Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Tara B
Tara B Milford, Connecticut | July 11 2017
Richard and Vicki helped us prepare our two rescues for a baby! They gave us very specific homework that absolutely paid off. Our dogs are adjusting extremely well to the baby thanks to Richard & Vicki. Their techniques have proven to be successful with our dogs and it's easy for friends/family to follow our new protocols. We are very thankful for the help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Amrik R
Amrik R New Haven, Connecticut | June 27 2017
They were very thorough and concrete about her training. They knew immediately what to do to correct our dog's behavioral issues and helped a lot. They were great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Joy A
Joy A Beacon Falls, Florida | June 19 2017
Richard & Vicki were very professional and completely expletive with detailed information on what needs required in training Sunshine. I would highly recommend this company to those who need help in training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Stacy M Milford, Connecticut | June 17 2017
Training was very helpful. The trainer, Richard, was attentive. He listened to what we were interested in and showed us ways to deal with certain problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Lee S
Lee S Milford, Connecticut | June 16 2017
I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is getting a new puppy or dog. They are great about calling you back if you have a question. Also, follow your trainer's advice. Go back to your reference guide. Be patient with your pet. You are the leaders, not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Laurie N
Laurie N Beacon Falls, Connecticut | June 04 2017
Richard and Vicki were excellent! They explained and helped me understand why Samny was behaving the way he was. By the time they left, I saw a remarkable change in both how I was handling Sammy and how Sammy was behaving. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Katie F
Katie F Hamden, Connecticut | May 25 2017
We sought behavioral dog training after bringing home our first son. Our dogs had behavioral issues like separation anxiety that became even more prominent once we had a baby. We were really desperate by the time we contacted them, and I was totally overwhelmed caring for a newborn while recovering from an emergency c-section. Richard and Vicki were SO patient, kind, and encouraging with us. They have a calmness about them that made us feel confident in our ability to train our dogs and help them adjust to our new family. They were also incredibly understanding about how much time we realistically had to spend on daily dog training with a newborn at home, and always made us feel like we were doing a fantastic job! The training was so much more fun than anticipated, and a nice way for my husband and I to bond with our dogs (and each other!) while adjusting to parenthood. Sadly, our dog passed away far too soon and unexpectedly a few months later, and, once again, Richard and Vicki were there for us. They sent us some reading material about how to cope with losing a pet, and how to help our other dog cope with the loss, too. They also replied to several emails thereafter in which I asked questions about adopting another dog, now with a toddler at home. Now that we've found our new furry family member, we are excited to work with Richard and Vicki again in the near future! They are the best and I've recommended their services to several of my friends due to our great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Angela G Oakville, Connecticut | May 19 2017
The trainer is polite and friendly. He is always on time and very accommodating. He works well with my dog I, and has a lot patience. He is easy to understand and learn with, and is very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Brianna B
Brianna B Hamden, Connecticut | May 19 2017
We absolutely love Richard and Vicki! From the first day we began training with them, we saw improvements in our dog. And with each training session, we see more and more improvements we never thought we would. We are very thankful and happy we chose Barkbusters. I highly recommend this company to anyone searching for the perfect dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
We adopted Zoe at the age of 5 months. She came to us very timid and fearful. We contacted Bark Busters for help and do not regret our decision. Although it is hard work and time consuming, we have seen positive progress with our Zoe. We know it's a big commitment but are so glad to have Vicki and Richard by our side. They truly care about helping us help Zoe be the best she can be. I have sent them texts or emails in between training sessions with questions and receive an answer within a few hours! That to me is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter