Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Caryn P Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 10 2015
Very good at addressing issues right away. Dogs caught on to listening and responded almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Hugo is a big Lab mix, and Snarfy is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix. Snarfy had become afraid of Hugo running through the house and just being big and fast! Getting Hugo under control was the biggest issue. Hugo is behaving better. Consistency by the family will be the most important key in solving these issues.
review image
Kathy H Appleton, Wisconsin | May 30 2015
I was surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Alex is a 5 month old Golden Doodle, and Coco is a 6 month old Morkie. Having 2 puppies is a lot of work! The family realized this and called Bark Busters for help. Alex's jumping stopped very quickly, and soon both dogs were listening much better.
review image
Bryan M Appleton, Wisconsin | May 30 2015
Ruth is an outstanding trainer. She took her time explaining the Bark Busters methods and walking through examples. After completing the first session, there was a noticable improvement in behavior. We would happily work with Ruth going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a 9 month old Mini Golden Doodle, and Millie is a 10 year old Shih Tzu. Millie is quiet, reserved, and a submissive girl. She did not appreciate Koby's outgoing, excitable behavior. Using Bark Busters' communication techniques, the owners learned how to get control of Koby and everyone was happier. Both are really nice dogs!
review image
Rochelle L Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 29 2015
I've seen Barley's behavior change in the first session already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Barley is a mixed breed dog who has had a few homes already. He learned not to trust people at some point along the way. His anxiety, along with feeling like he had to be the pack leader, made him very protective of his family. His body language showed how stressed he was. When his owner started to speak dog, he visibly relaxed. Aggression is not something that is cured overnight. His owners will need to be consistent with him in order for him to believe they will continue to be good pack leaders. With Bark Busters' lifetime guarantee, they will have help whenever they need it.
review image
Lisa O Sherwood, Wisconsin | May 29 2015
Ranger is like a whole new dog after our training sessions with Ruth. The way he behaves now is how I pictured it to be when we got a dog. I highly recommend Ruth's services as a trainer to anyone having issues with their dog's behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Ranger is a gorgeous Deutsch Drathaar, a big dog! The family was having issues just getting Ranger under control. He was a big puppy. Ranger quickly understood the Bark Busters techniques and turned into a wonderful family companion, not just the husband's hunting dog. It was a great transformation!
review image
Suzanne O Menasha, Wisconsin | May 28 2015
Ruth was very patient in working with me and my dogs. We went over training until I was able to get my dogs to do what I was asking. I saw improvements in Mickey and Daisy just in the couple hours she was here. I like that now I have a couple of weeks to work on what she taught me and then she can help with anything I forgot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Mickey and Daisy are young dogs who needed someone to take charge. Their owner wasn't sure she could do it, but she did a great job speaking to the dogs in terms they understood! Both dogs began doing what she asked right away, and with time they will become the great dogs they have the potential to be!
review image
Leah C Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 22 2015
Even after only one session, Ruth has definitely improved my dogs' dominance issues! They immediately responded to her techniques and seemed to react really well with them. Loki has a huge problem with jumping on people and mouthing when he gets excited but soon after Ruth worked with him he was already understanding that it was not ok to do that! I would recommend her to anyone whose dog has behavioral issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Loki and Apple have another housemate named Saya, and all 3 are purebred Shiba Inu dogs. Even though Loki is a show dog, he still had some issues at home that the owner wanted fixed in him and the other dogs. They are very intelligent dogs and do get regular training, so were very receptive to these new methods. This new relationship between the dogs and the owner will be helpful in many ways.
review image
Brianna B Mt. Calvary, Wisconsin | May 18 2015
A training for us that helps our dog feel happy and comfortable. We just didn't have the right knowledge to help and I feel comfortable saying we have a good foundation to start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : The owners were already doing a lot of the right things with their first dog, a Chihuahua/Dachshund mix. We made a few changes that made Moose feel better and more trusting. He was doing a lot of barking at other people, thinking everyone he didn't know was dangerous. Helping dogs like this is so fulfilling! The more they work with him, the more he will trust their decisions. We did not use any physical techniques at all. Using those techniques would make the situation worse, not better. Most aggression does come from some type of fear. This was true in Moose's case.
review image
Krystal B Menasha, Wisconsin | May 15 2015
Ruth was excellent. She was knowledgable, explained things very well, was patient and worked very well with Java. Java responded very quickly to the techniques she showed us. And with what we learned in just our first session we will surely make leaps and bounds towards being a "perfect" dog and representing our breed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Java is a Pit Bull. He is quite beautiful, but had already had at least 2 other homes. Java became protective of his family after settling in, which also happened in his previous home. This owner decided he wasn't going anywhere, so she called Bark Busters for help. Java proved once again that Pit Bulls are very easy dogs to train! He so wants to please his owner. This team of dog and owner are going to make great strides together!
review image
Ann H Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 14 2015
Lots of good information - he responded well! Very relaxed atmosphere for learning for me and Ollie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Ollie is a Poodle/Terrier mix. Ann wanted to give Ollie everything he asked for, since he was such a great companion. This told Ollie that she wanted him to be a pack leader. Ann can still give Ollie as much attention as she wants to, she just has to time it differently. She is learning to speak to him in dog language so he understands right away what is expected.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter