Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Expert Dog Trainer, Ruth Marquardt

See below for all reviews for Ruth Marquardt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Molly M Green Bay, Wisconsin | August 29 2016
Ruth is extremely knowledgeable and an excellent trainer. Prior to her arrival we were struggling really bad with our new puppy. Almost immediately after she taught us the program our puppy Parker became a completely different dog. We love how he responded to the program. He was so stressed when left alone now on the program is so much happier. We don't sense any stress at all anymore, 2 days in. Wow. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Parker really was a stressed out little 9 week old puppy. His owners were kind of catering to his every whim which made him think they wanted him to be the leader. What kind of a leader does a baby make? They are still loving and enjoying their puppy, but they have learned to speak dog with him, so he feels more secure. He is now a happy, normal, loving and fun puppy!
Mary M
Mary M Black Creek, Wisconsin | August 08 2016
Ruth had stop by on a Saturday (8-6-16) to help me with my Milo. You see Milos mother as sick 3days after his birth so he was bottle feed from 3 days old. When I was able to get him at 8 weeks,me n my friend n son went n picked him up to find out he was coming from a puppy mill. So Milo is a very aggressive dog n Ruth is able to show me how to speak his language. It's only been 2days but what a big improvement already. Thank you lord for people like Ruth. Milo loves Ruth also n listens so well for her. Iam so thankful for Ruth on helping me with my handsome boy Milo 😘 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Milo is a 4 month old Doberman puppy. He had a rough start by getting milk poisoning from his mother at 3 days old, and all but 3 pups died. He was a bottle fed baby and had to learn that he didn't get everything he wanted, whenever he wanted. This is what puppies learn when they nurse from mom. Once Mary learned to speak dog, Milo began to improve right away. He will be a good pup!
review image
Gloria B Appleton, Wisconsin | August 08 2016
Ruth was patient and knowledgeable. We "surprised" her with 2 extra puppies. When the appointment was set up, we only had Teddy; however when she arrived, we had added 2 10 week old puppies. Ruth was very gracious about our new family members. The puppies have been responding well to the "bah". Teddy is still more difficult to manage. We are looking forward to today's session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Teddy was a 6 month old Australian Shepherd puppy when I first met him about a month ago. Ellie Mae and Lulu are littermates; Australian Shepherd puppies now 12 weeks old. One Australian Shepherd puppy is a lot of energy. Three is a lot of work! Gloria and her family had special plans for the two younger puppies to be family members, and also hopefully have a job too. I think they will love their jobs! Teddy was adopted when he was already 5 months old, so he really missed an important imprinting period. He was characteristically shy and jumpy as a result of that. The owners becoming the leader for this pack of pups was very important. We did some normal first puppy session work, and when I came back for the second visit on 8/8/16, I was very pleased with how far Teddy had come! The puppies were also responding well. We are already working on voice control in the back yard with the little ones. Teddy needs more focus first before he can work on that. He is doing much less pacing and can relax and fall asleep with a stranger in the room now. This family has their work cut out for them with 3 puppies under 8 months old, but they are up to the task. They are all beatiful pups, and if the family is consistent, their behavior will be beautiful too!
review image
Gary S Westfield, Wisconsin | August 01 2016
I was amazed at Ruth's ability to teach our puppy and us with both compassion and sternness. I believe we all learned a lot. We now have the ability to move forward in our effort to train our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Dannelle J Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | July 28 2016
We were having some big problem with our new puppy for the first year of his life and couldn't get a handle on any correction of his habits. After our first session with Ruth from Bark Busters, we noticed a big difference. We were taught simple directions on how to correct them and within no time noticed a big difference. Instructions and questions are explained thoroughly and our dogs responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Charlie and Winston are both small dogs and both are Maltese mixes. Charlie is the puppy, who is Maltese and Lhasa Apso. Charlie was anxious thinking he had to be in control, even though he didn't want to be. Once they learned to communicate with their dogs more effectively, the behavior improved right away!
review image
Barry A Appleton, Wisconsin | July 23 2016
The personal touch is appreciated. The Q & A being solo is very helpful and was done very well. While more expensive than other training the personalization and guarantee is spectacular. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Reggie is a Rat Terrier mix, about 9 years old. He had been in this home for 6 years. Recently twin prematurely born babies came into the household. The babies didn't live there, but they visited frequently. Premature babies make a squeaky sound, very similar to a ball that Reggie absolutely loved, so he more or less thought the babies were toys. We had to find a way for the owners to get absolute voice control, to show Reggie he could not play with the babies like toys. He did very well in the first session, but supervision and consistency are very important right now. We introduced Reggie to his very own Game Changer toy, which was perfect to redirect him to an acceptable behavior. He loves it, so he will get that toy only when the babies are visiting (which is most days right now). That will give him a positive association with the babies visiting as well. This family is off to a great start!
review image
Kim B Neenah, Wisconsin | July 21 2016
So excited after seeing such instant results and love the fact that it is all so positive without having to bribe with treats Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Mila is a terrier mix - a true Heinz 57! She was a rescue and was an anxious dog. She really needed to see leadership from someone else, so it could take the stress off of her shoulders. She showed her anxiety by barking at passers-by, visitors to the house, and so forth. She was also a big jumper, which the owner had actually fostered by calling it "hugs". Jumping up is making the dog look bigger, which is actually a dominance sign. So the owner was actually asking Mila to be the leader unintentionally. When she learned to speak dog, Mila started to relax. Gracie is a Golden Doodle puppy, and the owner did not want Gracie to learn Mila's bad habits, so she called Bark Busters for help. They are doing great!
review image
Ashley S De Pere, Wisconsin | July 15 2016
Ruth was very helpful and thorough in Mako's training. Her techniques were safe for the dog and easy for both myself as an owner and my new rescue buddy! Thanks to Ruth, her knowledge, and her professionalism, I now see hope in having control over my Staffie... not the other way around! Bark Busters, you are a LIFESAVER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Mako is a beautiful American Staffordshire Terrier. He is 2 years old, and had been in a rescue/shelter situation for 13 months before being adopted by Ashley. He didn't have any major issues, but she realized he is a big strong dog, and she needed to have a way to control him. The jumping, barking, and chasing the cats were concerning to her. She was able to get through to him very quickly by speaking dog! I had a lot of fun working with this dog and his owners.
review image
Matt J Appleton, Wisconsin | July 01 2016
Ruth is very patient and understanding. She makes sure everyone in the household comprehends the task and makes it fun to learn Her humor makes it very relaxing and easy to learn despite a potential hectic environment. We can't stop talking about the improvements we have already noticed just within the first few days to a week. Our beagle/hound will respond to the first "bah" 75 to 80% of the time and if a second one is needed pretty close to right away. This has been a godsend as we were on the last straw, so thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Belle is an 8 year old hound. She was stressed feeling like she had to protect everyone - from everyone! She was so relieved when her owners took over that job so she didn't have to. You can train any dog, at any age!
review image
Bev G St. Cloud, Wisconsin | June 29 2016
I can't believe the difference in Gracy after only one session! I am looking forward to sessions to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Bev was having problems getting Gracy, a poodle mix under control. She is still under a year old and her puppy behaviors hadn't been fixed yet. As soon as we started working with Gracy, her behavior changed right away. The jumping and barking stopped, and she began listening very well. Bev was so happy to be able to communicate with Gracy on a different level, and not have to use any physical techniques. Happy dogs, happy families!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter