Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Daniel K
Daniel K New Haven, Connecticut | May 31 2014
The techniques and reasons for them were well explained. Layla has so far, made significant improvement but she isn't yet fully socialized as I'd like her to be (that's coming though!). I really like the ability to train my dog with just the leash and my voice. Training a dog is great fun! I would recommend Bark Busters as the benefit of having trainers who interact with my dog, in the environment she lives in everyday, is immense and Bark Busters training me to train away my dog's individual problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joy and Keith Z Hamden, Connecticut | May 28 2014
Easy training techniques for both dog and owner to implement and understand. The training is clear and works effectively. There are opportunities for reinforcement and practice from session to session which ensures that it is done correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
De'Vaghn M
De'Vaghn M New Haven, Connecticut | May 28 2014
Everything is explained in a simple manner with practice exercises to back up everything that is taught. You can't beat the price for everything that you are given. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Liz B
Liz B Ansonia, Connecticut | May 27 2014
We have noticed that Charlie continues to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ananymous N
Ananymous N Cheshire, Connecticut | May 19 2014
Results were immediate. We are thoroughly enjoying every session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kate and Jon H
Kate and Jon H West Haven, Connecticut | May 19 2014
The presentation was clear and very informative. We also like the hands on training and practice Richard and Vicki taught us. We saw many wonderful changes with Winnie and any lack of progress was due to our noncompliance. We see Winnie as a happy puppy who responded well to the Bark Busters approach. Richard and Vicki were excellent and we are very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Viviana and Sean O
Viviana and Sean O New Haven, Connecticut | May 12 2014
Very effective. I'm pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Gina S
Gina S Woodbridge, Connecticut | May 11 2014
I needed more training than Ginger and Richard used terms and language that I understood and made sense and helped with Ginger's happiness. Ginger has tried BUT it lasted and stuck with her. The training is done with positive reinforcement. Richard is amazing and fun to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lori and Tony D
Lori and Tony D Hamden, Connecticut | May 10 2014
Lilly has made drastic improvements with the training. Bark Busters training was exactly what we were looking for. Sometimes harder for Mommy to train than Lily to learn. Vicki and Richard are wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kitsy F
Kitsy F Orange, Connecticut | May 06 2014
Vicki and Richard took time to explain everything to me. After the first lesson, Daisy's behavior immediately improved. Daisy is resisting training but the methods taught to me have kept my frustration to a minimum. It's a wonderful, easy program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter