Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Anna P
Anna P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
Our dog Al came from a tough background! After fostering him, we decided to adopt him. We had taken him to multiple trainers in NY but no one seemed to be able to help. They merely said that was just his personality. Richard and Vicki instantly gave tips on how to control his aggression and barking towards other people and animals. Al also began to develop separation anxiety from me, not letting me be anywhere in the house without his eyes on me. In one lesson, this was addressed and nipped in the butt! They make training realistic and the results are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Jennifer M
Jennifer M Thomaston, Connecticut | May 03 2017
Richard was excellent and very patient with us! Both dogs are male Yorkies and can be very stubborn. It probably took us longer with each training item (some we are still working on) but we have made great improvement. He gave me very simple ideas that worked very effectively. The training pillow works very well. At this point, I just need to pick up the pillow and they will stop what they were doing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
joann B milford, Connecticut | April 30 2017
We found it very interesting and also easy to understand,for us and Lilly.We are working with her and she does respond when we ask her to .We look forward to our next lesson, and I do mean OURS.Thank you again,you are both very sweet and loving people.xxx Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Tracy M
Tracy M Hamden, Connecticut | April 06 2017
The training with Rich has been great so far. I noticed a big difference in the dogs right away. They have helped us with getting the dogs to settle down quicker when people come over and not to jump upon them The training lessons they give us to do with the dogs are easy to follow. Look forward to more progress with the continued lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Sherri F
Sherri F Milford, Connecticut | April 05 2017
Richard and Vicky have done such a great job! We have seen such huge differences in Macy already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Melissa M Cheshire, Connecticut | March 29 2017
I'm amazed at how quickly my dog learned the new behaviors. Wish I started a year earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Ted A Prospect, Connecticut | March 20 2017
Rich Horowitz did a great job educating us and training Zee. Patience and persistence is our assignment for the next two weeks. Zee will only do good if we follow through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Grant S
Grant S New Haven, Connecticut | March 20 2017
Richard is an excellent trainer and very informative with regards to getting a better understanding of how you pet thinks. Training has gone very well and I look forward to learning more and having a better relationship with my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather W Wallingford, Connecticut | February 22 2017
We have learned a lot in regards to different strategies to help Thor understand and trust us more. We have definitely seen an improvement in his behavior since the beginning of the training. We would like to use our remaining sessions on baby prep. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
CHRIS M WATERBURY, Connecticut | February 01 2017
Richard was wonderful to work with. My dog responded to him immediately and my husband and I were able to follow his instructions and why we need to do the exercises the way he explained them. I'm confident we will be a happier dog family after our training. I also like not using artificial means to do the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter