Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Debbie M Cheshire, Connecticut | October 30 2017
Richard is accommodating with my schedule, and thorough with our sessions. He answers all of my questions, and continues to assist my dog Maggie, and I with strategies and recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Samantha S Cheshire, Connecticut | October 28 2017
Overall, the training has been a huge help. I have noticed a positive change in Luna from the beginning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane K Orange, Connecticut | October 19 2017
Percy never had training before we adopted him, and he had some slight behavioral difficulties that we wanted to address, but mainly we were interested in learning how to communicate with him effectively and teach him the basics. We have found these techniques to be very valuable, because he is a dog that wants to please us, knowing how to tell him whether he is behaving properly in his own language has worked well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bill M Waterbury, Connecticut | September 24 2017
We were impressed with the technics used to shape our dog Willy's behaviors and the therapists' professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Katrina and Joseph F
Katrina and Joseph F Hamden, Connecticut | September 08 2017
This is our second time working with Richard and Vicki. We are just as satisfied the second time around. It's clear their training is tailored to the individual dog's needs as they have introduced some new lessons for Brady that we hadn't learned before. Their best attribute is their ability to install confidence in owners - I always feel calmer and more confident in my abilities after our lessons. I've recommended their services to friends and plan to keep doing so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Christian M Derby, Connecticut | September 07 2017
Incredible! We were having issues adjusting Remy with our newborn son. Vicki and Richard solved our issues in the first session. Remy is a more obedient, but also a happier dog! They are very thorough in their training and committed to helping owners and their pets succeed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Joy A
Joy A Beacon Falls, Connecticut | September 01 2017
1st lessons potty training, Jumping, barking/growling 2nd lesson 7/10/17 Started pool safety on our on, doing well. Sit, stay & free needs improvement. Trouble w/her eating mulch & eating poop. Worked on what to do when company arrives. (She was great with company & my mother's stay here). 3rd lesson 8/31 improving on house breaking. Rich introduced outside training lesson on the leash & we both learned front door initiation, distance control, attentiveness. She is doing very well and learning quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lynne S Hamden, Connecticut | August 22 2017
Pleasant experience. Richard was gentle yet firm with Sammy. Sammy responded well. He couldn't quite figure out what was going on. He caught on pretty fast. I'm sure with consistency this will work out well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Paul P
Paul P West Haven, Connecticut | August 08 2017
The training that I have gotten has been great. I am very glad with the service that I have gotten. Rich is very good and is very helpful. Fiona is doing very well with the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Frank Y Wallingford, Connecticut | August 06 2017
Training has gone really well so far. Rich and Vicki are great to work with. The techniques are really well explained and it is really nice to have them come to our house. They offer great training and dogs tips to help us with our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter