Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Oxford | March 19 2012
We are learning a great deal. Each family member is working at an appropriate level - grownups, kids, dog. We see a difference with each session. Permalink
review image
Ansonia | January 24 2012
Richard and Vicki spoke in general terms and used analogies to clarify things. The dogs showed results immediately. My favorite part of the training is there are no treats or abuse. Learning new things with Jack and Anna is always fun. I am challenged with multiple dogs and Bark Busters shows me techniques around that. Permalink
Derby | January 16 2012
About House breaking ... it's been 6 days Sophie didn't have any accidents. I hope she continues this. It's been a struggle and being consistent with her I hope I won this battle. You have been so patient with me and your advice and knowledge really works if there is anymore changes with Sophie I will let you know and I will keep you posted. I needed help and you were there for me and always will be. You and Vicky are great!!!!! I'm glad you are her trainers. Permalink
review image
West Haven | December 11 2011
I like the natural approach - I would recommend Bark Busters as soon as you see some difficult behaviors emerging. Permalink
review image
Hamden | November 23 2011
As a vet, I have been recommending Bark Busters to all my clients - good results and good follow-up; makes my job easier. Permalink
review image
Orange | November 17 2011
We have seen improvements in the areas covered and we are excited to work on other behaviors. We have already recommended Bark Busters to family because of the personal attention and clear guidelines for the program. Most importantly, everything focuses on correcting in a positive way. Richard is extremely prompt, organized and always follows up. We have enjoyed working with Richard! Permalink
review image
Milford | September 25 2011
Richard and Vicki explain and model the training techniques in a clear and concise manner. Even after the first training, Teddy showed signs of being calmer and his behavior is improving. The natural training techniques make more sense and are affective instead of using bells, whistles or collars. The voice component works. Before the training began, I was a little skeptical on if would help, but after a few sessions I realize it was the best thing to do. Teddy is improving in his behavior and is becoming an enjoyable pet and companion. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to two of my friends, one of which has already called. I believe Bark Busters gets to the root of a dog's problems and knows how to improve these issues. Thank you for all your help and support. I am feeling better that Teddy can be a good dog. Permalink
review image
Hamden | September 13 2011
I think this is the best environment to train our pet in. I am very happy with the style of training. Permalink
review image
Milford | August 27 2011
The techniques were easy to follow and understand. It is nice to see that training without harsh discipline is effective. Both Richard and Vicki are very caring and attentive trainers. Very glad we chose Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Middlebury | August 13 2011
The first appointment was great. Richard and Vicki explained everything to us. Jack responds very well to training. We just have to be consistent. It is very rewarding seeing his progress. We love them! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter