Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Laurie and Craig K Southbury, Connecticut | May 26 2013
Our pet Casey was quite a challenge and without the assistance of Richard and Vicki we don't honestly know if we could have made it!! They are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jenny and Adam R Naugatuck, Connecticut | May 26 2013
My dogs are still by no means angels, but they are manageable now and respect us as the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Anthony C
Anthony C Beacon Falls, Connecticut | April 27 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand, in addition, Richard explains why certain techniques are used and how they are effective. We learn new things with every session - not only does Lux learn, we learn how our behaviors affect her as well. Within just 3 sessions, we have seen a marked change in not only Lux's behavior but ours as well. We look forward to continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Southbury | November 28 2012
I just wanted to let you know how well behaved my pack was. We had Scott's 3 children over for our 2nd Thanksgiving, Thursday evening. I knew around what time the kids were coming (3 different arrivals). I closed the dog door. Each time someone came they would knock at the door I would tell the dogs to sit and stay on their dog beds. After the person entered into the main part of the living room, and I had said "Hi" I would let them come say hi. The dogs did beautifully each time... It was wonderful. We also had a worker here all day Friday and Saturday installing two new doors. Peanut was very well behaved...Much Improvement. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Middlebury | November 20 2012
It was explained to us that dogs think in a different way than people do, and when you keep that in mind the techniques make sense. We noticed a huge improvement. The training is sequential and the steps were easy to understand. Permalink
review image
Ansonia | October 14 2012
Jack and Anna, I know you can't read this, but FB should know that was the BEST and most civil walk EVER! Anna, you heel like a champ and Jack, well, you are always civil on the walk. If you have ever walked my dogs or seen me try to, you know what a challenge she is. After one additional session with Bark Busters Southern Connecticut , she heels perfectly!" Permalink
review image
New Haven | August 26 2012
Richard was amazing in explaining the training techniques, especially to a new dog owner like me. Me and my dog loved the training experience and found it interesting and enjoyable. Keep up the excellent job. Richard and Vicki and fantastic! Permalink
review image
Southbury | July 23 2012
A huge thank you to Richard and Vicki for their time and kind understanding when working with our 2 shelter dogs. They have been generous with their time and talent spending the first part of their return visit just talking with me about the behaviors I was seeing and how I was handling various situations. They then came up with a plan to address the most critical of my concerns and worked with my family and I on how to best achieve the desired results. They have always been very positive and encouraging while still being direct and constructive in their instruction. We always see immediate results from their visits. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Middlebury | April 19 2012
Hi Richard and Vicki, I just had to email you guys and tell you this. I didn't have patients today so I stayed home and Jack and I just went for a walk. He did great! We even passed by the golden retriever up the hill who barks at Jack non-stop and Jack just looked at me and tried to completely ignore him. Then when we turned to come back home there was a man driving out of his driveway and when he passed us he said "thats a very well-behaved dog". I never in a million years would have ever thought anyone would say that to us on a walk!! I am sooo proud of him and of us!!! Thank you both so much for teaching us how to better leaders so that we could discipline Jack and actually enjoy him!! Just had to tell you guys! Thanks again! Permalink
review image
Milford | March 19 2012
My boys and I now know how to get Sydney under control. He listens better and is a better pet. Sydney wants to learn. He loves the praise. He is doing a good job. We will keep up the training forever...It works!! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter