Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Alexis W Green Bay, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
A lot of Bentley's behaviors were misinterpreted by both my fianece' and I. Ruth helped me recognize his body language for what it is. Bentley is a very submissive, respectful dog, but just needs guidance in how to act in given situations. I am very hopeful because of Bark Busters and Ruth that Bentley will become an amazing dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Alexis nailed this!
review image
Heather S Waupaca, Wisconsin | April 07 2015
Surprised to find out/realize that the dog we felt was going to be the hardest was not - our hope is that we will have control and trust in Duke so everyone is safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Duke is most likely some type of Bully breed, Simba is a 10 year old Labrador, and Nala is a Poodle/Terrier mix. Duke had some significant aggression issues. He was happy not to do those behaviors anymore. After the first lesson he showed about 80% improvement. After the first follow-up visit, he showed even more. The whole family is learning how to work with the dogs so they can keep all 3. Simba was the "good dog" that they didn't think needed training. Surprise! Everyone is doing well now.
review image
Tad S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 04 2015
Zoe responded quickly and effectively to the techniques discussed today. I was very impressed with the changes in such a short time - the quietest she has ever been with a visitor. I look forward to continuing to work with Ruth over the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Zoe is an adorable Dachshund/Corgi mix. Her barking had recently become something other than just noise, and her owner wanted to make sure she was going down the right behavior path. She took to Bark Busters very easily and I think she really enjoyed working too!
review image
Kellyq D Appleton, Wisconsin | April 04 2015
Maverick responded to training right away. He was exhausted when we were done with the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Maverick is a small Cockapoo, who appears to be more Poodle than Cocker. The mental stimulation really wore him out! He's a really cute little guy!
review image
Jennifer H Chilton, Wisconsin | April 03 2015
We are excited to use these techniques to train Fletcher. I feel that he will respond to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Fletcher is an 8 year old Maltese/Shih Tzu mix who was a very anxious little boy! The owners thought they were making him feel better, but they were giving him the opposite information as what they wanted to give him. Fletcher responded very well to the training and should be feeling better very soon!
review image
Jamie D Waupaca, Wisconsin | April 02 2015
Well thought out plan to work with dogs' issues. 1st Meeting Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Makaita is a sweet mixed breed dog. She was very nervous about others because her owners were showing good human leadership, but not as much canine leadership. Once her owners learned to speak dog, Makaita started to improve right away.
review image
Mary Jo A Kaukauna, Wisconsin | April 02 2015
We enjoyed having Ruth spend time with us and our "boys". We are amazed at how responsive Diesel has been to our bah command in such a short time. We are excited to begin putting everything we learned into practice. Ruth is also a pleasure to visit with and has a great wealth of knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : The whole family was involved in training Boz and Diesel! This is the way training works the best. Boz is an 11 year old English Cocker Spaniel, who wasn't so sure an unmannered large mixed breed dog was such a good idea at first! Soon Diesel began to listen and stop jumping on everyone, and Boz felt better about the whole thing.
review image
Renae S Kewaunee, Wisconsin | March 20 2015
It is a good experience. Exciting to see how our dog is responding and for the outcomes to follow so we can enjoy our dog again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Maggie is an 8 year old Beagle, who started marking in the house after the birth of their second child. She was feeling more anxious with extra people to take care of. The owners began speaking dog and that made Maggie feel more comfortable. Such a relief for her!
review image
Ashley and Stephen S Neenah, Wisconsin | March 14 2015
Personalized training done right in your home! It has been a wonderful experience after only one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Piper and Jules are purebred Pugs. Piper is 9 months old and Jules is 2 years old. Piper started thinking she wanted to rule the roost, and Jules is very non-confrontational, however she could only put up with so much. The girls just needed to learn how to have some self-control. Once their owners learned to communicate with them in their own language, they settled down nicely. Both have fantastic temperaments!
review image
Emily J Little Chute, Wisconsin | March 14 2015
Ruth did an awesome job recognizing what triggered Cane's aggression. She sho3wed us very productive techniques to which Cane responded to right away! I'm very optimistic about Cane's behavioral change after going through the first training session and look forward to continuing work with Bark Busters for all our training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Ruth : Cane is a 2 year old Great Pyrenees dog. He had been a street dog before being adopted by Emily and Alex. He had some resource guarding issues. Getting to the root of the problem helped him to realize he did not have to worry, and that his owners would make the decisions for him. He is a wonderful dog and I know that Emily and Alex will work to bring out the best in him!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter