Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Katy C Green Bay, Wisconsin | March 12 2015
Ruth's training was absolutely wonderful! We started seeing results and improvement during the vry first session with our fear aggressive dog. Would recommend Ruth to anyone having behavioral issues with their dog. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Tink is a cute Beagle mix, about 2 1/2 years old. She felt like she had to take care of herself. She is learning her owners will decide what is best for her, so she doesn't have to worry about new people. She was fabulous during training! She definitely likes to work.
review image
Elizabeth H Oshkosh, Wisconsin | March 06 2015
I really enjoyed working with Ruth and I am very optimistic and happy about her working with Wrangler!I learned a lot today that I didn't know before that will really help me communicate with Wrangler. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Wrangler is a little dog, but thought his job was to protect everyone, simply because his family treated him more like a child. They can still love on him all they want, but they learned to communicate with him so he can understand what they want to get across to him. Poor little guy was exhausted after our first lesson! All that speaking dog was tiring for him.
review image
Amy T Oshkosh, Wisconsin | February 27 2015
Ruth did a great job explaining everything to me and Penny responded quickly to the training techniques. this method is doable to anyone who is willing to put a little effort into it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Ruth : Penny and Duncan are adorable purebred Shih Tzus. Their owner is knowlegable about dog training, but had some dog aggression issues, and leash aggression issues going on with Penny. Penny responded quickly, and at the follow up visit appeared more relaxed. Even owners very experienced with dogs can learn something new, and may have a dog with issues they have not seen in the past.
review image
Drenda P Appleton, Wisconsin | February 25 2015
So very pleased. I feel confident that both Spike and I will be happier and he'll feel safer, and not anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Spike is believed to be a 3 year old Dachshund/Heeler mix. He is an adorable and sweet dog. He is timid and has a very soft temperament. Because Drenda loves him so much, he had a lot of freedom and really not many rules. This led to Spike thinking he needed to protect Drenda and himself. By putting some rules into place, Spike is learning that he does not need to be the protector, and that is making him feel so much better. He can just be the sweetheart he wants to be!
review image
Denise C Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 24 2015
Ruth Marquardt came into our home and started the session by giving us great information to start training. The training is simple easy to understand. We look forward to great results knowing that the experts can be contacted at any time. It is reassuring to know the support that is behind us for our success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Rocco is a timid dog, but thought he had to make all the decisions in the family. This manifested itself with aggression. Once his owners began to show canine leadership in a humane way, Rocco began to relax. He is a sweet dog who just needs to gain some confidence.
review image
Michelle W DePere, Wisconsin | February 24 2015
We saw a change in our dogs this 1st training! They responded well to Ruth and the techniques she showed us. We're looking forward to our homework. It was interesting to learn some of the things we were doing wrong. Ruth knows dogs well and has a great personality as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Oliver and Winston are really sweet pups. Winston was a nervous little guy who definitely felt better when someone else took over decision-making. Both responded great to our training and it was great that the whole family was involved. They make a great team!
review image
Jared M De Pere, Wisconsin | February 18 2015
Very insightful first visit. I work as a CVT in the veterinary field and was amazed at how many "minor" behaviors I was reinforcing without even knowing it. Ruth was very prompt and addressed all of our issues to the point where our dog was already behaving better later in the session. The lifetime guarantee is also a big reassurance of support if other issues arise. I will definitely recommend her to clients and friends in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Renee L Forest Junction, Wisconsin | February 17 2015
Amazed @ how easy Ruth made this seem. I really am looking forward to learning more from her. Only a few days into it and already see improvements overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Lizzie, the only female, was definitely in charge. Once we took that lead job away from her, everyone relaxed.
review image
Bobbi Jo S Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | February 13 2015
I am very impressed with results even from initial visit. Zoey's response to training techniques amazed me. Since she has been itgnoring my attempts at training since we adopted her. I am very hopeful for positive results with zoey after such a good start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Zoey is a beautiful hound mix. She is young, and was looking for someone to be the pack leader. She is a sensitive, sweet girl and is going to be a great companion for this family!
review image
Stephanie R Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 05 2015
Amazing results on the first lesson! I would very much recommend Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Monty is a beautiful 3 1/2 year old Staffordshire Terrier. He was being very demanding with his owner. He just needed someone to take charge. Stephanie did a great job with him! They are a great team.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter