Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Danielle and Dan F
Danielle and Dan F Cheshire, Connecticut | March 08 2014
Our dog is very responsive to the techniques we are learning to implement. His behavior is changing for the better after each lesson. We have learned a lot at every session. Richard and Vicki are very easy to communicate with and are full of knowledge. We are so happy to have found Richard and Vicki. They have a solution for every scenario. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
T W Middlebury, Connecticut | March 08 2014
Ella responded well and readily to all the training suggestions. The training techniques were "user friendly" and effective. They made sense! Richard and Vicki made the training fun and interesting for both Ella and me! I am so glad my vet recommended Bark Busters and Richard and Vicki! Richard and Vicki couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and reliable, They immediately addressed all my concerns and questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Alison and Carlos W
Alison and Carlos W New Haven, Connecticut | February 25 2014
Great experience. The trainers are great, patient and productive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jackie and Ed W Woodbridge, Connecticut | February 04 2014
Training is at a good pace. We are still in training but very noticeable improvements. The individual training works on the needs of the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Alex V
Alex V New Haven, Connecticut | December 30 2013
The results were almost instant!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Shannon D
Shannon D Hamden, Connecticut | December 05 2013
I have seen such a huge improvement with Remi in the short amount of time we have been with Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Karen and John Q Oxford, Connecticut | November 19 2013
I was amazed how Buddy responded. Richard made me feel very comfortable and relaxed which made it much easier for me to learn what to do. Having never owned a dog before, I wanted to make sure that mine was well behaved and happy. Making the decision to hire a trainer was the absolute right thing for both of us! Richard and Vicki are very talented and so nice, making the whole experience a pleasure, not a chore! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jennifer and Mark L
Jennifer and Mark L Cheshire, Connecticut | November 12 2013
Both Richard and Vicki do a great job of breaking down the concepts into easy-to-digest parts. Penny Lane responds very quickly and instinctively to this training. Penny Lane also has a very positive response to these techniques. Bark Busters is an excellent, humane and comprehensive training program...Great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Kristen and Stephen B
Kristen and Stephen B Milford, Connecticut | November 07 2013
Richard had been very clear in the instruction and makes sure you are able to perform the steps yourself. Most of the time Liam picked up the lessons during the sessions, sometimes better w/trainer, but overall very well. We like the positive, non-reward based training. Richard is patient and always has time to answer our questions. We have definitely seen Liam make huge improvements since we started!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Maryann and Bill B Oakville, Connecticut | November 02 2013
Vicki and Rich are extremely nice. Easy to talk to. Sadie is a work in progress. She is not as feisty and calms quicker. We like the positive reinforcement-negativity makes Sadie mad and us frustrated. Vicki and Rich are wonderful. Calm attitudes keeps me calm. Sadie could be challenging :-) I would recommend Bark Busters in a New York minute!! Trainers well informed and CALM. Price is fairly reasonable for lifetime needs. Very reassuring to know Bark Busters will be there if needed. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter