Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Molly S New Haven, Connecticut | January 20 2018
We recently moved to CT and our 1 year old dog, Kimbo very quickly developed severe anxiety inside and outside of the house. It got to the point where we were unable to take him on walks without his (and our) anxiety taking over (aggressively barking at other dogs, lunging at objects etc.) We felt hopeless and feared that nothing would work. The first couple of Bark Busters sessions were inside the house and Richard and Vicki gave us the tools to communicate more effectively with Kimbo and show him that we are his leaders. Today we had our first outdoor session and I was blown away. Kimbo was able to walk beside me and the correction tools that Richard and Vicki gave me when Kimbo became anxious were 100% effective. I am so grateful to Richard and Vicki and I would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bill D Orange, Connecticut | January 14 2018
Vicki and Richard Horowitz are absolutely amazing. They are incredibly knowledgeable on all things about dogs. They are always available via phone call, email, and skype. We purchased the gold lifetime support package and we could not be happier. We have a happy black lab puppy that has been thriving due to the expertise. They are always so kind and helpful with every question we have. They truly help so much with puppy training, barking, chewing, house training, jumping…just to name a few! We cannot say enough good things about their service! The best advice we can give anyone with a puppy is to find Vicki and Richard Horowitz ASAP! We cannot thank them enough for helping us with Riley!!! If we could give them 10 stars we would!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy C Woodbridge, Connecticut | January 13 2018
We had, and continue to have an incredible relationship with Vicki & Richard/Bark Busters. We signed on with them to help with our new puppy, Charlie. We wanted to start training Charlie from the beginning and also wanted assistance with acclimating our current dogs (two black labs) with their new "sibling". From the minute Vicki & Richard walked into our home it was magic. They are professional, patient, kind and SO good at what they do. We connected with them immediately and so did our pups. They listened to us, understood our concerns/challenges and addressed them with an expertise and nurturing that was outstanding. And it didn't end after the first session... they actively (but respectfully) follow up and check in often. They are very understanding of my busy schedule and are so accommodating. I went through excellent dog training with my first pup and I thought nothing could be better - I was so wrong! Vicki & Richard/Bark Busters blew us away! So grateful to have developed this relationship (and our pups LOVE them!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Malachi K New Haven, Connecticut | January 09 2018
Richard and Vicki are amazing dog trainers and people! They helped me put in place a system that allows me to still love my dog entirely, completely and always, but also to be in charge! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
sean P
sean P bethany, Connecticut | January 03 2018
Richard and Vicki have greatly helped me in training my dog. Their no treat no physical training is great in many ways. The training is going good and we have established a training method that me and my dog titan understand and can easily follow to get the results any dog owner would want. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Adam W
Adam W Milford, Connecticut | December 14 2017
Richard & Vicki have been extremely attentive to the stressors of both Rosie and ourselves, tailoring a training program unique to those needs. Their recall of previous sessions helps us maximize our time together, be in in-person or via FaceTime. Regardless of the medium, Richard & Vicki are able to identify areas we're excelling, areas we are not yet fully owning and suggestions for new challenges to improve the dog and owners relationships. After only 2-months of being in the program, we have already seen tremendous improvement with Rosie, and are looking forward to seeing where we are in another 10-months at the conclusion of the training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Scott V
Scott V Cheshire, Connecticut | December 03 2017
Great experience ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane M Milford, Connecticut | December 01 2017
December 1, 2017 Richard accomplished so much in the 2 hours that he was with me and I continue to reinforce what I learned. He was so patient with me and explained everything so well. Vicki called last night with a follow-up and answered all my questions. I truly believe I am on my way to having a well mannered pup who follows my lead! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Dana S
Dana S Woodbridge, Connecticut | November 28 2017
The training is wonderful! I love that I am taught how to act and Marley responds to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tom B North Haven, Connecticut | November 18 2017
Our rescue dog Peaches is very skitish and has been a constant barker when she would come in contact with people. We have used various training methods for her in order to break her habit, but to no avail. My wife learned of Bark Busters and we decided to give it a try. We were amazed during our first training session how Richard and Vicki were able to provide one simple command for us to use that stopped Peaches continuous barking almost immediately. As we were told, we will need to continue working with Peaches on a daily basis to ensure she learns that we are the leaders and not her. We are very fortunate to have come in contact with Bark Busters. Having learned a few different commands, we will work with Peaches to ensure she continues to be the sweet loving dog she has been but without the continuous barking. Thank you Richard and Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter