Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
jennifer R West haven, Connecticut | March 30 2015
Reaching out to Bark Busters was the best decision. Richard was great. Our first session with Sassy went very well, beyond what I expected. The results were amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
C and J D
C and J D Oxford, Connecticut | March 15 2015
Great training for first time dog owners :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Heather and Chris P
Heather and Chris P Milford, Connecticut | March 10 2015
We have been working with Bark Busters for 4 months now. I have seen a significant improvement with my dog's behavior. Richard and Vicki are excellent trainers. They take the training in gradual steps, making it easier for our dog and us. They are reliable and extremely knowledgeable. When we call, if we are encountering difficulties during training, they are quick to respond with help and feedback. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Andy T
Andy T Hamden, Connecticut | March 09 2015
The training was clear, concise and thorough. Jack exhibited the desired behavior. Enjoyed bonding experience through learning. No Treats = A Plus Richard is knowledgeable, professional and creates a perfect learning environment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Barbara R
Barbara R Milford, Connecticut | January 21 2015
My dog Freckles walked like a dream with the new WaggWalker harness! The training techniques are very useful and easy to implement. Bark Busters has been a great help with my crazy, sweet, rescue dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
debbie G orange, Connecticut | January 18 2015
I am amazed at how well Chester took to the training! I feel much more confident that I can not only train our dog but actually start to enjoy him! All of this after just one session. Truly amazing!! Thank you!! Looking forward to our next session! Regards, Debbie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Pha and Malia G
Pha and Malia G West Haven, Connecticut | December 27 2014
Scooby has shown great progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Sara L New Haven, Connecticut | December 16 2014
Richard Horowitz is knowledgeable, professional, courteous and kind. I would highly recommend him as a dog trainer/therapist. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Jane and James R
Jane and James R Southbury, Connecticut | December 16 2014
The techniques are clear and concise, and demonstrated in a simple manner. The detailed written instructions prove to be extremely useful as a reminder tool for us. The results are AMAZING!!! from the first session which lasted about 2 hours, we experienced positive results which were nothing short of a miracle. The techniques are very humane and Sarah our dog is very happy to respond obediently to the training. The training is most interesting and very enjoyable, because we are learning new ways to make our lives together more compatible. Bark Busters techniques coupled with the insightful skills of our therapists, Richard and Vicki Horowitz, have proved to be an answer to our prayers for guidance in caring for our dog Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Natalie and Sal C
Natalie and Sal C Waterbury, Connecticut | December 02 2014
We have already recommended Bark Busters for a lot of reasons, but mostly because it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter