Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mindy T Menasha, Wisconsin | April 23 2018
Bark Busters did an awesome job just on the very first visit! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : This was a very noisy household, and one of the family members had a recent medical condition that made the barking rather intolerable. There was a third dog not included in the training, another Pug. Pudgie is a young Pug, really still a puppy, and Richard is a miniature Dachshund. The barking was handled easily and quickly when the owners learned to speak dog. They all learned to listen better too. Now the owners just need to be consistent!
review image
Eugene B Neenah, Wisconsin | April 16 2018
Very simple,easy to understand concepts/techniques. Traner provided actual experiential learning to enable application of techniques. Behavioral modification was recognized immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Snacks is an 8 year old Cocker Spaniel, and Rosie is a Teddy Bear - Shih Tzu/Bichon - who is 4 years old. They are both sweet dogs but clearly they were making all the decisions! Snacks would even tell the owner when to feed him. Rosie is a very submissive little girl and her housemate Snacks is more confident, so we used basically the same techniques, but had to modify them for each dog's temperament. Both really wanted to listen though, they just needed clear direction! Speaking Dog helped these owners immensely!
review image
daniel S stockbridge, Wisconsin | April 04 2018
we couldn't be more satisfied. We came into this with not realizing it was us not our dog who needed the most training. Even with our dog being 12 years old he was happy to give up the role of pack leader and protector. He's now a happy quiet dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Korbel is a Shih Tzu, who really was running the show. The owners even had spoken to their vet about whether or not they could fix this problem, and the vet suggested calling Bark Busters. Thankfully they did! Korbel is now just a relaxed family member instead of a stressed little guy trying to take care of everyone. Yay owners! I love seeing dogs blossom in front of our eyes!
review image
Dale B Waupaca, Wisconsin | March 22 2018
We really need this to work - I feel confident that it will. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Woofie and Sassy are beautiful King Charles Cavaliers. They are sweet dogs but the barking was really an issue. The owners want to use their travel trailer and take the dogs with them, but the barking would not make that possible. Woofie and Sassy just needed to learn the barking was not necessary. Speaking Dog, the owners learned how to let the dogs know they would take care of things. The dogs were happy to give that up!
review image
E G Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 04 2018
Just had one session so far, but it went very well. Ruth is both patient and knowledgeable, and gave us techniques to work on that are easy to understand. While my dog and I have more to learn, I can already see progress after just the one day of training and I look forward to continuing to work with Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Eric was working with his dog before he called us, but had reached a plateau of sorts. He really wanted his German Shepherd/Boxer mix to be well-behaved. Bubba is learning he can't have everything he wants as soon as he asks for it. Eric is learning how to communicate better with Bubba and "speak dog". They are going to make a great team!
review image
Becky G Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin | December 08 2017
It was very informative and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Sunny is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix who is 7 years old. His barking and nervousness had gone to the exreme and the owners really wanted to fix this, not only because the barking was annoying but because they wanted to help Sunny feel better. Sunny is improving! This is proof you can teach a dog at any age!
review image
Caitlin M Ripon, Wisconsin | November 02 2017
Ruth was awesome in helping us with our German Shepherd Riley. She came the first time in August to show us how to get Riley to look to us as her leader. In November she came back and showed us how to gain control as we walk with her. We are happy that we will be able to enjoy more outdoor activities with our baby! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Ruth : Riley is a 6 year old German Shepherd girl. She learned quickly when her owners began to speak dog. With just one visit the owners learned to gain a lot more voice control. We fine tuned some of their technique in the second visit and worked on leash work. Riley wants to much to please! She is turning into a great dog and an even better companion!
review image
Karen C Menasha, Wisconsin | November 01 2017
Ruth was very clear, thorough, and patient with all the humans and dogs in this household. She communicates clearly, to the point, and she answers all our questions. She demonstrates what our first lesson goals are by showing and teaching us and our dogs effectively. Most importantly, finally Ruth shows us a way to have an enjoyable relationship with our pets. We have one rescue, one 11 weeks old puppy, three human in the household. All of us are beyond thankful that Ruth came to show us a way to have an orderly and peaceful way forward as a family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : I worked with Izzy, an adult Labradoodle, rescued at about age 1, and with Jane, an 11 week old Golden Doodle. The family wanted both dogs to be well-behaved and be able to go outside to the yard without a leash. Izzy is a sweet dog with a few anxiety issues, and Jane is a beautiful puppy and basically a blank slate! She only knows what her breeder and now her family has taught her. The best time to train a dog is from young puppy on. The family learned to speak dog, so the dogs understood exactly what they wanted. It is fun to train puppies, and was fun to watch Jane play with the adult dog too!I love helping people develop a better relationship with their dogs!
review image
Cheryl L Appleton, Wisconsin | October 31 2017
I am so pleased with the progress Luuc and Luci have made. They are staying back when people come to our door. My son and 2 year old grandson came over yesterday and Luuc didn't jump all over my grandson. Walking has become pleasurable. Ruth has been here twice for 2 and 2 1/2 hours. I am so pleased. Ruth reminded us that we rescued them and didn't do anything bad to them. She also has told us that the dog's need to have consistency and to be told what we expect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Luci and Luuc are both terrier mixes adopted from a rescue. Luci has some fear issues that her owners are helping her to face and conquer and Luuc just needed a little fine tuning. They wanted to be able to walk them without them pulling and barking. They are doing great because their owners are working with them and speaking dog! Now they can enjoy their dogs even more!
review image
Lou Ann L Pulaski, Wisconsin | August 08 2017
I was very impressed with how Ruth handled our dog Chase, and how she got him to respond during the first visit. I don't feel like our situation is completely hopeless anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Chase is a Chihuahua/Pomeranian/Rat Terrier who I first trained 6 years ago as a puppy. He was owned by this owner's son and family. When they couldn't keep him anymore, they were going to take him to a shelter, but Chase's current owners said they would take him instead. Everything was fine until recently when he had some kind of fright at the groomer's, and he became fear aggressive. Thankfully they remembered the lifetime guarantee and called Bark Busters. Chase certainly had become very reactive with strangers and didn't even want his owners to touch him many times. He is a classic little dog who was overhandled, such as picking him up and putting him someplace where he didn't want to go or do something he didn't want to do. The owners needed to learn voice control with Chase, and work on more trust,both with them and other people. Chase is coming along but he still needs work. I'm glad he is with people who are committed to helping him. Chase doesn't want to be like this and he is willing to please, so he will be ok with more work and more time. Fear is not resolved overnight.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter