Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Elizabeth and Simon S Oxford, Connecticut | July 12 2013
Really was amazing to see the difference in even the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters as they provide a clear pathway, encouragement and help when needed. A lot has happened in the household and Richard has been able to advise and adapt to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Johanna and Michael K
Johanna and Michael K New Haven, Connecticut | June 17 2013
Richard has been patient with us including our two young teens. He has been patient and persistent reminding us again and again, of the correct ways to trained, until we learn, and then our dog learns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Anne G
Anne G Milford, Connecticut | June 17 2013
I was at a loss with what to do and Bark Busters has given me hope and my dog has had significant improvement over a relatively short period of time. I would be highly frustrated and exhausted without Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Linda P Southbury, Connecticut | June 07 2013
This is the first time owning a dog. Richard is very patient and professional. His tips and techniques have proven results. Each session is very productive. Results have been cumulative. Lexie is 6 years old and I adopted her 5 months ago. Lots of untraining or retraining needed. Very pleased with the progress. Neighbors have seen results and commented. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Laurie and Craig K Southbury, Connecticut | May 26 2013
Our pet Casey was quite a challenge and without the assistance of Richard and Vicki we don't honestly know if we could have made it!! They are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jenny and Adam R Naugatuck, Connecticut | May 26 2013
My dogs are still by no means angels, but they are manageable now and respect us as the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Anthony C
Anthony C Beacon Falls, Connecticut | April 27 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand, in addition, Richard explains why certain techniques are used and how they are effective. We learn new things with every session - not only does Lux learn, we learn how our behaviors affect her as well. Within just 3 sessions, we have seen a marked change in not only Lux's behavior but ours as well. We look forward to continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Southbury | November 28 2012
I just wanted to let you know how well behaved my pack was. We had Scott's 3 children over for our 2nd Thanksgiving, Thursday evening. I knew around what time the kids were coming (3 different arrivals). I closed the dog door. Each time someone came they would knock at the door I would tell the dogs to sit and stay on their dog beds. After the person entered into the main part of the living room, and I had said "Hi" I would let them come say hi. The dogs did beautifully each time... It was wonderful. We also had a worker here all day Friday and Saturday installing two new doors. Peanut was very well behaved...Much Improvement. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Middlebury | November 20 2012
It was explained to us that dogs think in a different way than people do, and when you keep that in mind the techniques make sense. We noticed a huge improvement. The training is sequential and the steps were easy to understand. Permalink
review image
Ansonia | October 14 2012
Jack and Anna, I know you can't read this, but FB should know that was the BEST and most civil walk EVER! Anna, you heel like a champ and Jack, well, you are always civil on the walk. If you have ever walked my dogs or seen me try to, you know what a challenge she is. After one additional session with Bark Busters Southern Connecticut , she heels perfectly!" Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter