Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
M and S S
M and S S Oxford, Connecticut | August 10 2014
It was amazing to see Max listen and behave. Absolutely love the written summary of lesson to refer to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Michelle T
Michelle T West Haven, Connecticut | August 01 2014
Bailey was immediately better at listening to and focusing on me. I've always trained my dogs with positive reinforcement. I'm pleasantly surprised with the results, especially w/o using treats. I'm not a novice dog owner and I did a lot of research before realizing I was over my head with this one. Richard and Vicki are able to tailor the training to my knowledge level and build on the basic obedience Bailey already knows. I think it's important to be able to communicate effectively with your dog and it goes both directions. This training has strengthened that understanding b/t me and Bailey. I have seen marked improvement in Bailey in just a few visits. I look forward to seeing how far we can go, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Victoria and Jim M Orange, Connecticut | June 28 2014
We liked the in-home training, accessibility of our trainers by phone as well as working with our schedules. The training is smart and sensible provided by extremely capable and seasoned therapists. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Marie and John R
Marie and John R Watertown, Connecticut | June 09 2014
Richard and Vicki not only explain the training techniques but also double check to make sure we are clear with each exercise. We are always very pleased at the end of each training with the results. We really appreciate how far our "difficult" dog has come. Richard and Vicki are incredible trainers. Very patient with our dog and with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Daniel K
Daniel K New Haven, Connecticut | May 31 2014
The techniques and reasons for them were well explained. Layla has so far, made significant improvement but she isn't yet fully socialized as I'd like her to be (that's coming though!). I really like the ability to train my dog with just the leash and my voice. Training a dog is great fun! I would recommend Bark Busters as the benefit of having trainers who interact with my dog, in the environment she lives in everyday, is immense and Bark Busters training me to train away my dog's individual problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joy and Keith Z Hamden, Connecticut | May 28 2014
Easy training techniques for both dog and owner to implement and understand. The training is clear and works effectively. There are opportunities for reinforcement and practice from session to session which ensures that it is done correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
De'Vaghn M
De'Vaghn M New Haven, Connecticut | May 28 2014
Everything is explained in a simple manner with practice exercises to back up everything that is taught. You can't beat the price for everything that you are given. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Liz B
Liz B Ansonia, Connecticut | May 27 2014
We have noticed that Charlie continues to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ananymous N
Ananymous N Cheshire, Connecticut | May 19 2014
Results were immediate. We are thoroughly enjoying every session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kate and Jon H
Kate and Jon H West Haven, Connecticut | May 19 2014
The presentation was clear and very informative. We also like the hands on training and practice Richard and Vicki taught us. We saw many wonderful changes with Winnie and any lack of progress was due to our noncompliance. We see Winnie as a happy puppy who responded well to the Bark Busters approach. Richard and Vicki were excellent and we are very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter