Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Nick C Appleton, Wisconsin | May 11 2017
Training with rusty has been going very well. We couldn't be happier with how it's working. We especially like that it's not treat based and he is learning to respect us instead of doing tricks for treats. We can't wait for the next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Georgette W Appleton, Wisconsin | May 08 2017
I am extremely happy that I came to Bark Busters! Within the first day there was a noticable change in my dogs. It is a lot of money to buy the lifetime plan but it is completely worth it in my opinion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Bandit is a Pit Bull mix and Duke is a little Chihuahua. Bandit had gotten himself into some trouble with his chase instinct. The owners needed to get very good voice control with him so they could stop him with their voices only, should something happen. Bandit, like so many of the Pit Bulls I work with began listening right away because he had such a strong desire to please his people. Duke was being given a lot of status by the whole family without them realizing it. Once he realized he wasn't the top dog, his barking was reduced by quite a bit. They are both good dogs who just needed some help from their owners, who learned to speak dog!
Haley O
Haley O Larsen, Wisconsin | May 04 2017
It has only been two weeks since Winnie's first training session with Ruth and she has done a tremendous job responding to the training techniques provided by Ruth. We are working on many of the basics, but I have hope that Winnie will be able to tolerate other dogs in the future giving her response to the training in such a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Winnie is a rescue dog who was adopted by her current owners at 3 years of age. We do not have any history on her at all. She is some type of Lab/Spaniel mix from what we can tell. She has been reactive to other dogs on a leash, so her owners called for help. There will soon be a baby human in the household, and the owners did not want to have to worry that Winny would be reacting on leash to another dog while out for a walk with the new baby. She took to the training right away. The owners have much better voice control already! Winnie has a very soft temperament, so I can only assume she was trying to protect her owners, thinking she had to lead everyone. She is such a beautiful dog!
review image
Kristina J Neenah, Wisconsin | March 25 2017
I have a 2 1/2 year old pitbull named Coco and a 5 year old mix breed named Jaida. I called Barkbusters because Coco needs help. She is very loving to her family but does not like anyone else coming to the house. I frankly didn't trust what she would do because she appeared to assume everyone but her family was a threat. I received Ruth's business card from my vet and the vet tech told me she has heard great things about her. So, before I considered a pitbull rescue I wanted to do what I could to help Coco first. When Ruth came over I was so worried that Coco wouldn't respond. But I was pleasantly surprised. Ruth taught me so much about Coco's behavior, how to treat her and how to be the best leader in our home. Coco responded 100 times better than I thought she would and Ruth assured me that her behavior was nervousness not aggression. She brought hope! As a trainer she was extremely knowledgeable, personable and gifted. Its only been two days since she has been here but I already see positive changes and I am in control. I am excited for this journey!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : This review really made me smile, because I knew how nervous Coco's owner was and how much she wanted the training to work. I love lessons like this. Coco did respond beautifully. she is a beautiful dog and will be so much happier now that she doesn't feel she has to control everything. :)
review image
Julie A Neenah, Wisconsin | January 26 2017
Happy with trainer. I can see with consistency that Winston will be a great dog. His barking improved and he responded to the techniques which are "doable" for my busy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Winston is a 3 year old Maltese. He was kind of used to getting things his own way, so he didn't feel like he had to listen to anyone. When the owner learned to "speak dog", things started improving! Winston IS going to be a great little dog!
review image
Jena T Green Bay, Wisconsin | December 29 2016
At the first training we already noticed positive changes in our dog Reggie and we are so excited to continue with the trainins. Ruth is extremely helpful and informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Eric and Mindy W Kimberly, Wisconsin | December 03 2016
We think the training was phenominal. We were impressed with how quickly our dog Buddy responded to Ruth and some annoying behaviors were corrected. The training is simple and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Buddy was very good in some ways, but was becoming overly protective of the family. He is a little dog - a Yorkshire Terrier/Shih Tzu mix - but felt he needed to be the protector of all and scare everyone away. Poor little guy just needed his family to tell him that's not what they wanted! He started listening right away when they started speaking dog. I love helping families become less stressed by helping the dog understand his actual role. Happy Dogs Happy Families!
review image
Chelsea R Berlin, Wisconsin | November 28 2016
Ruth was very friendly, and I was surprised how fast both of my dogs responded to the training! I learned so much about dogs. I feel very confident with the training after Ruth left! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Rebel is a Rottweiler/Pit Bull mix. He is a timid or shy dog that really felt responsible for taking care of everyone. Recently a new baby and a few other family members were added to the household, and Rebel felt a little overwhelmed at only 11 months old. Thankfully he realized his owners could take on the responsibility just fine. Sometimes just changes in the household that do not seem significant, are to the dog. Speaking Dog makes it so much easier to communicate!
Peggy L
Peggy L Neenah, Wisconsin | November 15 2016
Ruth was wonderful. Can't believe the difference in just one day. Walked with Kyle today at MY chosen route. Something he has not done since July 1. He still wants to walk ahead but we are working on that. No jumping on the couch. Didn't jump on people during our walk. Even the cat is loving it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Kyle is a Golden Doodle who was a bit bossy, and used to having things his way. Once his owner began to speak dog, things began to change. Way to go Peggy!
review image
Kristine B Menasha, Wisconsin | October 27 2016
Ruth was very helpful in reducing Bambi's barking within the first few hours! She gave us great tips to train her and we couldn't be more thankful. Bambi has become a whole new dog and we haven't even had the follow up appointment yet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : We have now had a follow up appointment and Bambi really has improved greatly! She is a Rat Terrier/Beagle mix who is a little nervous and felt she had to keep the family safe. She now knows a little more that she does not need to be the sounder of danger! They now have upstairs tenants who make noise when moving about their apartment and Bambi does not feel the need to sound off every time she hears something. We are now working on reacting to seeing people and other animals outside while walking and she did great at her first try. She has a great relationship with her owners and wants to please them.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter