With Richard and Vicki we saw quick changes. By the end of the first session, Riggins was exhausted. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable. They've given us so much insight into our little guy's psyche. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Chris B Meriden, Connecticut | March 29 2016
Richard and Vicki instantly helped with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that he understood. We really had reached our breaking point before we found them -- the training method we had learned from another trainer was simply ineffective and difficult to execute. In particular it was very helpful to learn how to curb Riggins' aggression and begin to free him of the "guard dog" responsibilities he had given himself when we moved to a busy apartment building. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable and have given us so much insight into Riggins' little psyche. We would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
David K New Haven, Connecticut | January 27 2016
The training was great Rebecca's response was relaxed . You folks also trained us in a very logical way. We will have no problem reinforcing the lesson. Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Kristen and Scott R
Kristen and Scott R Southington, Connecticut | January 19 2016
Many of the techniques are very easy and simple but very effective. Love that everything is written out and easy to remember. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Suzanne K Derby, Connecticut | January 14 2016
Vicki and Richard are great trainers and very easy to get along with. We are very comfortable with them in our home and with our dog. The training techniques are effective and progress was seen with our dog after one visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Amber and Dan M
Amber and Dan M East Haven, Connecticut | January 12 2016
Richard and Vicki are amazing. Lucy is a completely different dog and is progressing beautifully. Our house has been run by the dog since we got her and they have given me the tools to take it back. Lucy is a much happier, stress free dog. Even our friends and family have seen a huge difference. Well worth the money and effort. Everyone should invest in Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Nicole and Ryan K
Nicole and Ryan K Waterbury, Connecticut | January 10 2016
So far all of the techniques we've learned and applied have been quite successful. Richard and Vicki are a pleasure to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Nancy C
Nancy C Hamden, Connecticut | January 08 2016
The training has been very helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jennifer and William H
Jennifer and William H Seymour, Connecticut | December 27 2015
Richard and Vicki are very helpful with offering several techniques to address behavioral problems. When one technique does not seem effective, they have a backup plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter