Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Suzanne O Menasha, Wisconsin | May 28 2015
Ruth was very patient in working with me and my dogs. We went over training until I was able to get my dogs to do what I was asking. I saw improvements in Mickey and Daisy just in the couple hours she was here. I like that now I have a couple of weeks to work on what she taught me and then she can help with anything I forgot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Mickey and Daisy are young dogs who needed someone to take charge. Their owner wasn't sure she could do it, but she did a great job speaking to the dogs in terms they understood! Both dogs began doing what she asked right away, and with time they will become the great dogs they have the potential to be!
review image
Leah C Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 22 2015
Even after only one session, Ruth has definitely improved my dogs' dominance issues! They immediately responded to her techniques and seemed to react really well with them. Loki has a huge problem with jumping on people and mouthing when he gets excited but soon after Ruth worked with him he was already understanding that it was not ok to do that! I would recommend her to anyone whose dog has behavioral issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Loki and Apple have another housemate named Saya, and all 3 are purebred Shiba Inu dogs. Even though Loki is a show dog, he still had some issues at home that the owner wanted fixed in him and the other dogs. They are very intelligent dogs and do get regular training, so were very receptive to these new methods. This new relationship between the dogs and the owner will be helpful in many ways.
review image
Brianna B Mt. Calvary, Wisconsin | May 18 2015
A training for us that helps our dog feel happy and comfortable. We just didn't have the right knowledge to help and I feel comfortable saying we have a good foundation to start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : The owners were already doing a lot of the right things with their first dog, a Chihuahua/Dachshund mix. We made a few changes that made Moose feel better and more trusting. He was doing a lot of barking at other people, thinking everyone he didn't know was dangerous. Helping dogs like this is so fulfilling! The more they work with him, the more he will trust their decisions. We did not use any physical techniques at all. Using those techniques would make the situation worse, not better. Most aggression does come from some type of fear. This was true in Moose's case.
review image
Krystal B Menasha, Wisconsin | May 15 2015
Ruth was excellent. She was knowledgable, explained things very well, was patient and worked very well with Java. Java responded very quickly to the techniques she showed us. And with what we learned in just our first session we will surely make leaps and bounds towards being a "perfect" dog and representing our breed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Java is a Pit Bull. He is quite beautiful, but had already had at least 2 other homes. Java became protective of his family after settling in, which also happened in his previous home. This owner decided he wasn't going anywhere, so she called Bark Busters for help. Java proved once again that Pit Bulls are very easy dogs to train! He so wants to please his owner. This team of dog and owner are going to make great strides together!
review image
Ann H Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 14 2015
Lots of good information - he responded well! Very relaxed atmosphere for learning for me and Ollie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Ollie is a Poodle/Terrier mix. Ann wanted to give Ollie everything he asked for, since he was such a great companion. This told Ollie that she wanted him to be a pack leader. Ann can still give Ollie as much attention as she wants to, she just has to time it differently. She is learning to speak to him in dog language so he understands right away what is expected.
review image
Courtney F Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | May 11 2015
Very helpful training opens your eyes as to how a dog works and the best way to teach them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Hoover is a purebred Springer Spaniel who really though he was supposed to make all the decisions. He was a little surprised to learn this is not what his owner wanted! He was testing to make sure she continued to act like a canine leader. He is a beautiful dog!
review image
Brian J Appleton, Wisconsin | April 22 2015
I saw immediate results with Raleigh and am very happy with the progress I can already see. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Raleigh had a lot of fear issues. He was so happy someone else wanted to take over leadership. Charcoal was used to having his way, so results were not immediate. However, at the follow up 2 weeks later, he was listening much better. These dogs are both doing great! Raleigh is believed to be an Australian Shepherd mix, and Charcoal is a purebred Springer Spaniel.
review image
Ellen V Chilton, Wisconsin | April 18 2015
Very positive first time. Hawkeye responded very well to Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Hawkeye is a Chihuahua mix. He was perfect the first couple of weeks they had him, which is typical of an adopted dog. This is what we call the "honeymoon" period. Once he felt comfortable, he felt he had to protect his owners because they gave him everything he asked for, because they loved him. They wanted him to be happy and felt sorry for him due to his past. Once they began speaking to him in dog language, he began improving right away. He is a cute little wirehaired boy!
review image
Jo S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 17 2015
Ruth was so patient of the other 2 dogs at my house who weren't getting training. Very greatful that she came to my place instead of having to go elsewhere! Will definitely be recommending to some friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a little Miniature Pinscher who had been getting into arguments with the big dogs he was living with, and barking at anything and everything. Koby learned quickly what was acceptable and what wasn't, without using any physical techniques whatsoever.
review image
Amanda F Green Bay, Wisconsin | April 15 2015
Enjoyed learning a technique to be able to train and have my dog understand. And that it's very simple and easy for others to use too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Jersey was getting mixed signals from her owner which made her think they wanted her to take charge. This led to a lot of barking, which was not acceptable with young children in the household. Jersey quickly understood what the owner wanted to change and was happier in the process! Happy Dogs, Happy Families!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter