Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Callie B Bayside, Wisconsin | August 11 2019
Ruth was such a patient & enthusiastic trainer. We've noticed so many changes in our pup right away! We're so grateful for such a positive experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Callie and her husband moved to this area from Washington DC where their dog Diggles was orginally trained. Because Diggles has the Life of the Dog guarantee, I was able to help them at no additional cost. I was happy to help them and Diggles did great! After about 4 years, they just needed a refresher. :)
review image
Wendy T Sherwood, Wisconsin | August 06 2019
So far so good! The window barking has been cut down by a good 90% And I had a guest walk in the door today without being run over by two 100 pound dogs! I am continuing to work on claiming my space and correcting Behavior with the Bah sound and bags/water bottle. Smokey is a little more resistant but Bear seems to understand the behavior I am looking for from him. I am very pleased and look forward to continue training for their other issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Smokey is a Hound mix - maybe part German Shorthair, and Bear is a Hound mix. Both are just really big dogs - not overweight! They can be a bit intimidating with the barking and jumping, which was curtailed a lot just in our first session! Both are good dogs, they just needed to learn some manners. :)
Vicki P
Vicki P Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | June 13 2019
I was so excited to start the training. I new I need training along with Sophie but I didn't know where to start. It has only been 24 hours since our first session and I can already see a difference in Sophie. I would highly recommend Ruth and can't wait till our next session. I can't wait for Sophie to be the best dog I know she can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Rebecca E
Rebecca E Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 07 2019
Ruth was a wonderful trainer and was very kind and knowledgeable. Within a few minutes of arriving, she identified problem behaviors and had both of my dogs responding to correction, even my Shih Tzu mix who is hearing impaired. The methods for correction were demonstrated and explained clearly, and done in a way that made it apparent that training and boundaries are as beneficial for the pets as they are for the owners. My dogs were calm and content and seemed to really appreciate the clear direction, as did I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Both dogs did well and the Terrier mix, who is a very timid dog, responded fantastic! She definitely wanted a leader, as did the Shih Tzu mix. Both are great dogs who just needed more canine leadership.
review image
Sue S Green Bay, Brown, Wisconsin | April 25 2019
We had a very good first day of training. Ruth is a wonderful person and Sophie liked her right away. I feel we got a lot accomplished in 3 hours. Shirley can now hold Sophie on her lap without being bitten. Both Shirley and Sophie are more relaxed with each other. Very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Sophie is an adorable 4 month old Shih Tzu/Yorkshire Terrier puppy. Shirley is Sue's Mother-in-law, and Sophie is Shirley's puppy. Shirley had never had a puppy before and she is 92! I worked with Sue, her husband and Shirley to help them get control of the puppy biting, mainly, but we also worked on some obedience items and housetraining. Sophie is a sweet little pup who just needed someone to show her the rules. So cute!
review image
Donna A Black Creek, Outagamie, Wisconsin | February 23 2019
Karma is responding to the Ba but Exho not so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : We worked with Karma in this session as she had the issues the owners wanted to fix. Echo is not part of the training but we did do one exercise with her. Both are sweet dogs. Karma is a mix from a southern state who appears to be very unsocialized. She is just very fearful of everything. Fear is not the easest thing to overcome, but not the hardest either. Sometimes it takes more than time and patience.
Colleen C
Colleen C Two Rivers, Wisconsin | February 09 2019
We are having great results since Ruth came for our first visit.! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Monte is a cute little Chihuahua mix who was trying to control everything. Speaking dog helped his owners be able to communicate with him so he understood he didn't need to shoulder all that responsibility. Happy dogs happy families!
Christine A
Christine A Appleton, Wisconsin | January 23 2019
excellent service provided, Oliver immediately responded to the training techniques.....no more unnecessary barking Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Oliver is the cutest little Yorkshire Terrier! He was making an awful lot of noise, and his owner needed him to stop barking all the time! In no time he learned to be respectful and still loved a whole bunch!
review image
Robyn B Combined Locks, Wisconsin | January 07 2019
We had a very good first session with Ruth. We focused on controlling Stella's biting and getting her to settle down Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is an adorable Golden Doodle puppy. As with all young puppies, she needed her owners to teach her good behavior. This is a first puppy for this family and Stella will have the life of the dog guarantee to follow her all her life!
Chad R
Chad R Neenah, Winnebago, Wisconsin | January 05 2019
What a great first learning experience for my family and Nali. Looking forward to having the best trained dog in the neighborhood! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Nali is a Golden Doodle puppy and very smart! She was great fun to work with!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter