Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
jeannie S
jeannie S De Pere, Brown, Wisconsin | December 01 2018
We started noticing improvement in him obeying our commands in the first few days. We didn't realize how impactful being the pack leaders and following through on all commands would be on his behavior. He is much more relaxed in the house. Ruth conveyed all the information and training techniques in an easy understood way and without criticizing his current behavior. We never felt rushed. We felt like she really wanted to cover everything. We appreciate the positive tack of the training and look forward to Ruth's next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Scout was really happy his owners started speaking dog! He is a real sweetheart but definitely was getting everything he was asking for, and that was causing some behavior issues. Now they give him just as much love, but the timing is a bit different. They are enjoying each other much more now!
Carrie K
Carrie K Kimberly, Outagamie, Wisconsin | November 27 2018
Just one visit with Ruth made SUCH a difference! I think she trained me as well as our George. We still have a way to go with our crazy little puppy... but now, I know that he will get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : George was all over everyone! Speaking dog was like an interpreter for George to understand his owners. Now they can appreciate each other so much more!
Debbie R
Debbie R Appleton, Wisconsin | November 01 2018
Ruth helped us off to a great start with Charlie Parker's training. We look forward to our next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Charlie Parker is a really confident dog. He is smart, and smart dogs are a little harder to train! He responded really well to the training. Isn't he gorgeous!
Marybeth J
Marybeth J Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | October 22 2018
Ruth is excellent. She takes her time to show you how to do the training and then watches as you do the training. My dog has responded very wel to the training. I have physical imparments and it is important for my dog to obey my commands. Ruth is a blessing. She is kind and patient. I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Marybeth J Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | October 19 2018
Ruth is friendly and makes you feel comfortable when asking questions and demonstrating procedures. I noticed a change right away with my dog. My dog is part of my family and I want her to have respect and manners. Ruth helped me with this and I applied it the same day, seeing wonderful results. I highly recommend her. I forgot to get an anwser to a question, Ruth said I could call or text her for additional assistance with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Marybeth has a 5 month old female Westhighland White Terrier who was giving her a run for her money. A few tweaks and she was on her way to a better dog!
review image
Mindy T Menasha, Wisconsin | April 23 2018
Bark Busters did an awesome job just on the very first visit! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : This was a very noisy household, and one of the family members had a recent medical condition that made the barking rather intolerable. There was a third dog not included in the training, another Pug. Pudgie is a young Pug, really still a puppy, and Richard is a miniature Dachshund. The barking was handled easily and quickly when the owners learned to speak dog. They all learned to listen better too. Now the owners just need to be consistent!
review image
Eugene B Neenah, Wisconsin | April 16 2018
Very simple,easy to understand concepts/techniques. Traner provided actual experiential learning to enable application of techniques. Behavioral modification was recognized immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Snacks is an 8 year old Cocker Spaniel, and Rosie is a Teddy Bear - Shih Tzu/Bichon - who is 4 years old. They are both sweet dogs but clearly they were making all the decisions! Snacks would even tell the owner when to feed him. Rosie is a very submissive little girl and her housemate Snacks is more confident, so we used basically the same techniques, but had to modify them for each dog's temperament. Both really wanted to listen though, they just needed clear direction! Speaking Dog helped these owners immensely!
review image
daniel S stockbridge, Wisconsin | April 04 2018
we couldn't be more satisfied. We came into this with not realizing it was us not our dog who needed the most training. Even with our dog being 12 years old he was happy to give up the role of pack leader and protector. He's now a happy quiet dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Korbel is a Shih Tzu, who really was running the show. The owners even had spoken to their vet about whether or not they could fix this problem, and the vet suggested calling Bark Busters. Thankfully they did! Korbel is now just a relaxed family member instead of a stressed little guy trying to take care of everyone. Yay owners! I love seeing dogs blossom in front of our eyes!
review image
Dale B Waupaca, Wisconsin | March 22 2018
We really need this to work - I feel confident that it will. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Woofie and Sassy are beautiful King Charles Cavaliers. They are sweet dogs but the barking was really an issue. The owners want to use their travel trailer and take the dogs with them, but the barking would not make that possible. Woofie and Sassy just needed to learn the barking was not necessary. Speaking Dog, the owners learned how to let the dogs know they would take care of things. The dogs were happy to give that up!
review image
E G Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 04 2018
Just had one session so far, but it went very well. Ruth is both patient and knowledgeable, and gave us techniques to work on that are easy to understand. While my dog and I have more to learn, I can already see progress after just the one day of training and I look forward to continuing to work with Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Eric was working with his dog before he called us, but had reached a plateau of sorts. He really wanted his German Shepherd/Boxer mix to be well-behaved. Bubba is learning he can't have everything he wants as soon as he asks for it. Eric is learning how to communicate better with Bubba and "speak dog". They are going to make a great team!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter