Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lindsay W
Lindsay W New Haven, Connecticut | November 14 2014
Richard was very approachable and explained everything thoroughly. We've noticed many positive changes in Kit. We still have some work to do, but it's heading in the right direction. We've seen great results in Kit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
John M
John M Southbury, Connecticut | November 01 2014
The natural training techniques work very well. We like the use of the techniques because they do not require force or treats. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends/family. The training is effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Ryan L
Ryan L Woodbridge, Connecticut | October 06 2014
Richard and Vicki were very thorough and spent as much time as we needed. Our American Fox Hound mix is very independent but we saw immediate results within the first couple of days with his listening and behavior. Richard and Vicki are easy to talk with and they are both very good as explaining how to train our dog. Richard and Vicki are pleasant, responsible, prompt and educated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Claire and Adil Q
Claire and Adil Q New Haven, Connecticut | September 20 2014
Training techniques were clear, straight forward and in a manner easy to emulate. Calvin's behavior and ability to learn increased dramatically. Appreciated that neither physical corrections or treats were required. An excellent approach. The training was lots of fun and good learning for all of us. It has been a great experience! Vicki and Richard are fantastic, flexible, helpful, etc. Great dog "mentors." The training is absolutely worth the investment - tremendously helpful. I am so glad we decided to do this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Maryann D Milford, Connecticut | September 12 2014
We called Bark Busters to help us save our precious bulldog - He had become very aggressive toward anyone visiting our home. He seemed to think he needed to protect us and run the show. Bark busters came and trained us how to take the control back and let Sydney know that he did not need to be in charge. We had the initial visit and right away we saw a difference. It took effort but we all worked with the training techniques that Bark Buster taught us over a 5 month period and it paid off. We absolutely recommend Bark Busters, Richard and Vicki are fantastic- also to note they are serious about the life time guarantee- we added a new family member to our household (son's girlfriend) and they came out to help us safely introduce Sydney and they were happy to see Sydney doing so well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Marie and Grant M Hamden, Connecticut | September 01 2014
Richard and Vicki pre-taught, demonstrated and observed making training easy to understand. Ruby responded favorably with the added tools. We were pleased with the very sensitive, non-aggressive training approach! Richard and Vicki are great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
M and S S
M and S S Oxford, Connecticut | August 10 2014
It was amazing to see Max listen and behave. Absolutely love the written summary of lesson to refer to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Michelle T
Michelle T West Haven, Connecticut | August 01 2014
Bailey was immediately better at listening to and focusing on me. I've always trained my dogs with positive reinforcement. I'm pleasantly surprised with the results, especially w/o using treats. I'm not a novice dog owner and I did a lot of research before realizing I was over my head with this one. Richard and Vicki are able to tailor the training to my knowledge level and build on the basic obedience Bailey already knows. I think it's important to be able to communicate effectively with your dog and it goes both directions. This training has strengthened that understanding b/t me and Bailey. I have seen marked improvement in Bailey in just a few visits. I look forward to seeing how far we can go, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Victoria and Jim M Orange, Connecticut | June 28 2014
We liked the in-home training, accessibility of our trainers by phone as well as working with our schedules. The training is smart and sensible provided by extremely capable and seasoned therapists. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Marie and John R
Marie and John R Watertown, Connecticut | June 09 2014
Richard and Vicki not only explain the training techniques but also double check to make sure we are clear with each exercise. We are always very pleased at the end of each training with the results. We really appreciate how far our "difficult" dog has come. Richard and Vicki are incredible trainers. Very patient with our dog and with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter