Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Justin M
Justin M Appleton, Wisconsin | August 04 2017
Ruth has been amazing with my rescue GSD! I brought Remmy home at 8 months with little training and unfortunately did not know how to communicate with him to teach good behavior. Faced with only unthinkable options for his aggressiveness and biting, my local rescue recommended Ruth as the best in her field. After learning the first steps in how to effectively communicate with Remmy, I was flat out amazed at the change in his demeanor. In less than two weeks he is looking to me for direction rather than being stressed with having to lead himself. We have the confidence in each other now to take walks around the block without pulling and I can't wait for our first trip to the pet store to pick out a new toy. Ruth is an incredible trainer and the Bark Busters program works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Remmy and his owner have become a great team! They just needed some help to understand how to communicate with each other, and when Remmy's owner learned to speak "dog", things progressed very quickly. He worked with Remmy daily and their improvement has been quite remarkable! When people work with their dogs, great things happen!
review image
Steve K Menasha, Wisconsin | August 02 2017
I was very impressed with Ruth's knowledge and techniques. She was able to help us resolve some problems with Kali immediately! Looking forward tio continuing our training and building an even better bond with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Kali is a German Shepherd mix that was a happy dog, just didn't have a lot of self control! Her owners learned how to communicate with her more effectively by speaking "dog" instead of human. She responded splendidly! Kali is very sweet and everyone can enjoy her even more now!
Maria B
Maria B Appleton, Wisconsin | July 21 2017
Ruth came today to train my sweet Lucy. She is a very shy/nervous dog who I rescued a month and a half ago. I am so happy I called Bark Busters for help. Lucy responded to the training right away, and I learned so much that I didn't know! Ruth is very knowledgeable, and experienced. She answered all my questions and concerns. There were so many "aha" moments for me. Everything she said made sense. After her 1st session, Lucy is already listening so much better. I have new hope that she will become the best dog. It's important to me that Lucy feels safe and comfortable in my home, and Ruth assured me that with this training and time that she will. The training tactics are simple and they work! Calling Bark Busters was a great decision for me and Lucy. Couldn't be more satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Tracy M
Tracy M Find du Lac, Wisconsin | May 28 2017
I was so in fear for Toby's life prior to Ruth coming because of his aggression towards children. He was also biting me on a daily basis and I wasn't understanding why. When we first sat down with Ruth she tried to encourage us that his behavior can be fixed. That gave me some hope but I still had my doubts. After she went through the training program and we started working with Toby, I was beyond amazed at how well he responded. We worked on his barking which is also a huge problem and for being our first meeting and learning to speak "dog" to Toby, we got him to minimize his barking to a level I never thought possible. We found a training aid that worked effectively after three trys that day outside for specifically his barking. I've only needed to use it once so far since that first session because he's been doing so well with not barking or reacting. We've also learned that height means status to a dog and this is the hardest part for me thus far, is him needing to stay off of all furniture for at least 3 weeks. I'm used to Toby sleeping with me, but I know in order for him to know I'm the leader this needs to be done. I never thought I would be able to say this, but this is Day 3 with Toby not even trying to attempt to bite me. That is amazing when I couldn't go a day without him attacking me. Toby looks to me now for cues instead of him making up his own rules. And he seems more relaxed and at ease in this new role. I can't say enough about Ruth and how knowledgeable she is when it comes to dogs and how we communicate with them. I can only look forward to our next session so she can see how far we all have come. If I have seen significant improvements in just three days, I can't imagine two weeks from now. All I can say is Thank You. I know we have a lot of work still to do but the results I've seen so far, I can only be very hopeful I will have a long and happy life with Toby!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Toby is a Miniature Schnauzer who really felt he had to control everyone. Tracy took to the training like a pro, and she had very strong motives for wanting the training to work. Toby really did seem relieved to have some of that responsibility taken off his shoulders. :) With consistency, she will be able to keep that control and they will have a fantastic relationship!
review image
Mindy W Kimberly, Wisconsin | May 23 2017
We have been so happy with Bark Busters and Ruth's training. My dog responds immediately to Ruth and I am learning to be the pack leader over my 12 lb shorkie who thinks he rules the roost. Being able to do the training in our own environment has been so helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nick C Appleton, Wisconsin | May 11 2017
Training with rusty has been going very well. We couldn't be happier with how it's working. We especially like that it's not treat based and he is learning to respect us instead of doing tricks for treats. We can't wait for the next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Georgette W Appleton, Wisconsin | May 08 2017
I am extremely happy that I came to Bark Busters! Within the first day there was a noticable change in my dogs. It is a lot of money to buy the lifetime plan but it is completely worth it in my opinion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Bandit is a Pit Bull mix and Duke is a little Chihuahua. Bandit had gotten himself into some trouble with his chase instinct. The owners needed to get very good voice control with him so they could stop him with their voices only, should something happen. Bandit, like so many of the Pit Bulls I work with began listening right away because he had such a strong desire to please his people. Duke was being given a lot of status by the whole family without them realizing it. Once he realized he wasn't the top dog, his barking was reduced by quite a bit. They are both good dogs who just needed some help from their owners, who learned to speak dog!
Haley O
Haley O Larsen, Wisconsin | May 04 2017
It has only been two weeks since Winnie's first training session with Ruth and she has done a tremendous job responding to the training techniques provided by Ruth. We are working on many of the basics, but I have hope that Winnie will be able to tolerate other dogs in the future giving her response to the training in such a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Winnie is a rescue dog who was adopted by her current owners at 3 years of age. We do not have any history on her at all. She is some type of Lab/Spaniel mix from what we can tell. She has been reactive to other dogs on a leash, so her owners called for help. There will soon be a baby human in the household, and the owners did not want to have to worry that Winny would be reacting on leash to another dog while out for a walk with the new baby. She took to the training right away. The owners have much better voice control already! Winnie has a very soft temperament, so I can only assume she was trying to protect her owners, thinking she had to lead everyone. She is such a beautiful dog!
review image
Kristina J Neenah, Wisconsin | March 25 2017
I have a 2 1/2 year old pitbull named Coco and a 5 year old mix breed named Jaida. I called Barkbusters because Coco needs help. She is very loving to her family but does not like anyone else coming to the house. I frankly didn't trust what she would do because she appeared to assume everyone but her family was a threat. I received Ruth's business card from my vet and the vet tech told me she has heard great things about her. So, before I considered a pitbull rescue I wanted to do what I could to help Coco first. When Ruth came over I was so worried that Coco wouldn't respond. But I was pleasantly surprised. Ruth taught me so much about Coco's behavior, how to treat her and how to be the best leader in our home. Coco responded 100 times better than I thought she would and Ruth assured me that her behavior was nervousness not aggression. She brought hope! As a trainer she was extremely knowledgeable, personable and gifted. Its only been two days since she has been here but I already see positive changes and I am in control. I am excited for this journey!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : This review really made me smile, because I knew how nervous Coco's owner was and how much she wanted the training to work. I love lessons like this. Coco did respond beautifully. she is a beautiful dog and will be so much happier now that she doesn't feel she has to control everything. :)
review image
Julie A Neenah, Wisconsin | January 26 2017
Happy with trainer. I can see with consistency that Winston will be a great dog. His barking improved and he responded to the techniques which are "doable" for my busy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Winston is a 3 year old Maltese. He was kind of used to getting things his own way, so he didn't feel like he had to listen to anyone. When the owner learned to "speak dog", things started improving! Winston IS going to be a great little dog!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter