Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ann H Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 14 2015
Lots of good information - he responded well! Very relaxed atmosphere for learning for me and Ollie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Ollie is a Poodle/Terrier mix. Ann wanted to give Ollie everything he asked for, since he was such a great companion. This told Ollie that she wanted him to be a pack leader. Ann can still give Ollie as much attention as she wants to, she just has to time it differently. She is learning to speak to him in dog language so he understands right away what is expected.
review image
Courtney F Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | May 11 2015
Very helpful training opens your eyes as to how a dog works and the best way to teach them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Hoover is a purebred Springer Spaniel who really though he was supposed to make all the decisions. He was a little surprised to learn this is not what his owner wanted! He was testing to make sure she continued to act like a canine leader. He is a beautiful dog!
review image
Brian J Appleton, Wisconsin | April 22 2015
I saw immediate results with Raleigh and am very happy with the progress I can already see. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Raleigh had a lot of fear issues. He was so happy someone else wanted to take over leadership. Charcoal was used to having his way, so results were not immediate. However, at the follow up 2 weeks later, he was listening much better. These dogs are both doing great! Raleigh is believed to be an Australian Shepherd mix, and Charcoal is a purebred Springer Spaniel.
review image
Ellen V Chilton, Wisconsin | April 18 2015
Very positive first time. Hawkeye responded very well to Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Hawkeye is a Chihuahua mix. He was perfect the first couple of weeks they had him, which is typical of an adopted dog. This is what we call the "honeymoon" period. Once he felt comfortable, he felt he had to protect his owners because they gave him everything he asked for, because they loved him. They wanted him to be happy and felt sorry for him due to his past. Once they began speaking to him in dog language, he began improving right away. He is a cute little wirehaired boy!
review image
Jo S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 17 2015
Ruth was so patient of the other 2 dogs at my house who weren't getting training. Very greatful that she came to my place instead of having to go elsewhere! Will definitely be recommending to some friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a little Miniature Pinscher who had been getting into arguments with the big dogs he was living with, and barking at anything and everything. Koby learned quickly what was acceptable and what wasn't, without using any physical techniques whatsoever.
review image
Amanda F Green Bay, Wisconsin | April 15 2015
Enjoyed learning a technique to be able to train and have my dog understand. And that it's very simple and easy for others to use too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Jersey was getting mixed signals from her owner which made her think they wanted her to take charge. This led to a lot of barking, which was not acceptable with young children in the household. Jersey quickly understood what the owner wanted to change and was happier in the process! Happy Dogs, Happy Families!
review image
Alexis W Green Bay, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
A lot of Bentley's behaviors were misinterpreted by both my fianece' and I. Ruth helped me recognize his body language for what it is. Bentley is a very submissive, respectful dog, but just needs guidance in how to act in given situations. I am very hopeful because of Bark Busters and Ruth that Bentley will become an amazing dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Alexis nailed this!
review image
Heather S Waupaca, Wisconsin | April 07 2015
Surprised to find out/realize that the dog we felt was going to be the hardest was not - our hope is that we will have control and trust in Duke so everyone is safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Duke is most likely some type of Bully breed, Simba is a 10 year old Labrador, and Nala is a Poodle/Terrier mix. Duke had some significant aggression issues. He was happy not to do those behaviors anymore. After the first lesson he showed about 80% improvement. After the first follow-up visit, he showed even more. The whole family is learning how to work with the dogs so they can keep all 3. Simba was the "good dog" that they didn't think needed training. Surprise! Everyone is doing well now.
review image
Tad S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 04 2015
Zoe responded quickly and effectively to the techniques discussed today. I was very impressed with the changes in such a short time - the quietest she has ever been with a visitor. I look forward to continuing to work with Ruth over the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Zoe is an adorable Dachshund/Corgi mix. Her barking had recently become something other than just noise, and her owner wanted to make sure she was going down the right behavior path. She took to Bark Busters very easily and I think she really enjoyed working too!
review image
Kellyq D Appleton, Wisconsin | April 04 2015
Maverick responded to training right away. He was exhausted when we were done with the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Maverick is a small Cockapoo, who appears to be more Poodle than Cocker. The mental stimulation really wore him out! He's a really cute little guy!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter