Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Bethany | May 18 2010
I could really see the changes in Trevor in the first couple of days. It has been enjoyable because I feel the techniques are working. Richard and Vicki are a pleasure. They are available whenever needed by phone or e-mail. I'm sure that we will have a very well-trained dog in the end. Permalink
review image
Stratford | May 12 2010
I feel much more confident in my partnership with Richard to create a safe and happy home with our boy, Jasper. Permalink
review image
Shelton | May 12 2010
I would recommend Bark Busters because everything worked according to plan, and it's very reliable and easy to learn for both the dog and its owner. Permalink
review image
Derby | May 12 2010
Richard breaks everything down simply and leaves me with a written plan. I think it is a great program. Richard has shown me helpful techniques to manage Kenzie. Permalink
review image
Stratford | May 12 2010
The flip chart presentation was helpful in me retaining the information my trainers presented. We have already recommended Bark Busters! The change we have already seen in our dog is proof-it works! Permalink
review image
Trumbull | April 17 2010
Richard and Vicki were wonderful. They answered all our questions and explained everything so even our 7-year-old understood. This is a great service. Worth the money. Much better than a class with many dogs and owners. Permalink
review image
Middlebury | April 08 2010
I had Maggie out for a walk on leash today on the Greenway path here in Middlebury. Coming toward us were two large dogs on leash, and the German shepherd started lunging and barking at us as they were approaching. Maggie started to react, lunging and snarling back. So I quietly took her aside, put her in a Stay (not a Sit, just a Stay), and calmly and in a low voice just kept repeating "Stay." She stayed, looked up at me the whole time, and didn't react to the dogs at all. Praise, praise, praise afterward. It works! Thanks to you. Permalink
review image
New Haven | March 18 2010
We began working with Richard and Vicki in May 2009 because our three-year-old border collie, Sundance (Bug), has anxiety and was quite fearful of just about everything. Richard and Vicki have been amazing, as well as patient, and the results are more than noticeable. He is a much calmer, less anxious dog, who is now able to enjoy walks in the park without constantly shaking or jumping at every little noise. I don't know what we would have done without their help. Permalink
review image
Derby | November 24 2009
We are very pleased at how quickly we started seeing results! Thank you very much for all of your help! Permalink
review image
New Haven | October 28 2009
Hi my name is Joe. I also went by Chance and other names. I was rescued by David and Lauri. I was terrorized as a runt of a pit ring I know nothing but to fight my way out. I hope that someone will look into my helpless eyes and see that there is more then a fighter, I'm a lover not a fighter. Richard saw that and also taught Lauri and David. I am Lauri, I was attacked by Joe. I did not want to give up on him and Richard helped, is now my best buddy. Sometimes love is not enough, you need BARK BUSTERS grrrrrrr! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter