Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jamie D Waupaca, Wisconsin | April 02 2015
Well thought out plan to work with dogs' issues. 1st Meeting Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Makaita is a sweet mixed breed dog. She was very nervous about others because her owners were showing good human leadership, but not as much canine leadership. Once her owners learned to speak dog, Makaita started to improve right away.
review image
Mary Jo A Kaukauna, Wisconsin | April 02 2015
We enjoyed having Ruth spend time with us and our "boys". We are amazed at how responsive Diesel has been to our bah command in such a short time. We are excited to begin putting everything we learned into practice. Ruth is also a pleasure to visit with and has a great wealth of knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : The whole family was involved in training Boz and Diesel! This is the way training works the best. Boz is an 11 year old English Cocker Spaniel, who wasn't so sure an unmannered large mixed breed dog was such a good idea at first! Soon Diesel began to listen and stop jumping on everyone, and Boz felt better about the whole thing.
review image
Renae S Kewaunee, Wisconsin | March 20 2015
It is a good experience. Exciting to see how our dog is responding and for the outcomes to follow so we can enjoy our dog again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Maggie is an 8 year old Beagle, who started marking in the house after the birth of their second child. She was feeling more anxious with extra people to take care of. The owners began speaking dog and that made Maggie feel more comfortable. Such a relief for her!
review image
Ashley and Stephen S Neenah, Wisconsin | March 14 2015
Personalized training done right in your home! It has been a wonderful experience after only one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Piper and Jules are purebred Pugs. Piper is 9 months old and Jules is 2 years old. Piper started thinking she wanted to rule the roost, and Jules is very non-confrontational, however she could only put up with so much. The girls just needed to learn how to have some self-control. Once their owners learned to communicate with them in their own language, they settled down nicely. Both have fantastic temperaments!
review image
Emily J Little Chute, Wisconsin | March 14 2015
Ruth did an awesome job recognizing what triggered Cane's aggression. She sho3wed us very productive techniques to which Cane responded to right away! I'm very optimistic about Cane's behavioral change after going through the first training session and look forward to continuing work with Bark Busters for all our training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Ruth : Cane is a 2 year old Great Pyrenees dog. He had been a street dog before being adopted by Emily and Alex. He had some resource guarding issues. Getting to the root of the problem helped him to realize he did not have to worry, and that his owners would make the decisions for him. He is a wonderful dog and I know that Emily and Alex will work to bring out the best in him!
review image
Katy C Green Bay, Wisconsin | March 12 2015
Ruth's training was absolutely wonderful! We started seeing results and improvement during the vry first session with our fear aggressive dog. Would recommend Ruth to anyone having behavioral issues with their dog. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Tink is a cute Beagle mix, about 2 1/2 years old. She felt like she had to take care of herself. She is learning her owners will decide what is best for her, so she doesn't have to worry about new people. She was fabulous during training! She definitely likes to work.
review image
Elizabeth H Oshkosh, Wisconsin | March 06 2015
I really enjoyed working with Ruth and I am very optimistic and happy about her working with Wrangler!I learned a lot today that I didn't know before that will really help me communicate with Wrangler. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Wrangler is a little dog, but thought his job was to protect everyone, simply because his family treated him more like a child. They can still love on him all they want, but they learned to communicate with him so he can understand what they want to get across to him. Poor little guy was exhausted after our first lesson! All that speaking dog was tiring for him.
review image
Amy T Oshkosh, Wisconsin | February 27 2015
Ruth did a great job explaining everything to me and Penny responded quickly to the training techniques. this method is doable to anyone who is willing to put a little effort into it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Ruth : Penny and Duncan are adorable purebred Shih Tzus. Their owner is knowlegable about dog training, but had some dog aggression issues, and leash aggression issues going on with Penny. Penny responded quickly, and at the follow up visit appeared more relaxed. Even owners very experienced with dogs can learn something new, and may have a dog with issues they have not seen in the past.
review image
Drenda P Appleton, Wisconsin | February 25 2015
So very pleased. I feel confident that both Spike and I will be happier and he'll feel safer, and not anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Spike is believed to be a 3 year old Dachshund/Heeler mix. He is an adorable and sweet dog. He is timid and has a very soft temperament. Because Drenda loves him so much, he had a lot of freedom and really not many rules. This led to Spike thinking he needed to protect Drenda and himself. By putting some rules into place, Spike is learning that he does not need to be the protector, and that is making him feel so much better. He can just be the sweetheart he wants to be!
review image
Denise C Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 24 2015
Ruth Marquardt came into our home and started the session by giving us great information to start training. The training is simple easy to understand. We look forward to great results knowing that the experts can be contacted at any time. It is reassuring to know the support that is behind us for our success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Rocco is a timid dog, but thought he had to make all the decisions in the family. This manifested itself with aggression. Once his owners began to show canine leadership in a humane way, Rocco began to relax. He is a sweet dog who just needs to gain some confidence.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter