Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
West Haven | December 11 2011
I like the natural approach - I would recommend Bark Busters as soon as you see some difficult behaviors emerging. Permalink
review image
Hamden | November 23 2011
As a vet, I have been recommending Bark Busters to all my clients - good results and good follow-up; makes my job easier. Permalink
review image
Orange | November 17 2011
We have seen improvements in the areas covered and we are excited to work on other behaviors. We have already recommended Bark Busters to family because of the personal attention and clear guidelines for the program. Most importantly, everything focuses on correcting in a positive way. Richard is extremely prompt, organized and always follows up. We have enjoyed working with Richard! Permalink
review image
Milford | September 25 2011
Richard and Vicki explain and model the training techniques in a clear and concise manner. Even after the first training, Teddy showed signs of being calmer and his behavior is improving. The natural training techniques make more sense and are affective instead of using bells, whistles or collars. The voice component works. Before the training began, I was a little skeptical on if would help, but after a few sessions I realize it was the best thing to do. Teddy is improving in his behavior and is becoming an enjoyable pet and companion. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to two of my friends, one of which has already called. I believe Bark Busters gets to the root of a dog's problems and knows how to improve these issues. Thank you for all your help and support. I am feeling better that Teddy can be a good dog. Permalink
review image
Hamden | September 13 2011
I think this is the best environment to train our pet in. I am very happy with the style of training. Permalink
review image
Milford | August 27 2011
The techniques were easy to follow and understand. It is nice to see that training without harsh discipline is effective. Both Richard and Vicki are very caring and attentive trainers. Very glad we chose Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Middlebury | August 13 2011
The first appointment was great. Richard and Vicki explained everything to us. Jack responds very well to training. We just have to be consistent. It is very rewarding seeing his progress. We love them! Permalink
review image
Milford | July 29 2011
Richard and Vicki explained the techniques thoroughly and are always willing and available to answer our questions. By the end of each training session, we have noticed our dog responding to the training techniques. We look forward to learning more techniques regarding food and object aggression, the reason for contacting Bark Busters. Good techniques. Knowledgeable trainers. Professional. Lifetime package is great! Richard and Vicki are quick to respond to phone calls regarding training tips for our dog (they even responded at 8:00 at night!). They have gone out of their way to stop by our house to drop off training aids. We have enjoyed working with Vicki and Richard and appreciate their help and support! Permalink
review image
Southbury | July 23 2011
Spirit, seemed very comfortable with Richard on the first meeting. Licked his hands showing he liked him. Listened well. Permalink
review image
Beacon Falls | July 23 2011
Moe and Buster both responded very well to the training sessions. We felt like the dogs were really learning and not just being rewarded with treats. Richard and Vicki have been patient with both our dogs and us. It has been a great experience. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter