Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jackie and Ed W Woodbridge, Connecticut | February 04 2014
Training is at a good pace. We are still in training but very noticeable improvements. The individual training works on the needs of the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Alex V
Alex V New Haven, Connecticut | December 30 2013
The results were almost instant!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Shannon D
Shannon D Hamden, Connecticut | December 05 2013
I have seen such a huge improvement with Remi in the short amount of time we have been with Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Karen and John Q Oxford, Connecticut | November 19 2013
I was amazed how Buddy responded. Richard made me feel very comfortable and relaxed which made it much easier for me to learn what to do. Having never owned a dog before, I wanted to make sure that mine was well behaved and happy. Making the decision to hire a trainer was the absolute right thing for both of us! Richard and Vicki are very talented and so nice, making the whole experience a pleasure, not a chore! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jennifer and Mark L
Jennifer and Mark L Cheshire, Connecticut | November 12 2013
Both Richard and Vicki do a great job of breaking down the concepts into easy-to-digest parts. Penny Lane responds very quickly and instinctively to this training. Penny Lane also has a very positive response to these techniques. Bark Busters is an excellent, humane and comprehensive training program...Great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Kristen and Stephen B
Kristen and Stephen B Milford, Connecticut | November 07 2013
Richard had been very clear in the instruction and makes sure you are able to perform the steps yourself. Most of the time Liam picked up the lessons during the sessions, sometimes better w/trainer, but overall very well. We like the positive, non-reward based training. Richard is patient and always has time to answer our questions. We have definitely seen Liam make huge improvements since we started!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Maryann and Bill B Oakville, Connecticut | November 02 2013
Vicki and Rich are extremely nice. Easy to talk to. Sadie is a work in progress. She is not as feisty and calms quicker. We like the positive reinforcement-negativity makes Sadie mad and us frustrated. Vicki and Rich are wonderful. Calm attitudes keeps me calm. Sadie could be challenging :-) I would recommend Bark Busters in a New York minute!! Trainers well informed and CALM. Price is fairly reasonable for lifetime needs. Very reassuring to know Bark Busters will be there if needed. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sherry and Richard C Hamden, Connecticut | November 01 2013
Richard was very friendly and efficient; always encouraging and understanding Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura and Scott B Prospect, Connecticut | October 20 2013
I like how everything is related to everyday action and customizable to Tyson's needs and issues. Tyson is very stubborn and our habits are hard to break. I am amazed that there is no need for physical/negative correction and at the same not a ton of treats. We've learned so much about communication (both ways) between us and the dog, because of our trainers. I have always said it is about training the human, not the dog. This training has proved that we now have the best relationship with our dog because we know how to communicate what we want and what he needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Denise and Dan F
Denise and Dan F Prospect, Connecticut | October 17 2013
Vickie and Rich are great to work with and have given us needed tools to work on key areas of Duke's training. It is clear that they have a love for animals and that is vital to this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter