Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Brianna B Mt. Calvary, Wisconsin | May 22 2015
A training for us that helps our dog feel happy and comfortable. We just didn't have the right knowledge to help and I feel comfortable saying we have a good foundation to start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : The owners were already doing a lot of the right things with their first dog, a Chihuahua/Dachshund mix. We made a few changes that made Moose feel better and more trusting. He was doing a lot of barking at other people, thinking everyone he didn't know was dangerous. Helping dogs like this is so fulfilling! The more they work with him, the more he will trust their decisions. We did not use any physical techniques at all. Using those techniques would make the situation worse, not better. Most aggression does come from some type of fear. This was true in Moose's case.
review image
Ellen V Chilton, Wisconsin | May 22 2015
Very positive first time. Hawkeye responded very well to Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Hawkeye is a Chihuahua mix. He was perfect the first couple of weeks they had him, which is typical of an adopted dog. This is what we call the "honeymoon" period. Once he felt comfortable, he felt he had to protect his owners because they gave him everything he asked for, because they loved him. They wanted him to be happy and felt sorry for him due to his past. Once they began speaking to him in dog language, he began improving right away. He is a cute little wirehaired boy!
review image
Heather S Waupaca, Wisconsin | May 22 2015
Surprised to find out/realize that the dog we felt was going to be the hardest was not - our hope is that we will have control and trust in Duke so everyone is safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Duke is most likely some type of Bully breed, Simba is a 10 year old Labrador, and Nala is a Poodle/Terrier mix. Duke had some significant aggression issues. He was happy not to do those behaviors anymore. After the first lesson he showed about 80% improvement. After the first follow-up visit, he showed even more. The whole family is learning how to work with the dogs so they can keep all 3. Simba was the "good dog" that they didn't think needed training. Surprise! Everyone is doing well now.
review image
Brian J Appleton, Wisconsin | May 22 2015
I saw immediate results with Raleigh and am very happy with the progress I can already see. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Raleigh had a lot of fear issues. He was so happy someone else wanted to take over leadership. Charcoal was used to having his way, so results were not immediate. However, at the follow up 2 weeks later, he was listening much better. These dogs are both doing great! Raleigh is believed to be an Australian Shepherd mix, and Charcoal is a purebred Springer Spaniel.
review image
Amanda F Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 22 2015
Enjoyed learning a technique to be able to train and have my dog understand. And that it's very simple and easy for others to use too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Jersey was getting mixed signals from her owner which made her think they wanted her to take charge. This led to a lot of barking, which was not acceptable with young children in the household. Jersey quickly understood what the owner wanted to change and was happier in the process! Happy Dogs, Happy Families!
review image
Jo S Appleton, Wisconsin | May 22 2015
Ruth was so patient of the other 2 dogs at my house who weren't getting training. Very greatful that she came to my place instead of having to go elsewhere! Will definitely be recommending to some friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a little Miniature Pinscher who had been getting into arguments with the big dogs he was living with, and barking at anything and everything. Koby learned quickly what was acceptable and what wasn't, without using any physical techniques whatsoever.
review image
Alexis W Green Bay, Wisconsin | April 16 2015
A lot of Bentley's behaviors were misinterpreted by both my fianece' and I. Ruth helped me recognize his body language for what it is. Bentley is a very submissive, respectful dog, but just needs guidance in how to act in given situations. I am very hopeful because of Bark Busters and Ruth that Bentley will become an amazing dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Alexis nailed this!
review image
Kellyq D Appleton, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
Maverick responded to training right away. He was exhausted when we were done with the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Maverick is a small Cockapoo, who appears to be more Poodle than Cocker. The mental stimulation really wore him out! He's a really cute little guy!
review image
Tad S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
Zoe responded quickly and effectively to the techniques discussed today. I was very impressed with the changes in such a short time - the quietest she has ever been with a visitor. I look forward to continuing to work with Ruth over the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Zoe is an adorable Dachshund/Corgi mix. Her barking had recently become something other than just noise, and her owner wanted to make sure she was going down the right behavior path. She took to Bark Busters very easily and I think she really enjoyed working too!
review image
Jennifer H Chilton, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
We are excited to use these techniques to train Fletcher. I feel that he will respond to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Fletcher is an 8 year old Maltese/Shih Tzu mix who was a very anxious little boy! The owners thought they were making him feel better, but they were giving him the opposite information as what they wanted to give him. Fletcher responded very well to the training and should be feeling better very soon!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter