Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sara L New Haven, Connecticut | December 16 2014
Richard Horowitz is knowledgeable, professional, courteous and kind. I would highly recommend him as a dog trainer/therapist. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Jane and James R
Jane and James R Southbury, Connecticut | December 16 2014
The techniques are clear and concise, and demonstrated in a simple manner. The detailed written instructions prove to be extremely useful as a reminder tool for us. The results are AMAZING!!! from the first session which lasted about 2 hours, we experienced positive results which were nothing short of a miracle. The techniques are very humane and Sarah our dog is very happy to respond obediently to the training. The training is most interesting and very enjoyable, because we are learning new ways to make our lives together more compatible. Bark Busters techniques coupled with the insightful skills of our therapists, Richard and Vicki Horowitz, have proved to be an answer to our prayers for guidance in caring for our dog Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Natalie and Sal C
Natalie and Sal C Waterbury, Connecticut | December 02 2014
We have already recommended Bark Busters for a lot of reasons, but mostly because it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Nancy and Paul A
Nancy and Paul A Hamden, Connecticut | November 24 2014
The training techniques are easy to understand-Richard and Vicki always gave examples, answered questions and guided us through. Our dog has been very receptive to the techniques. We like the individual attention and focus. The techniques are "user friendly." Richard and Vicki are great and our dog is doing well!! Richard and Vicki are wonderful and I wish we called them from the start! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lindsay W
Lindsay W New Haven, Connecticut | November 14 2014
Richard was very approachable and explained everything thoroughly. We've noticed many positive changes in Kit. We still have some work to do, but it's heading in the right direction. We've seen great results in Kit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
John M
John M Southbury, Connecticut | November 01 2014
The natural training techniques work very well. We like the use of the techniques because they do not require force or treats. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends/family. The training is effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Ryan L
Ryan L Woodbridge, Connecticut | October 06 2014
Richard and Vicki were very thorough and spent as much time as we needed. Our American Fox Hound mix is very independent but we saw immediate results within the first couple of days with his listening and behavior. Richard and Vicki are easy to talk with and they are both very good as explaining how to train our dog. Richard and Vicki are pleasant, responsible, prompt and educated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Claire and Adil Q
Claire and Adil Q New Haven, Connecticut | September 20 2014
Training techniques were clear, straight forward and in a manner easy to emulate. Calvin's behavior and ability to learn increased dramatically. Appreciated that neither physical corrections or treats were required. An excellent approach. The training was lots of fun and good learning for all of us. It has been a great experience! Vicki and Richard are fantastic, flexible, helpful, etc. Great dog "mentors." The training is absolutely worth the investment - tremendously helpful. I am so glad we decided to do this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Maryann D Milford, Connecticut | September 12 2014
We called Bark Busters to help us save our precious bulldog - He had become very aggressive toward anyone visiting our home. He seemed to think he needed to protect us and run the show. Bark busters came and trained us how to take the control back and let Sydney know that he did not need to be in charge. We had the initial visit and right away we saw a difference. It took effort but we all worked with the training techniques that Bark Buster taught us over a 5 month period and it paid off. We absolutely recommend Bark Busters, Richard and Vicki are fantastic- also to note they are serious about the life time guarantee- we added a new family member to our household (son's girlfriend) and they came out to help us safely introduce Sydney and they were happy to see Sydney doing so well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Marie and Grant M Hamden, Connecticut | September 01 2014
Richard and Vicki pre-taught, demonstrated and observed making training easy to understand. Ruby responded favorably with the added tools. We were pleased with the very sensitive, non-aggressive training approach! Richard and Vicki are great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter