Rick Edstrom dog training reviews

Rick Edstrom

Rick Edstrom

See below for all reviews for Rick Edstrom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Michelle K Barrington, Lake, Illinois | September 13 2018
Rick was amazing in teaching us the basics of puppy training. Our dog is so much more well behaved now Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Victoria P
Victoria P Hoffman Estates, Cook, Illinois | September 04 2018
BarkBusters really made a noticeable difference in our dog’s behavior. Progress is slow, but Rick was reassuring. We noticed how well-trained Penny is becoming, especially when we hang out with our friends’ dogs ;) The training was helpful for us as first-time puppy owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Rick : Puppies have short attention spans and generally learn more slowly than adult dogs. Victoria is doing a great job by being patient and consistent - the results are becoming evident.
review image
Soteria P Elmhurst, DuPage, Illinois | August 29 2018
Rick was a huge help. He showed me techniques I could easily follow. He was patient, kind and firm with my dog. He was great and I'm very happy that I can contact him anytime in the future if I need advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sharon D
Sharon D Barrington, Illinois | July 12 2018
Rick was an amazing trainer who used his patience, experience, and wisdom to train a fearful Rottweiler and her owner! As Rick taught me the skills to be a leader to my dog, her attitude and behavior began to transform. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
KIMBERLY C Roselle, Illinois | June 12 2018
Rick was oitstanding. He trained me to communicate with my dogs to have them listen to me. I enjoy my dogs now rather than stress and yell. I am so relieved that Rick was able to teach me and I am getting control of my dogs. THANK YOU. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kristin B Fox River Grove, Illinois | January 09 2018
We were amazed at the dramatic changes in our dog after the first session. We have so much more peace at home thanks to the techniques we learned that resulted in a change in behaviors. It's great to have a dog with good door manners, a lot less barking, and no more aggression with our toddler! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Mike M
Mike M ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, Illinois | December 16 2017
Rick was great. We started seeing immediate results with Truman. Definitely worth the money so far and we hope Truman continues to improve. Rick was very helpful in helping us understand everything and showing us the proper techniques. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a good trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lauren H Palatine, Illinois | November 05 2017
Rick was very thorough and extremely helpful during our four hour training session. He covered all the things we wanted him to in order to help us with our main concerns. He was patient with us and answered all our questions. We are definitely pleased we hired this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Joanne O
Joanne O Algonquin, Illinois | August 29 2017
Rick was extremely attentive to our concerns and did a great job explaining the training process to us. He answered all our questions and went above and beyond to ensure we understood exactly how to work with Jax. With Rick's guidance, we have been working with Jax on a number of behaviors we thought he would always exhibit. His barking, anxiety, pulling, and aggression have decreased significantly, with many of these behaviors completely eliminated. Rick has shown us how to maintain this success and we are so grateful to have been able to work with him. Thank you to Rick and Bark Busters for giving us the tools to provide our dog with structure, a sense of calm, and a new-found happiness! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathleen K hoffman estates, Illinois | June 22 2017
Training was excellent. Rick was extremely professional, and provided helpful information about dogs in general. The actual dog training was extremely helpful as I was guided through each exercise with expert direction (and many patient redirection) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more