what our clients say about Robert Machi

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Robert

What our Clients are saying about us

April 27 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Barbara P.'s dog

After one visit with Rob, it is like we have a new, calm, and obedient dog! Of course, it is our behavior that has changed. Rob helped us to understand how dogs think. We saw an immediate change in Harley, and she seems happier! We are continuing our exercises, and seeing results. Harley still challenges us but we are sticking to what we now know!

Trainer note from Robert:
You guys were so much fun and easy to work with and teach. Keep me posted if you have any questions. I'll see you soon!

Barbara P.
Staten Island, New York

April 6 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Robert was wonderful! His training was calm and reassuring. We called Robert for help with doorbell barking, pulling on the leash when we go for walks, and barking at dogs when we're outside. Pepito responded immediately to the training tactics Robert showed us. He was very patient with me & my husband and went through everything clearly with us. We've been continuing what we learned and Pepito is already behaving better!


Amanda P.
New York

January 22 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Other

I live in Columbia, SC. and Bark Busters have a great poster that shows dog behavior. I contacted Bark Busters to put the poster in NOMA Bark Park, SC and they where very happy to help me out. This poster will help others at my park identify positive and negative behavior in dogs before it escalates into aggression.

Thank you!

Trainer note from Robert:
It's our pleasure to help!

Kenneth S.
COLUMBIA, South Carolina

January 7 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Krissa S.'s dog

While searching the net looking for trainers we came across Bark Busters. After reading the reviews we decided to put our trust in them. We met Robert for the first time and he was extremely professional. After just one visit with Robert I have seen an improvement. . We have 3 Chihuahuas (5, 8 & 9yrs old) and a year old Boxer. The Chihuahuas are constantly barking over a simple, knock, doorbell ring, or a new guest. My boxer loves to counter surf and jump. The methods that Robert has demonstrated to help in critiquing my dogs’ behavior have been successful. Robert has shown a tremendous amount of patience when working with each of our dogs and we can’t thank him enough! After only two visits our dogs know that change and new rules are going to be consistently applied.

We are all looking forward to the next session. Thank you Robert!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you! You guys were terrific. 3 Chihuahuas and a boxer...what a crew! We'll catch up this week.

Krissa S.
Staten Island, New York

December 12 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Brianne H.'s dog

Robert is our trainer for Billie, I highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Their techniques are amazing. Within 1 day our girl is catching on to doing things the right way. We have a puppy who is biting while being groomed, jumping up, not listening to her name, and more. Robert gave us excellent training tips to get Billie to cooperate more with us. We have a long road ahead of us but we're so confident in improvement already! Thank you Bark Busters, and especially thank you to Robert!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you! Billie really raises the stock for Wheatens. So cute. You guys did did really well. Let's catch up this week for an update!

Brianne H.
Staten island, New York

July 29 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Elizabeth M.'s dog

I have a 9 month old hound dog mixed and he needed some training. I was so impressed on how much he learned in such a short time with Robert Machi. It was so exciting to see him following directions and for to learn a lot. The techniques he taught me have really worked. I know he will get better and better with me working with him. Thanks so much.

Trainer note from Robert:
You are doing a great job! He is a bit stubborn so I know we'll be doing some more work together. We'll get there!

Elizabeth M.
Brooklyn, New York

February 5 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of Judy C.'s dog

We met with Robert Machi, today. My rescue, Dunkin' has been having separation anxiety. Robert noticed things I didn't, he explained so much to me. I am going to implement what I learned immediately. He was very patient with us and not only went over everything, but we actually went thru the steps we discussed. He listened and explained. I feel so much better and Dunkin' had a great workout, he is sound asleep! I highly recommend Rob, and thank you again!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you, Judy. You were both great students!

Judy C.
Brooklyn, New York

September 24 2015

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Raimonda C.'s dog

Robert is a professional that was able to explain how to train our dog in actions and language we could understand. Just from the first lesson, he was able to give us the ability to have Emmy not run out the door which was one of our biggest concerns. He is an excellent teacher and an asset to the company.

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you very much! You guys were a lot of fun to work with.

Raimonda C.
States Island, New York

May 27 2015

Robert was great with our Goldendoodle puppy, Wally, and with us. We had a few issues with our boy, namely his jumping and biting and chasing the cats, the latter of which we had no idea how to deal with. Robert explained why Wally was behaving the way he was, and he gave us some great tools to teach him how to behave the way we wanted him too. We've been working with Wally and seeing great improvement. We can't wait for our next sessions with Robert!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thanks guys! You were terrific :)

Ilya and Margaret S.
Brooklyn, New York

April 28 2015

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Rob is wonderful. He was very patient with us and Jax, and made us feel very comfortable. His tactics are so helpful. He really helped us understand why Jax is behaving this way and how to communicate better with him. It was so exciting to see our dog responding well to the training, and we look forward to continuing.

Trainer note from Robert:
Great job! Jax is awesome. He's just a really big puppy. To be a good trainer, I also need good students. You were on board from the beginning and I really appreciate it :)

Jessica D.
Brooklyn, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC