Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Arlene P
Arlene P Milford, Connecticut | April 26 2018
The session was so helpful in explaining to me how to become the alpha over my dog! The instructions are very easy to follow and I like that the training does not include food reinforcement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Patty B MILFORD, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard and Vicki are very knowledgeable. We enjoy our lessons and feel we are on the right path to our goal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Candida F Southbury, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard has helped me with all the basics needed with a new puppy. Winnie and I have learned a lot about Sit, Stay, Come, etc. as well as some great tips for preventing her from jumping up, rushing to the front door, etc. Winnie is still only 9 months old so we have a ways to go but Richard and the Bark Busters method of dog training has definitely helped both of us so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Holly M Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 04 2018
We are very pleased with the training. There is a noticeable difference and I love that the training is specific to our needs as a family. Richard models and teaches me how to train and is very positive. Mesquite is more calm and looks to me for guidance. I also love that we are not using treats. I can still give him treats but he behaves to please me, not to get a treat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joan S Milford, Connecticut | March 07 2018
This training is very informative and easy to learn. Practice is the key the instruction is written out and demonstrated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Jerilyn W
Jerilyn W Milford, Connecticut | February 06 2018
Barkbusters has changed our lives! Our dog showed improvements I didn't think possible within hours of the first lesson! Highly reccomended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Samantha P Beacon Falls, Connecticut | February 01 2018
Richard and Vicki were very helpful and knowledgeable. I especially like that they don't handle your dog during sessions so that you can learn how to train them and build a better relationship with your pup. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Norm S
Norm S Seymour, Connecticut | January 29 2018
Love the commitment to ensuring dog's owners are properly trained. Definitely a better training program than the one we did at the local pet store. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Laurie J Milford, Connecticut | January 26 2018
My 8 month old golden retriever Oliver & I love Richard & Vicky. Although I have had a dog before, I have never had a puppy and needed lots of guidance to help Oliver become a well mannered pup. They are patient with both of us. And have really helped me to figure out to best train Oliver. Their techniques are straight forward and work wonders with my rambunctious puppy! Thanks Barkbusters for helping us to grow and learn together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Molly S New Haven, Connecticut | January 20 2018
We recently moved to CT and our 1 year old dog, Kimbo very quickly developed severe anxiety inside and outside of the house. It got to the point where we were unable to take him on walks without his (and our) anxiety taking over (aggressively barking at other dogs, lunging at objects etc.) We felt hopeless and feared that nothing would work. The first couple of Bark Busters sessions were inside the house and Richard and Vicki gave us the tools to communicate more effectively with Kimbo and show him that we are his leaders. Today we had our first outdoor session and I was blown away. Kimbo was able to walk beside me and the correction tools that Richard and Vicki gave me when Kimbo became anxious were 100% effective. I am so grateful to Richard and Vicki and I would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter