Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jena T Green Bay, Wisconsin | December 29 2016
At the first training we already noticed positive changes in our dog Reggie and we are so excited to continue with the trainins. Ruth is extremely helpful and informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Eric and Mindy W Kimberly, Wisconsin | December 03 2016
We think the training was phenominal. We were impressed with how quickly our dog Buddy responded to Ruth and some annoying behaviors were corrected. The training is simple and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Buddy was very good in some ways, but was becoming overly protective of the family. He is a little dog - a Yorkshire Terrier/Shih Tzu mix - but felt he needed to be the protector of all and scare everyone away. Poor little guy just needed his family to tell him that's not what they wanted! He started listening right away when they started speaking dog. I love helping families become less stressed by helping the dog understand his actual role. Happy Dogs Happy Families!
review image
Chelsea R Berlin, Wisconsin | November 28 2016
Ruth was very friendly, and I was surprised how fast both of my dogs responded to the training! I learned so much about dogs. I feel very confident with the training after Ruth left! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Rebel is a Rottweiler/Pit Bull mix. He is a timid or shy dog that really felt responsible for taking care of everyone. Recently a new baby and a few other family members were added to the household, and Rebel felt a little overwhelmed at only 11 months old. Thankfully he realized his owners could take on the responsibility just fine. Sometimes just changes in the household that do not seem significant, are to the dog. Speaking Dog makes it so much easier to communicate!
Peggy L
Peggy L Neenah, Wisconsin | November 15 2016
Ruth was wonderful. Can't believe the difference in just one day. Walked with Kyle today at MY chosen route. Something he has not done since July 1. He still wants to walk ahead but we are working on that. No jumping on the couch. Didn't jump on people during our walk. Even the cat is loving it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Kyle is a Golden Doodle who was a bit bossy, and used to having things his way. Once his owner began to speak dog, things began to change. Way to go Peggy!
review image
Kristine B Menasha, Wisconsin | October 27 2016
Ruth was very helpful in reducing Bambi's barking within the first few hours! She gave us great tips to train her and we couldn't be more thankful. Bambi has become a whole new dog and we haven't even had the follow up appointment yet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : We have now had a follow up appointment and Bambi really has improved greatly! She is a Rat Terrier/Beagle mix who is a little nervous and felt she had to keep the family safe. She now knows a little more that she does not need to be the sounder of danger! They now have upstairs tenants who make noise when moving about their apartment and Bambi does not feel the need to sound off every time she hears something. We are now working on reacting to seeing people and other animals outside while walking and she did great at her first try. She has a great relationship with her owners and wants to please them.
review image
Michele L Greenville, Wisconsin | October 22 2016
Thank you so much for all of the help! Harlee and Cooper seemed to respond very well to the training, and we can't wait to start practicing. I personally appreciate the patience with me learning how to be assertive in my behavior and training, so that Harlee and Cooper respond. You were very open to all of the questions we had, and we feel very confident moving forward with the training. And, thank you so much for being there when we have questions and concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Harlee is a female Boxer and Cooper is a male Lab/German Shepherd mix. Both are about 2 years old. They recently moved to a new area and now have children in the neighborhood. All of the noise and stimulation had both dogs rather excited. They just didn't know what to think of it! They needed some direction from their owners, so they knew what to be worried about and what is ok. Their owners felt they were in over their heads, so they called Bark Busters. The dogs were relieved to find out they didn't have to be so vigilant. Cooper needed to learn how to live in a house, and just restricting his area during the day when the owners were at work really will help him to understand the rules while not destroying anything during the day. Not every dog can be crated, nor should every dog be crated. There are other ways to teach a dog house rules. We are so happy to be able to help Michele and Connor with these beautiful dogs!
review image
Dan C Larsen, Wisconsin | September 10 2016
Ruth was very knowledgable and reassured that our dong Boone was not a "lost cause" and with patience and hard work he could be a great family dog. We look forward to continued training with Ruth and can't wait to see the positive changes it will have in our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Boone is a beautiful English Springer Spaniel. The owners were very concerned about some growling and snapping that Boone was doing sometimes with them, and sometimes with guests. One owner was using a physical technique to correct Boone, and Boone was a nervous dog. Being nervous already, being pinned down made him more nervous, unable to run away. He began thinking maybe everyone would try that so he just tried to keep all visitors away from him. He figured out if he growled, it would keep people away. So he used it. Once the owner starting speaking dog, he no longer needed physical techniques to correct Boone, just his voice. Boone began trusting more and he was much less nervous. Boone is a soft-hearted, sweet dog who needed a leader to protect him. Consistency will make this change permanent.
review image
Maribeth G Oneida, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Ruth was very knowledgeable about the tips she was teaching me. I have been applying them and have seen results. Ruth is the dog trainer I have been looking for for 4 years. No one else has been able to help me with the issues I am having with Bentley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley is a Labrador who was scared once when a person he thought to be a stranger, but was actually a friend of the owner, thought Bentley would remember him from puppyhood; he came in and immediately began roughhousing with Bentley. From that point on, Bentley became very worried about visitors and the owners could not allow him to meet visitors at all. He would bark and carry on even when put outside in the fenced yard. He really just needed his owners to take over that job from him. Happily, Bentley was fired from that position and felt so much better with his owners taking over for him.
Maribeth G
Maribeth G Oneida, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Ruth is the trainer I have been looking for for 4yrs. The techniques definitely work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Nicole M
Nicole M Appleton, Wisconsin | August 29 2016
My husband and I were shocked at how our dog responded to just 3 hours of training with Ruth. She really taught us how to be better leaders for our dog and it was clear that our dog's behavior was really reflective on how his human owners behaved. Ruth did a great job at explaining why we need to act a certain way and how dogs need to be spoken too. Bentley is overly protective of his house and with just one session we were taught things to calm his anxiety around strangers. I can't wait to see what the future holds for us with the help of Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley is a young adult Labrador who was frightened once when someone came into the house and he didn't know this person, and the person handled him roughly. After that he decided everyone coming in was a possible danger. Bentley's owners learned how to let him know that they would make the decision about who could come in instead of him. He still needs some work but he made huge strides in his first session!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter