Richard & Vicki Horowitz dog training reviews

Richard & Vicki Horowitz

Expert Dog Trainers, Richard & Vicki Horowitz

See below for all reviews for Richard & Vicki Horowitz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Stacy M Milford, Connecticut | June 17 2017
Training was very helpful. The trainer, Richard, was attentive. He listened to what we were interested in and showed us ways to deal with certain problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Lee S
Lee S Milford, Connecticut | June 14 2017
I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is getting a new puppy or dog. They are great about calling you back if you have a question. Also, follow your trainer's advice. Go back to your reference guide. Be patient with your pet. You are the leaders, not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Laurie N
Laurie N Beacon Falls, Connecticut | June 03 2017
Richard and Vicki were excellent! They explained and helped me understand why Samny was behaving the way he was. By the time they left, I saw a remarkable change in both how I was handling Sammy and how Sammy was behaving. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Katie F
Katie F Hamden, Connecticut | May 25 2017
We sought behavioral dog training after bringing home our first son. Our dogs had behavioral issues like separation anxiety that became even more prominent once we had a baby. We were really desperate by the time we contacted them, and I was totally overwhelmed caring for a newborn while recovering from an emergency c-section. Richard and Vicki were SO patient, kind, and encouraging with us. They have a calmness about them that made us feel confident in our ability to train our dogs and help them adjust to our new family. They were also incredibly understanding about how much time we realistically had to spend on daily dog training with a newborn at home, and always made us feel like we were doing a fantastic job! The training was so much more fun than anticipated, and a nice way for my husband and I to bond with our dogs (and each other!) while adjusting to parenthood. Sadly, our dog passed away far too soon and unexpectedly a few months later, and, once again, Richard and Vicki were there for us. They sent us some reading material about how to cope with losing a pet, and how to help our other dog cope with the loss, too. They also replied to several emails thereafter in which I asked questions about adopting another dog, now with a toddler at home. Now that we've found our new furry family member, we are excited to work with Richard and Vicki again in the near future! They are the best and I've recommended their services to several of my friends due to our great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Brianna B
Brianna B Hamden, Connecticut | May 19 2017
We absolutely love Richard and Vicki! From the first day we began training with them, we saw improvements in our dog. And with each training session, we see more and more improvements we never thought we would. We are very thankful and happy we chose Barkbusters. I highly recommend this company to anyone searching for the perfect dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Angela G Oakville, Connecticut | May 19 2017
The trainer is polite and friendly. He is always on time and very accommodating. He works well with my dog I, and has a lot patience. He is easy to understand and learn with, and is very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Anna P
Anna P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
Our dog Al came from a tough background! After fostering him, we decided to adopt him. We had taken him to multiple trainers in NY but no one seemed to be able to help. They merely said that was just his personality. Richard and Vicki instantly gave tips on how to control his aggression and barking towards other people and animals. Al also began to develop separation anxiety from me, not letting me be anywhere in the house without his eyes on me. In one lesson, this was addressed and nipped in the butt! They make training realistic and the results are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
We adopted Zoe at the age of 5 months. She came to us very timid and fearful. We contacted Bark Busters for help and do not regret our decision. Although it is hard work and time consuming, we have seen positive progress with our Zoe. We know it's a big commitment but are so glad to have Vicki and Richard by our side. They truly care about helping us help Zoe be the best she can be. I have sent them texts or emails in between training sessions with questions and receive an answer within a few hours! That to me is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Jennifer M
Jennifer M Thomaston, Connecticut | May 02 2017
Richard was excellent and very patient with us! Both dogs are male Yorkies and can be very stubborn. It probably took us longer with each training item (some we are still working on) but we have made great improvement. He gave me very simple ideas that worked very effectively. The training pillow works very well. At this point, I just need to pick up the pillow and they will stop what they were doing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
joann B milford, Connecticut | April 30 2017
We found it very interesting and also easy to understand,for us and Lilly.We are working with her and she does respond when we ask her to .We look forward to our next lesson, and I do mean OURS.Thank you again,you are both very sweet and loving people.xxx Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter