Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Malachi K New Haven, Connecticut | January 09 2018
Richard and Vicki are amazing dog trainers and people! They helped me put in place a system that allows me to still love my dog entirely, completely and always, but also to be in charge! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
sean P
sean P bethany, Connecticut | January 03 2018
Richard and Vicki have greatly helped me in training my dog. Their no treat no physical training is great in many ways. The training is going good and we have established a training method that me and my dog titan understand and can easily follow to get the results any dog owner would want. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Adam W
Adam W Milford, Connecticut | December 14 2017
Richard & Vicki have been extremely attentive to the stressors of both Rosie and ourselves, tailoring a training program unique to those needs. Their recall of previous sessions helps us maximize our time together, be in in-person or via FaceTime. Regardless of the medium, Richard & Vicki are able to identify areas we're excelling, areas we are not yet fully owning and suggestions for new challenges to improve the dog and owners relationships. After only 2-months of being in the program, we have already seen tremendous improvement with Rosie, and are looking forward to seeing where we are in another 10-months at the conclusion of the training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Scott V
Scott V Cheshire, Connecticut | December 03 2017
Great experience ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane M Milford, Connecticut | December 01 2017
December 1, 2017 Richard accomplished so much in the 2 hours that he was with me and I continue to reinforce what I learned. He was so patient with me and explained everything so well. Vicki called last night with a follow-up and answered all my questions. I truly believe I am on my way to having a well mannered pup who follows my lead! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Dana S
Dana S Woodbridge, Connecticut | November 28 2017
The training is wonderful! I love that I am taught how to act and Marley responds to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tom B North Haven, Connecticut | November 18 2017
Our rescue dog Peaches is very skitish and has been a constant barker when she would come in contact with people. We have used various training methods for her in order to break her habit, but to no avail. My wife learned of Bark Busters and we decided to give it a try. We were amazed during our first training session how Richard and Vicki were able to provide one simple command for us to use that stopped Peaches continuous barking almost immediately. As we were told, we will need to continue working with Peaches on a daily basis to ensure she learns that we are the leaders and not her. We are very fortunate to have come in contact with Bark Busters. Having learned a few different commands, we will work with Peaches to ensure she continues to be the sweet loving dog she has been but without the continuous barking. Thank you Richard and Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Mary Ellen A Bristol, Connecticut | November 15 2017
The training was very helpful. I had not owned a dog before and through this training, I was able to understand the importance of commands, helping my dog by keeping things simple without a lot of words and the importance of praise to help him understand when he's doing things correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Marsha S Bethany, Connecticut | November 15 2017
We have had Richard and Vicky now for 6 months and our dog, Jimmy, has improvement on a daily basis. Jimmy was a rescue dog and had little training. Actually, it was my husband and me that needed the training. Jimmy needed to be socialized with guests in our house. We have just started to train him with walking and heeling. The BarkBuster collar seems to really help the progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Douglas R
Douglas R North Haven, Connecticut | November 02 2017
First of all, Richard and Vicki of Bark Busters are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Our situation was unique in that we always considered our dog to be extremely well behaved, but unfortunately had to remove him from our home for a while when we were told our then two-month old son's allergies put him at risk for asthma. Fast forward a year, and our son's respiratory system was more developed, but our 6 year old pup needed "rules" so that he could rejoin our family at home. Richard and Vicki have given us the tools and insight to help us, and more than that, they truly care. Their knowledge of dog behavior and training is unparallel to anyone else, and because of them (and my parents who took in our dog for a year), our family is whole again. We can't thank Bark Busters enough Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter