Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Donna A Black Creek, Outagamie, Wisconsin | February 23 2019
Karma is responding to the Ba but Exho not so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : We worked with Karma in this session as she had the issues the owners wanted to fix. Echo is not part of the training but we did do one exercise with her. Both are sweet dogs. Karma is a mix from a southern state who appears to be very unsocialized. She is just very fearful of everything. Fear is not the easest thing to overcome, but not the hardest either. Sometimes it takes more than time and patience.
Colleen C
Colleen C Two Rivers, Wisconsin | February 09 2019
We are having great results since Ruth came for our first visit.! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Monte is a cute little Chihuahua mix who was trying to control everything. Speaking dog helped his owners be able to communicate with him so he understood he didn't need to shoulder all that responsibility. Happy dogs happy families!
Christine A
Christine A Appleton, Wisconsin | January 23 2019
excellent service provided, Oliver immediately responded to the training techniques.....no more unnecessary barking Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Oliver is the cutest little Yorkshire Terrier! He was making an awful lot of noise, and his owner needed him to stop barking all the time! In no time he learned to be respectful and still loved a whole bunch!
review image
Robyn B Combined Locks, Wisconsin | January 07 2019
We had a very good first session with Ruth. We focused on controlling Stella's biting and getting her to settle down Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is an adorable Golden Doodle puppy. As with all young puppies, she needed her owners to teach her good behavior. This is a first puppy for this family and Stella will have the life of the dog guarantee to follow her all her life!
Chad R
Chad R Neenah, Winnebago, Wisconsin | January 05 2019
What a great first learning experience for my family and Nali. Looking forward to having the best trained dog in the neighborhood! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Nali is a Golden Doodle puppy and very smart! She was great fun to work with!
jeannie S
jeannie S De Pere, Brown, Wisconsin | December 01 2018
We started noticing improvement in him obeying our commands in the first few days. We didn't realize how impactful being the pack leaders and following through on all commands would be on his behavior. He is much more relaxed in the house. Ruth conveyed all the information and training techniques in an easy understood way and without criticizing his current behavior. We never felt rushed. We felt like she really wanted to cover everything. We appreciate the positive tack of the training and look forward to Ruth's next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Scout was really happy his owners started speaking dog! He is a real sweetheart but definitely was getting everything he was asking for, and that was causing some behavior issues. Now they give him just as much love, but the timing is a bit different. They are enjoying each other much more now!
Carrie K
Carrie K Kimberly, Outagamie, Wisconsin | November 27 2018
Just one visit with Ruth made SUCH a difference! I think she trained me as well as our George. We still have a way to go with our crazy little puppy... but now, I know that he will get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : George was all over everyone! Speaking dog was like an interpreter for George to understand his owners. Now they can appreciate each other so much more!
Debbie R
Debbie R Appleton, Wisconsin | November 01 2018
Ruth helped us off to a great start with Charlie Parker's training. We look forward to our next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Charlie Parker is a really confident dog. He is smart, and smart dogs are a little harder to train! He responded really well to the training. Isn't he gorgeous!
Marybeth J
Marybeth J Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | October 22 2018
Ruth is excellent. She takes her time to show you how to do the training and then watches as you do the training. My dog has responded very wel to the training. I have physical imparments and it is important for my dog to obey my commands. Ruth is a blessing. She is kind and patient. I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Marybeth J Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | October 19 2018
Ruth is friendly and makes you feel comfortable when asking questions and demonstrating procedures. I noticed a change right away with my dog. My dog is part of my family and I want her to have respect and manners. Ruth helped me with this and I applied it the same day, seeing wonderful results. I highly recommend her. I forgot to get an anwser to a question, Ruth said I could call or text her for additional assistance with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Marybeth has a 5 month old female Westhighland White Terrier who was giving her a run for her money. A few tweaks and she was on her way to a better dog!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter