Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
New Haven | March 18 2010
We began working with Richard and Vicki in May 2009 because our three-year-old border collie, Sundance (Bug), has anxiety and was quite fearful of just about everything. Richard and Vicki have been amazing, as well as patient, and the results are more than noticeable. He is a much calmer, less anxious dog, who is now able to enjoy walks in the park without constantly shaking or jumping at every little noise. I don't know what we would have done without their help. Permalink
review image
Derby | November 24 2009
We are very pleased at how quickly we started seeing results! Thank you very much for all of your help! Permalink
review image
New Haven | October 28 2009
Hi my name is Joe. I also went by Chance and other names. I was rescued by David and Lauri. I was terrorized as a runt of a pit ring I know nothing but to fight my way out. I hope that someone will look into my helpless eyes and see that there is more then a fighter, I'm a lover not a fighter. Richard saw that and also taught Lauri and David. I am Lauri, I was attacked by Joe. I did not want to give up on him and Richard helped, is now my best buddy. Sometimes love is not enough, you need BARK BUSTERS grrrrrrr! Permalink
review image
Ansonia | September 10 2009
What a difference Bark Busters has made for our family! We are so impressed with the professionalism and customer service that Richard and Vicki provide. They always promptly return my phone calls and have been very flexible with scheduling. Our dog has responded really well to the Bark Busters approach. A happy, peaceful home is well worth the the time and energy we have put into dog training. Thanks so much for your help!! Permalink
review image
Naugatuck | April 01 2009
We found the training to be interesting, enjoyable and very productive. It was amazing how much was accomplished during our first session. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors and look to our future with great anticipation of unity in our home. Permalink
review image
Naugatuck | April 01 2009
This is a very positive program and I like the concepts and methodologies used. It has been 4 weeks since the first session, and discernible, positive results are noticed. Vicki and Richard are wonderful, lovely guides. Permalink
review image
Milford | March 15 2009
Our animal hospital has been working with Bark Busters with excellent results. It is very easy to spot a puppy that is going to become an unpleasant pet without some intervention. Bark Busters techniques and well qualified trainers help these clients transform a troubled dog into a well-behaved pet making the bond with the owners that much stronger. We see the results firsthand as they come back to our office. Our clients and staff are extremely happy with our relationship with Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Ansonia | July 27 2007
Thank you for coming down and helping with Rebel. We have not had any issues since you left on Thursday, he listens to us, when he takes something that does not belong to him he will come when we call and leave the item. And the muzzle is now put away for good. Even potty training is going much better!!!!!! Permalink
review image
Milford | July 26 2007
I like the Bark Busters way...no negative treatment (choker), yelling, etc. Permalink
review image
Orange | July 26 2007
Richard and Vicki explained the training techniques so they were very easy to understand and we noticed results instantly. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter