Ruth Marquardt dog training reviews

Ruth Marquardt

Ruth Marquardt

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dan R Waupaca, Wisconsin | June 17 2016
Very thorough and professional. Owners learning as much as the dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Boo was trying to run the show, deciding everything and more or less bossing the family around! He learned quickly that his owners were going to take over as the leaders and his behavior changed right away. Being able to speak dog makes things so much easier!
review image
Paula R Sherwood, Wisconsin | June 17 2016
So far, I am impressed with the techniques and how effective they are at getting Chip to respond. It's only been a few weeks and we're already seeing improvement. With walking on a lead, I saw improvement and a total turnaround in just 3 weeks and have had no issues on the walk since then. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Chip is a mixed breed medium-sized dog who had been through a few homes already. He was shy with strangers and had a bit of separation anxiety. Chip really needed a strong leader to make him feel more comfortable. With rescues, we tend to coddle them because we feel so badly for them. What they need is a lot of love, but also someone they can look up to and respect. The owners learned to do this and Chip began responding. He is a beautiful dog inside and out.
review image
Jill L Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 02 2016
I like how I'm being taught how to communicate with my dog in a way that she understands and that doesn't use any physical corrections. I could see Sophie responding right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Sophie is an adorable little Cocker Spaniel. She was shy and did a lot of barking because she was nervous when someone new came to visit. Jill needed to let Sophie know that she would handle things, and that in turn made Sophie feel better. That, in turn, reduced the barking dramatically! Sophie was happy to let someone else take over leadership. Jill and Sophie are becoming closer in their relationship as well.
review image
Ashley P Pulaski, Wisconsin | June 02 2016
Awesome training session with Ruth. She is a wonderful person to work with and very knowledgable when it comes to finding the problem and resolving it. We went to another obedience trainer before her and didn't leave there feeling like we gained any knowledge than what we had before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Sadie was adopted by Ashley and her fiance', and then they found she had separation anxiety. Sadie is a sweet Dachshund mix who really needs a strong leader. She is learning to trust that her owners made good decisions and are good leaders for her.
review image
Sarah S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 22 2016
Great help with training puppy as to avoid bad habits from forming. I needed the education to be a good dog owner of a well behaved puppy. Ruth took the time to explain, demonstrate, watch me and make suggestions and gave me ideas to help and homework to make the program work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Lila Rose was a 7 week old Golden Doodle puppy when I started working with her and her owner. She started listening to her owner and seeing her as her safe place and leader. Starting puppies out with the right training from the start really helps to avoid bad behaviors in the first place!
review image
Jenelle R Greenville, Wisconsin | March 29 2016
Ruth was very good at teaching techniques that Ella responded to. I hnow have the tools and knowledge to teach Ella good puppy behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Ella is believed to be a Great Pyrenees mix puppy. She was a willing student, once her owner learned how to get across to her what she wanted. What a beautiful puppy she is and so sweet!
review image
Carrie S Kimberly, Wisconsin | March 29 2016
Couldn't be happier with our already MUCH more peaceful home!!! Not all areas were addressed due to time and puppy being tired. Was assured will be addressed next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Rico and Oreo (a Boxer puppy and a Shih Tzu) were having trouble getting along. Rico at only 5 months old just wanted to play, but Oreo wanted nothing of the sort! After Oreo found out the owners were taking control, he felt safer with their decisions and didn't try bossing Rico around so much. It was so nice and quiet by the end of the session!
review image
Kristin L Sherwood, Wisconsin | March 25 2016
Ruth was awesome. My dog responded to everything she taught us. It was amazing to watch her. Calling Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I have made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Reviews like this make me very happy! Archie is a Miniature Poodle, and was running the show at home. When the owner learned to Speak Dog, Archie was pretty happy to respond. He is a sweet boy who just knows exactly what he can get away with. His owner will keep Archie's respect if she is consistent, and all indications are that she will do just that!
review image
Maria G Appleton, Wisconsin | March 25 2016
Ruth was fantastic to work with. From the minute she arrived our four dogs were responding. My 3 Corgis and Chihuahua Mix were already barking less at the door than we've ever seen. I am eager to see where these next few weeks take us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : These 4 dogs were added to the family fairly close together. Ruby is the daughter of Winston and Lulu. Penny, the Chihuahua mix, was just a "fell in love with the puppy picture" dog as she is the only non-Corgi. The dogs responded quickly and the household is much quieter now.
review image
Jen S Waupaca, Wisconsin | March 14 2016
Great quick response from Max. Appreciate techniques can be used anywhere and are fairly simple. Looking forward to continuing to work on techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Max is a 4 year old long-haired Miniature Dachshund. He did do a lot of barking, but 99% of it came from stranger anxiety. He did feel he had to protect his owner, and did not feel equipped to do so. He is a timid dog who felt he had to be a pack leader. Max's owner learned to speak dog and picked up on the training very quickly. Max clearly understood he no longer had to worry about such things. He calmed down quickly. It is amazing how putting some rules into place can really change bad behaviors!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter