Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Taryn M Appleton, Wisconsin | June 24 2015
I was very worried about starting a new type of training with a 1 year old dog. People had said that the critical time was already missed. Ruth made me feel confident that all of my concerns would be properly met if we worked together. I have seen big changes in my dog in the first week of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Reebok is a 1 year old Labrador who has dwarfism. He also may have been separated from the rest of his litter earlier than what was optimal for his development. He would get overexcited and jump up and snap at his owner, pulled very hard on a leash, and had other behavior issues. Reebok was very bonded with his owners, and once they began to "speak dog", Reebok began to respond nicely. Sometimes immediate results are not seen, though that is usually the case. It can take a few days for the dog to see that the owners are serious about taking over leadership. This was the case with Reebok. He is behaving very nicely now! The jumping and snapping has been eliminated. Happy dog, happy family!
review image
Sammi Jo K Menasha, Wisconsin | June 20 2015
I really enjoy how personable the training is, and very specific to each dog. I was able to see some changes right away. I'm very glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Pongo is a gorgeous purebred Dalmatian. Dalmatians are a very confident breed and Pongo is no exception. Intelligent dogs can be harder to train, but can become the best behaved dog you have ever owned. Having done Dalmatian Rescue in the past, I was really happy to work with a Dalmatian again!
review image
John E Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 18 2015
Learning and understanding dog body language was key to our understanding of Zorro. Plus the "Speaking Dog" training technique was immediately observable. We had no idea how to establish dominance over Zorro or why he behaved how he did. He had been sleeping on the bed and we learned why that cannot work at all. The kids were excited and interested as well. Ruth really understands dogs well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Zorro is a mixed breed, probably some Corgi and something else. He had been primarily an outside dog and had learned to protect his territory without an adult to supervise, which got him into trouble. He had been in the house more recently, and had become very protective of the family. Zorro did not want this position. The owners learning to speak dog really helped Zorro to relax. They will need to continue to supervise Zorro and hopefully have him in the house more so they can supervise him better, and work with him more.
review image
Vanessa C Neenah, Wisconsin | June 11 2015
When adopting a dog, you never really know what you may get. When we adopted Wilson, we soon found out he had severe separation anxiety. We have tried many different things with him but needed help. Ruth has given us options to help him that doesn't include mediation. She has opened our eyes on training tips that we didn't find anywhere else. She has made it seem that with work, patience, and practice, we will be able to solve his anxiety problems. If we knew this before, we would have called months ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Wilson is a beautiful American Staffordshire Terrier, about 7 years old. This family adopted him about a year ago and has struggled with separation anxiety. Wilson is a very sweet dog and very happy to learn new things and please his owners. He was just worried about them at times when they left him home alone. As a rescue dog, that is fairly common to some degree. Usually it resolves on its own, but it didn't with Wilson. We have many different techniques to use for this issue. This family is very dedicated to helping Wilson through this issue!
review image
Joe K Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 11 2015
Ruth came into our home and within the first hour she had taught us techniques that abated the bad behaviors. Everything was explained in a manner the whole family can understand. We can't wait to evjoy our new pack mentality! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Bella and Bailey are Coton de Tulear dogs, 11 months and 5 years old. Bella had a lot of anxiety thinking she had to be the pack leader, and Bailey was a little stubborn, thinking she may not want to change the way things had been for 5 years! Both did well with the training and the whole family will be happier, including the dogs.
review image
Caryn P Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 10 2015
Very good at addressing issues right away. Dogs caught on to listening and responded almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Hugo is a big Lab mix, and Snarfy is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix. Snarfy had become afraid of Hugo running through the house and just being big and fast! Getting Hugo under control was the biggest issue. Hugo is behaving better. Consistency by the family will be the most important key in solving these issues.
review image
Kathy H Appleton, Wisconsin | May 30 2015
I was surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Alex is a 5 month old Golden Doodle, and Coco is a 6 month old Morkie. Having 2 puppies is a lot of work! The family realized this and called Bark Busters for help. Alex's jumping stopped very quickly, and soon both dogs were listening much better.
review image
Bryan M Appleton, Wisconsin | May 30 2015
Ruth is an outstanding trainer. She took her time explaining the Bark Busters methods and walking through examples. After completing the first session, there was a noticable improvement in behavior. We would happily work with Ruth going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a 9 month old Mini Golden Doodle, and Millie is a 10 year old Shih Tzu. Millie is quiet, reserved, and a submissive girl. She did not appreciate Koby's outgoing, excitable behavior. Using Bark Busters' communication techniques, the owners learned how to get control of Koby and everyone was happier. Both are really nice dogs!
review image
Rochelle L Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 29 2015
I've seen Barley's behavior change in the first session already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Barley is a mixed breed dog who has had a few homes already. He learned not to trust people at some point along the way. His anxiety, along with feeling like he had to be the pack leader, made him very protective of his family. His body language showed how stressed he was. When his owner started to speak dog, he visibly relaxed. Aggression is not something that is cured overnight. His owners will need to be consistent with him in order for him to believe they will continue to be good pack leaders. With Bark Busters' lifetime guarantee, they will have help whenever they need it.
review image
Lisa O Sherwood, Wisconsin | May 29 2015
Ranger is like a whole new dog after our training sessions with Ruth. The way he behaves now is how I pictured it to be when we got a dog. I highly recommend Ruth's services as a trainer to anyone having issues with their dog's behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Ranger is a gorgeous Deutsch Drathaar, a big dog! The family was having issues just getting Ranger under control. He was a big puppy. Ranger quickly understood the Bark Busters techniques and turned into a wonderful family companion, not just the husband's hunting dog. It was a great transformation!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter