Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
KC G New Haven, Connecticut | September 24 2013
I wouuld recommend Bark Busters because the way they teach the dogs are a good way and not harmful to the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Marybeth and Ron P
Marybeth and Ron P Waterbury, Connecticut | September 05 2013
Richard and Vicki always explain things in the most professional way but in a way that is easy to understand. Our dogs behave better when the trainers are here. Richard and Vicki are extremely concerned about the well-being of our dogs. We use a prong collar for walking and they said right from the start they don't believe in that technique. We have found the training experience to be very interesting and makes a lot of sense on how to train us and our dogs. Richard and Vicki are wonderful and really know what they are talking about. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jim B
Jim B Ansonia, Connecticut | August 17 2013
Richard and Vicki always take the time to repeat and ensure I understand. I am seeing positive results with Riddick and myself. Richard and Vicki do a great job teaching and nuturing. Richard and Vicki work hard to establish a great connection much like being a parent which makes you eager to learn. I would recommend Bark Busters based on the overall return on investment. The training is home based where the owner and dog can work with Bark Busters on specific items as well as the instructors and curiculum make logical progressions and the price is great :-) During the program I have watched Riddick's progression to be much calmer and more reactive positively to my leadership. Also, I have seen a change in me which has been noticable by others. I no longer accept certain behaviors as Riddick "just being a dog." Riddick seems to have a deeper respect for my role. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elizabeth and Simon S Oxford, Connecticut | July 12 2013
Really was amazing to see the difference in even the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters as they provide a clear pathway, encouragement and help when needed. A lot has happened in the household and Richard has been able to advise and adapt to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Johanna and Michael K
Johanna and Michael K New Haven, Connecticut | June 17 2013
Richard has been patient with us including our two young teens. He has been patient and persistent reminding us again and again, of the correct ways to trained, until we learn, and then our dog learns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Anne G
Anne G Milford, Connecticut | June 17 2013
I was at a loss with what to do and Bark Busters has given me hope and my dog has had significant improvement over a relatively short period of time. I would be highly frustrated and exhausted without Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Linda P Southbury, Connecticut | June 07 2013
This is the first time owning a dog. Richard is very patient and professional. His tips and techniques have proven results. Each session is very productive. Results have been cumulative. Lexie is 6 years old and I adopted her 5 months ago. Lots of untraining or retraining needed. Very pleased with the progress. Neighbors have seen results and commented. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Laurie and Craig K Southbury, Connecticut | May 26 2013
Our pet Casey was quite a challenge and without the assistance of Richard and Vicki we don't honestly know if we could have made it!! They are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jenny and Adam R Naugatuck, Connecticut | May 26 2013
My dogs are still by no means angels, but they are manageable now and respect us as the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Anthony C
Anthony C Beacon Falls, Connecticut | April 27 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand, in addition, Richard explains why certain techniques are used and how they are effective. We learn new things with every session - not only does Lux learn, we learn how our behaviors affect her as well. Within just 3 sessions, we have seen a marked change in not only Lux's behavior but ours as well. We look forward to continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter